• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Overtime Tan Chuan Jin still does not get it

To: Mr Tan Chuan-Jin, Acting Minister of Manpower.

Mr Tan, you still unable to come down to ground zero & understand the local casualties among Singaporeans, caused by your PAP Government pro-foreigner policies. The consequences of these policies have led many local PMETs to premature unemployment & forcefully early retirement.

As explained during countless number of meetings held between your PAP Government, PAP-linked local unions & of course, not forgetting the Singapore National Employers Federation (SNEF), local Singaporean workers have no issue with those foreign workers (FW), holding work permits. These workers are indispensable & basically, they hold down to jobs that most Singaporeans not keen to take up. These sectors are mainly in construction, manufacturing, shipyard engineering, F&B customer service & domestic help.

In the mentioned sectors, as Minister in charge of Ministry of Manpower (MOM), you should try not impose unnecessary policies & restrictions, whereby intake quotas for such workers need to be sustained on longer period of time, especially in the booming sector of construction.

Singaporeans' main bone of contention lies mainly in the unrestraint issuance of S-Pass during the last 10 years or so. The continuance of employing these foreigners under S-Pass is the main sole reason why there is a prevailing wage suppression among local junior or middle-level PMETs. These foreigners are employed on a lower renumeration, as compared to local Singaporeans with similar qualifications. Employers are always eager to hire them as staff expenses on these S-pass foreigners are much lower, in terms of salary & non-existent employer's CPF contribution. Simply said, these so-called 'foreign talents' are simply 'stealing' jobs from ITE / Poly / recent Uni graduates.

In response to the reality of situation at ground zero, this is the category where the maximum quota cut should be imposed immediately.

But unfortunately until now, Mr Tan, you still don't get the big picture where the grievances among local Singaporeans are coming from! Times & again, this predicament has been made crystal clear by all Singaporeans to your PAP Government that FOREIGN TALENTS (and not foreign workers) are the main culprit in suppressing local employment & a fairly-compensated salary. Many of these 'foreign talents', who are employed under S-Pass, come into Singapore's employment market with dubious or fake qualifications as proven with many court cases.

Let me refresh your memory. Last week, an assistant manager from Haryana for persecuted for submitting a fake degree from Punjab University during his S-Pass application. Because of your MOM's casual & lax attitude in checking these credentials, this Indian National was able to be on a payroll for 6 months. So, what do you have to say on this?

If your PAP Government is dead serious on cutting foreign intake for local employment, then the quota reduced should be more specific & targeted. This is especially so in those categories that hurt local Singaporeans' chance of employment. Well, I do not have to elaborate further as I believe you have all the experts working for & under you!

Besides employing these 'foreign talents' at a lower cost, please don't tell Singaporeans the same old story that these foreigners with S Pass are more talented, more qualified & more skilled in doing a job as compared to a Singaporean. And, worst of all, these foreigners bring in their family members into Singapore during their employment here. With their long-term presence in Singapore, I'm not surprised many social & civil issues are happening & slowly affecting Singaporean's national identity in the long-term.

Mr Tan Chuan-Jin, my last piece of advice to you as a locally-born true Singaporean. If you want to maintain your status quo as a Minister to what you are now and beyond 2016, I suggest strongly that you heed stead-fast to whatever feedback & aggrievances which have been verbally expressed by frustrated local Singaporeans!

I believe you are still in cloud nine!

- http://therealsingapore.com/content/minister-manpower-really-listening-feedback-singaporeans

paps love putting people with helicopter vision and ivory tower living standards and style. it's a birds of a feather flock together syndrome.

Capano2121

They should consider changing the name of SNEF to SNUFF (Singapore National Unemployables' Federations for Foreigners)! This organisation will put the foreign talents on first place & help employers replace all Singaporeans from their jobs with Foreign Trash! This shall be in line with the PAP prerogatives!

mollusk

Money is never enough for them. sad sad Singapore we are living in :(

Bigfuck

Money is never enough for them. sad sad Singapore we are living in :(

It is clear, more and more fake paper scholars are aging rapidly and finding themselves more vincible than the common man when they have to do real work. Evaluation based on budget spending speed and the larger the size of the amount rather than efficiency breeds the worst crutch mentality. Look at your useless ministers and bureaucrats. They are becoming frail from really doing a bit of work. Remember all the fake paper scholars in Leegime who are the traitors of this nation. They like to pretend they are invincible squandering national resources, we need to show them what being kicked in the groin with iron tipped boots feels like. It is the only way. Not every fake paper scholar gets to hide overseas like Wee Shu min who has to surgically remove that ugly mole. But that does not change the ugliness and uselessness in her or them.

