• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Pap showhand with reserves now

sbfuncle

LHL talked about bian mai dian dang.
I.e we can pawn, sell, convert what we have to cash in desperate times eg land , companies, etc
I would tell him yes when all sold and still not enough money you can sell sinkies pussies too which is what some countries has been doing. So you should factor in sinkie pussies as reserves :geek:

sbfuncle

Why is cpf parked under reserves ?
It is sinkies own savings. Since pap is honest to park it there,
This means in bad times pap is going to make it not your money :cool:

sbfuncle

Why is hdb parked under reserves ?
Does it mean in bad times pap will ask you to go fly kite and live in ecp ?

sbfuncle

Screenshot_20230817_014235_YouTube.jpg

LHL mentioned only a small group of people knows about sg reserves.
Why are they putting risk to this gic staff by disclosing her identity?
Enemies can always hijack her to disclose the figure which they ownself say is a secret.
Is she ready to sacrifice her life for the country or what?

Reaper

China's economy is in dire straits, no doubt.

However, with a sound BRICS currency system, trade flows will still be possible.

Would you do trade with a bankrupt?

sbfuncle

Wah last part really a showhand comment by LHL.
NIRC - net investment returns contributions
It is more than almost all the spendings :geek:

sbfuncle

Wah last part really a showhand comment by LHL.
NIRC - net investment returns contributions
It is more than almost all the spendings :geek:
Without the NIRC, sinkies all need to sell backside and pussies :biggrin: tax double up, gst 19% no new aircon bus ..LW said one hor :geek:

So with that he just discredit that CIO that he is not as independent as proclaimed. He is merely a rubber stamper. Why ? Tharman’s stock price is not looking good ?

Hightech88

Guarding the reserves is never the problem but over-saving it at the expense of massively increasing the cost of living is. E.g. forcing S'poreans to pay for what ranjiao HDB land costs to SLA when HDB owners are not even given strata titles, which is both ridiculous and unjustifiable.

The most pressing problem is the excessive import of FTs and esp. PCB CECAs that snatch our PMET jobs by making employers addicted to them like cocaine as they are willing to work OT everyday, on weekends and carry balls at a lower salary.

nightsafari

Under pap reserves is fucked
Look on the bright side, at least compared to neighbouring countries, the reserves are squandered through idiotic "meritocratic" management by paper qualifications. You could instead have the "kleptocracy" of those countries where the whole thing disappears instantly of slowly blundered away.