• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pinoy complaint expansive seafoods at Boat Quay.

Winner

Dear Pinoy,
Go complaint to LHL and make sure that Forum Seafood will close shop tomorrow, worth to make a try.

A Filipino family had their otherwise happy trip in Singapore marred when they were charged $1,186.20 for a meal at a seafood restaurant in Boat Quay.
Their meal at Forum Seafood Village Restaurant on Apr 26 included an Alaskan king crab which cost $707 alone, prawns, a fish and a plate of vegetables

belong to ah yat group of companies. wat chirp goto petain road and eat alabone. $20 can get.

The filipino should complain to bargain hen about the high costs in Spore:smile:

sir... complain to who?

jkTPYcs.jpg

If prawns too expensive, can eat fish. And vice versa......................... :p

songsongjurong

would luv to see PRC get ripped off t forum seafood...all hell break loose!

the poor pinoy gt to eat mngo,pineapple bf,lunch,dinner fr couple of months...sell children perhaps...

TheWhiteHorse

No wonder pinoys got one of the lowest IQ. They come to a more expensive country of course have to check the price first, pure stupidity or done in by their pinoy pride. Haha

Dear Pinoy,
Go complaint to LHL and make sure that Forum Seafood will close shop tomorrow, worth to make a try.

A Filipino family had their otherwise happy trip in Singapore marred when they were charged $1,186.20 for a meal at a seafood restaurant in Boat Quay.
Their meal at Forum Seafood Village Restaurant on Apr 26 included an Alaskan king crab which cost $707 alone, prawns, a fish and a plate of vegetables

Don't they watch Discovery Channel? Do they know how treacherous it is to catch Alaskan king crabs? They should pay Euro 707 instead of SGD707.

Many years ago at S'pore Shopping Centre, we had a restaurant, Happy Valley (I think). Many went to makan and kpkb on its pricing.

Debonerman

Many years ago at S'pore Shopping Centre, we had a restaurant, Happy Valley (I think). Many went to makan and kpkb on its pricing.

If you can't remember Happy Valley, you were either too young, junior, very honest and not on the take....THEN!......LOL

Kuailan

Don't they watch Discovery Channel? Do they know how treacherous it is to catch Alaskan king crabs? They should pay Euro 707 instead of SGD707.

These fisherman at Alaska bet their life to catch the Alaskan crab,
it has to be expensive airfreight First Class to Sickapoor!!!

It's a restaurant, presumably a high class one. Prices are clearly listed in the menus.

If you can't afford it, don't eat. It's utterly classless to bitch about how expensive a meal was when being billed.

These fisherman at Alaska bet their life to catch the Alaskan crab,
it has to be expensive airfreight First Class to Sickapoor!!!

fresh alaskan king crabs are expensive as they are airflown. frozen king crab legs are cheaper, and some buffet restaurants in california serve them chilled on ice, and total buffet price is about usd23. not bad if you can have all the king crab legs you can eat.

Capano2121

PAP should subsidy the crab dish & flippers should only pay S$7.00. Flippers should take peekture & post on their FB or whatever to tell the whole flipping nation that they are so welcome by the white dogs and more flippers should visit! Flippers should be given lodging at the istana & they can all hang out at Capital Square instead of Lucky Plaza!

blackmondy

I am supportive in Forum Seafood in this saga. Very happy when I hear Pinoy kenna cheated in return. There should be more of these cases.

老天有眼!

Dear Pinoy,

This is sinkapore ...fourth most expensive city in the world, what do these mountain people expect? They want cheap seafood, then go back to pinoyland lah.