• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Please applaud the YOG Power Blackout!

uncleyap

Applaud ?

Singapore never failed to impress it's YOG visitors with something embarrassing, either be a flood or Power Black-Out.

1st World famiLEE LEEgime?:biggrin:

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1077279/1/.html

Faulty cable causes power trip in Bishan, parts of Ang Mo Kio
By Mustafa Shafawi | Posted: 26 August 2010 1747 hrs
phpyoQnjf.jpg

<table width="260" align="right" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr> <td width="20" align="right"> </td> <td width="240" align="right">
phpyoQnjf.jpg
</td> </tr> <tr> <td height="60" valign="top"> </td> <td class="update" height="80" valign="top"> <table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr> <td width="138" bgcolor="#f6f6f6">Photos </td> <td width="47" bgcolor="#f6f6f6">1 of 1</td> <td width="18" bgcolor="#f6f6f6"><input disabled="disabled" id="btnPrev" value="<< Previous" onclick="Prev();" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_previous.gif" height="15" width="18" type="image"></td> <td width="19" bgcolor="#f6f6f6"><input id="bntPlay" value="Play - Stop" onclick="Play()" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_stop.gif" height="15" width="19" type="image"></td> <td width="18" bgcolor="#f6f6f6"><input disabled="disabled" id="btnNext" value=" Next >> " onclick="Next();" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_next.gif" height="15" width="18" type="image"></td> </tr> </tbody></table>
dotline_240.gif

</td> </tr> <tr> <td> </td> <td class="update"> </td> </tr> <tr> <td> </td> <td>
</td> </tr> </tbody></table>

SINGAPORE : A faulty cable caused a 15-minute long power trip in Bishan and parts of Ang Mo Kio on Thursday afternoon.

SP Power Grid said the electricity supply was interrupted at about 1.30pm.

It took steps to progressively restore electricity supply, which was fully restored within 15 minutes.

The interruption of electricity supply affected buildings and residents in the vicinity, as well as a number of MRT stations.

The platform doors at Bishan MRT station could not open properly.

Shops had to resort to manual practices as their cash machines stopped working and shoppers could not use their credit cards to pay.

SP PowerGrid said it is conducting further investigations into the cause of the interruption.

It apologises for the inconvenience caused. - CNA/ms

Why YOG got to do with the blackout? :confused::confused::confused::confused:

Maybe he's been to US and watched electric chair execution before.

Electricity is not infinite and when it's draw more from the cables concentratedly to a certain spot, there'd be flash blackouts around other parts of town also relying on the network to supply of electricity routinely.

Maximilian Chua-Heng

To be honest, there's nothing embarrassing having a blackout or two.

I am expressing my objective view solely based on this "power trip" incident hor.

Don't flame me hor. :p

To be honest, there's nothing embarrassing having a blackout or two.

I am expressing my objective view solely based on this "power trip" incident hor. ...
4 boasters who oways brag world crass, world bestest, world lumpar 1 ... iz embarassing lor! ...

if u r not world crass, world bestest, world lumpar 1 ... den u wun feel embarassing wif a blackout or 2 lor! ... :eek:

:p

uncleyap

Why YOG got to do with the blackout? :confused::confused::confused::confused:

This is not just only YOG blackout this are Ah Seng WKS & Ah Loong's GRC both. Bad omen for their GE lliao lah.:biggrin::biggrin:

It is the closing Olympic Flame Blacking Out tonight.

While World TV Viewers & media watching SG, some embarrassment will hit.:rolleyes:

Ass Luck from the 3 Tombstones loh..:p

Ass_Loong_Son

Since Flood-Free SGP can not be expected and No Amount of Engineering Can Prevent, the same for power black out you see?

Black-Out-Free SGP can not be possible, and No Amount of Engineering Can Prevent Black-Out. The father & Son will say this on NDP rally.

:oIo:

loudhailer

Yes, Kheng Hoe. I like seeing things like this happen because I can start another non-possession possession to create another storm in a teacup.

Applaud ?

Singapore never failed to impress it's YOG visitors with something embarrassing, either be a flood or Power Black-Out.

1st World famiLEE LEEgime?:biggrin:

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1077279/1/.html

Faulty cable causes power trip in Bishan, parts of Ang Mo Kio
By Mustafa Shafawi | Posted: 26 August 2010 1747 hrs
phpyoQnjf.jpg

<table width="260" align="right" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr> <td width="20" align="right"> </td> <td width="240" align="right">
phpyoQnjf.jpg
</td> </tr> <tr> <td height="60" valign="top"> </td> <td class="update" height="80" valign="top"> <table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr> <td width="138" bgcolor="#f6f6f6">Photos </td> <td width="47" bgcolor="#f6f6f6">1 of 1</td> <td width="18" bgcolor="#f6f6f6"><input disabled="disabled" id="btnPrev" value="<< Previous" onclick="Prev();" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_previous.gif" height="15" width="18" type="image"></td> <td width="19" bgcolor="#f6f6f6"><input id="bntPlay" value="Play - Stop" onclick="Play()" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_stop.gif" height="15" width="19" type="image"></td> <td width="18" bgcolor="#f6f6f6"><input disabled="disabled" id="btnNext" value=" Next >> " onclick="Next();" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_next.gif" height="15" width="18" type="image"></td> </tr> </tbody></table>
dotline_240.gif

</td> </tr> <tr> <td> </td> <td class="update"> </td> </tr> <tr> <td> </td> <td>
</td> </tr> </tbody></table>

SINGAPORE : A faulty cable caused a 15-minute long power trip in Bishan and parts of Ang Mo Kio on Thursday afternoon.

SP Power Grid said the electricity supply was interrupted at about 1.30pm.

It took steps to progressively restore electricity supply, which was fully restored within 15 minutes.

The interruption of electricity supply affected buildings and residents in the vicinity, as well as a number of MRT stations.

The platform doors at Bishan MRT station could not open properly.

Shops had to resort to manual practices as their cash machines stopped working and shoppers could not use their credit cards to pay.

SP PowerGrid said it is conducting further investigations into the cause of the interruption.

It apologises for the inconvenience caused. - CNA/ms

uncleyap

Since Flood-Free SGP can not be expected and No Amount of Engineering Can Prevent, the same for power black out you see?

Black-Out-Free SGP can not be possible, and No Amount of Engineering Can Prevent Black-Out. The father & Son will say this on NDP rally.

:oIo:
No amount of lessons can educate incompetent LEEgime.

No amount of scholars can make enough excuses.

No amount of excuses can elevate incompetency.

Heaven is showing no mercy on LEEgime already.:cool:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Ok, maybe their Pinoy or FT pets missed regular mass blackouts back home and they are trying very hard to please them by giving them that familiar feeling.

As it is, i am continually amazed by them, now we even have Philippino serials airing in SG. I turned on my tv and tuned in to our trashy Channel 5 and saw the trailer running, its in dual sound as well. Wow, now we even have Tagalog aired on TV?

Well done!

myo539

This is not just only YOG blackout this are Ah Seng WKS & Ah Loong's GRC both. Bad omen for their GE lliao lah.:biggrin::biggrin:

It is the closing Olympic Flame Blacking Out tonight.

While World TV Viewers & media watching SG, some embarrassment will hit.:rolleyes:

Ass Luck from the 3 Tombstones loh..:p

Are you a politician? If yes, how to expect people to vote for you when you are so ready to applaud anything negative that has befallen on Singapore? We call these people traitors!

manokie

To be honest, blackouts are very common in large cities.. due to the huge load

The only problem is that those people are paid $$$ to ensure that things don't mess up.
Why not invest some money into immediate backup sources of power?