• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP runs Singapore like Sim City

NoNewsGood

PAP is running Singapore like they are playing Sim City or Civilisation. The big difference is PAP is playing it real life.

PAP will do whatever is necessary for the city (or civilisation) to prosper so as to do well in the game.

That is why they don’t give a f*ck about the people. To the PAP, we are just “Sims”. They don’t care whether it is local or FT, what is important is for PAP to do well and score points.

Concepts like democracy are adopted because they are good for the economy and progress of the city. There is no true democracy. The player retains control of everything like a dictator!

There is no such thing as fair play. To play is to win, to win is to do whatever it takes. Play cheat if necessary.

If they say they care about the people, it is all bullsh*t!

Now imagine yourself playing Sim City, do you care about the feelings of your Sims? Do you care if you raise taxes? Do you care if your Sims die? Do you care if your Sims Are you concern that too many FTs will upset your original citizens?

The truth is when you are playing the game, you just simply treat your people as statistics. This is exactly what the PAP is doing.

steffychun

PAP is running Singapore like they are playing Sim City or Civilisation. The big difference is PAP is playing it real life.

PAP will do whatever is necessary for the city (or civilisation) to prosper so as to do well in the game.

That is why they don’t give a f*ck about the people. To the PAP, we are just “Sims”. They don’t care whether it is local or FT, what is important is for PAP to do well and score points.

Concepts like democracy are adopted because they are good for the economy and progress of the city. There is no true democracy. The player retains control of everything like a dictator!

There is no such thing as fair play. To play is to win, to win is to do whatever it takes. Play cheat if necessary.

If they say they care about the people, it is all bullsh*t!

Now imagine yourself playing Sim City, do you care about the feelings of your Sims? Do you care if you raise taxes? Do you care if your Sims die? Do you care if your Sims Are you concern that too many FTs will upset your original citizens?

The truth is when you are playing the game, you just simply treat your people as statistics. This is exactly what the PAP is doing.

Do not insult my 2 favourite games of the past. In Sim City, the people are allowed to protest and affect the city's development. In Civilization, the same thing. In Singapore, you an't even gather properly before the blue boys poune on you.

the boys and gals in blue only go after the sdp. if you're ang mo bashing a sinkie or ah tiong holding the the prc flag, they siam and would rather drink kopi at the station or sleep in car.

That is exactly how the country should be run. If the govt had to consider each and every inhabitant of the country in it's policies and it's plans, the country would be in a state of paralysis.

Every decision has an impact on individual lives. The result could well mean short term hardship for many but which ultimately benefit society as a whole in the long term.

bullfrog

Sigh, Sam,

You're better off saying, "Every decision has an impact on individual lives. The result could well mean short term hardship for many but which ultimately benefit a few privileged in the family in the long term."

Yes, and evemtually, the wealth will trickle down to the bottomest-most in the ladder.

Every decision has an impact on individual lives. The result could well mean short term hardship for many but which ultimately benefit society as a whole in the long term.

Sigh, Sam,

You're better off saying, "Every decision has an impact on individual lives. The result could well mean short term hardship for many but which ultimately benefit a few privileged in the family in the long term."

Anyone who is hardworking and is willing to grab the opportunities which the PAP creates will benefit.

Singaporeans should not simply sit back and expect wealth and success to fall from the sky. It has to be earned.

@rmadill0

Anyone who is hardworking and is willing to grab the opportunities which the PAP creates will benefit.

Singaporeans should not simply sit back and expect wealth and success to fall from the sky. It has to be earned.

Yes Sam, however it seems to me that such opportunities are not fairly distributed. Some group of people will get more and earn more from them. The rest will have to work very hard to earn the right to compete for the opportunity.

coolguy

From what we can see, there is nothing for sgreans to earn in this tiny dot.
All opportunites are grab by the FTs.
Better to look for opportunites elsewhere also. The world is such a BIG place.
No wonder so many sgreans are migrating.

Kinana

Singkies are by and large happy. Whats wrong?

Nigerians and Pinoys are happier btw. You want to be Nigerian and pinoy?