• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PRC ping-pong girls get rich, you leh ?

angry_one

No one here gets it, doesn't he?

There is a difference between INCIDENTAL and INTENTIONAL.

The foreign sportsmen in other cuntries migrate there becos he like the cuntry and will become loyal to it. They HAPPEN to be top sportsmen, so they get recruited.

For sickapoor, the govt INTENTIONALLY goes out to recruit citizens for the sole purpose of winning medals. But the players have ZERO LOYALTY to the country! They'll probably retire back in china or some western cuntry after this. It's a mockery of both citizenship and national representation.

The foreign sportsmen in other cuntries migrate there becos he like the cuntry and will become loyal to it. They HAPPEN to be top sportsmen, so they get recruited.

For sickapoor, the govt INTENTIONALLY goes out to recruit citizens for the sole purpose of winning medals. But the players have ZERO LOYALTY to the country! They'll probably retire back in china or some western cuntry after this. It's a mockery of both citizenship and national representation.

That is a very unsinkie post, good for you. I hereby bestow you with golden points.

Heart Break Kid

They deserved the prize money.. they took up our citizenships, carried Singapore flag & represented us in major Games more importantly now Singapore flag can fly high in Beijing.

SGD 750,000 for a silver is small money lah :wink:

Hope the women team win China to take home the gold medals :biggrin:

athenian

They deserved the prize money.. they took up our citizenships, carried Singapore flag & represented us in major Games more importantly now Singapore flag can fly high in Beijing.

SGD 750,000 for a silver is small money lah :wink:

Hope the women team win China to take home the gold medals :biggrin:

We must forget too that JW carried and swept our flag during the entrance. Now SG got medal she must remember not to sing China Anthem when SG flag raised :smile:

Heart Break Kid

We must forget too that JW carried and swept our flag during the entrance. Now SG got medal she must remember not to sing China Anthem when SG flag raised :smile:

On nationality issues ..hope Singaporeans dun take it too hard.

Yesterday afternoon the semi-finals match ..
whole company stop work & proceed to canteen to watch the match at 2:30pm.

What matters most who can bring the SG flag up :biggrin:

Q

Qinhuang

To: Sikodolauka (2 of 7)
782.2 in reply to 782.1

THEY WILL LEAVE WHEN THERE IS NO MONEY REWARD FOR MEDALS.

As it is, they are not heroes in my view. Only money grabbing mercenaries.

Veteran Member

Singapore government takes easy way out. Accepting millions of immigrants is unpatriotic. No other country in the world does this.

I don't feel proud if our medals are won by foreigners (less than or just few years knowing Singapore).

From China: Tao Li, Li Jiawei, Feng Tian Wei
From Indonesia: Ronald Susilo

Some facts
From China, Feng Tian Wei came to Singapore somewhere in April 2007
She instantly became Singapore citizen in January 2008.

cowbellc

do you know the hard work that they put in during those years of training ?
and the pressure that they have.

do not envies them,if you are good at any sports and can win a medal,you also can get the reward.

i beg differ. feng tianwei was spotted in 2007 and asked to join. 1 year only.
even asiaone.com request li jiawei to move over.

http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20080816-82654.html

our country only has eyes for hero, not zero.

splintuh

i agree with our angry friend

myo539

What's the use of whinning and whinning? You will be good onlly for picking balls. Those ping pong girls train hard to reach where they are now. If you train just half like them, at least you get to spar with them.

popdod

What's the use of whinning and whinning? You will be good onlly for picking balls.
Those ping pong girls train hard to reach where they are now. If you train just half like them, at least you get to spar with them.

We should import Michael Phelps.
1 person can win 7 golds....invest in him is lagi better.

:wink: :biggrin: :wink:

myo539

If countries like France, Denmark, the Netherlands, Australia, Britain, Norway, etc etc can get China-born sports men and women to represent their country, why can't Singapore? Why this discrimination and double standard?

Sorry, if you are from a poorer country - your government simply cannot afford them.

KKC007

Michael Phelps should come and swim for Singapore. Already 6 gold medals, another 2 in the making. He would have easily gotten 10 millions SGD...what is he thinking, swimming for USA....hmm...:confused: :p
Phelps will easily get more than USD10 million in endorsements after the Olympics.

bakaroo

Phelps will easily get more than USD10 million in endorsements after the Olympics.

Definitely, Phelps will make much more money from endorsement but how many gold medalist can make money from endorsement. Besides, the money is from private institution and not from the Government.

hughgrant

We should import Michael Phelps.
1 person can win 7 golds....invest in him is lagi better.

:wink: :biggrin: :wink:

cant lah, he's so tall , how he take mrt or bus? or go wee in the toilet?
dont think he can buy any mattress that fits him as well :smile:

eeoror88

Li Jia Wei is a naturalised citizen. What about the other two clowns ?? One of them in Singapore less than a year. No t buy medal, then what ??

Majulah Singapura !! Out with these foreign shits !!