Logisex

They already get it that they have lost the trust of Sinkies - which is why they need to bring in FTs asap. 2030 is a lie. They know they can still stay in power in the next 2 GE so they will need to act fast to make Sinkie a minority. The 6.9 mio target will be reached much sooner than later - Probably 6.5 mio by 2013. It does not matter whether these FTs are unqualified or have fake degrees because they have always put the onus on the private sector to do their own checking and be solely responsible for it. They just want to collect money put don't want to do the job or take the responsibility. Just look at privatisation of public transport companies like SMRT. Do you think TCJ will give a damn even if he losses his seat after 2 GE? He would be happily cashing in his chips like the rest of his white buddies and migrating to a real 1st world country. Its the 60% that still don't get it and still voting them in.

Bigfuck

They already get it that they have lost the trust of Sinkies - which is why they need to bring in FTs asap. 2030 is a lie. They know they can still stay in power in the next GE so they will need to act fast to make Sinkie a minority. The 6.9 mio target will be reached much sooner than later - Probably 6.5 mio by 2013. It does not matter whether these FTs are unqualified or have fake degrees because they have always put the onus on the private sector to do their own checking and be solely responsible for it. They just want to collect money put don't want to do the job or take the responsibility. Just look at SMRT. Do you think TCJ will give a damn even if he losses his seat after 2 GE? He would be happily cashing in his chips like the rest of his white buddies and migrating to a real 1st world country. Its the 60% that still don't get it and still voting them in.

The figures were initially for 2050 some 10 years ago. But I suspect, that they did their masturbation simulation papers and already had intentions for 6.9 asap. They first wanted to soften the grounds for massive immigration acceptance. Very likely, under GCT, this was conceived with the removal of rental control by URA in 2001, after the 1997 financial crisis. It is a simplistic thinking of using more
energy and construction expenditure, as the key driving economic multiplier coefficients and us fake poor foreign trash renamed as foreign talent to boost up demand for housing and other infrastructure and charge an arm and a leg for tax revenues to justify the Leegime pay. Singaporeans do not count here. Singapore will grow of course. Without this system, how can MPs pay 6.5 million or Leegime self proclaimed intellects lie through their teeth?

ChaoPappyPoodle

I find it incredulous that Singaporeans think that they are smarter than the scums in white. These scums are not called scums for nothing. They know full well what is happening on the ground. Their modus operandi is to act blur and pretend that all is well and they have the 154th media prostitutes to say so to the nation. Even the ass loong pretends that he cannot do anything is foreigners want to come here to work. This is how blur they can act until they don't even know about immigration laws etc.

Logisex

I find it incredulous that Singaporeans think that they are smarter than the scums in white. These scums are not called scums for nothing. They know full well what is happening on the ground. Their modus operandi is to act blur and pretend that all is well and they have the 154th media prostitutes to say so to the nation. Even the ass loong pretends that he cannot do anything is foreigners want to come here to work. This is how blur they can act until they don't even know about immigration laws etc.

If Sinkies are smart, they would have seen the writings on the wall long ago and will be working on Plan B. Some Siinkies know it deep down inside but somehow they also choose to 'act blur' and live in denial. They would rather shop and make babies.

mesmerised

So much of angst online. But really.. In the last 10 years, how many really had the guts to stand up and screw their superiors when bullshit was thrown at their faces?

Sometimes when I see fellow citizens suffer and yet go crawling on their knees back to suck up to their scholar MPs and Ministers, I do think they deserve it.

Singapore needs 2 more GEs of PAP rule. Let them screw the country up until the old ladies who traditionally turn up at PAP rallies start waking up and prefer feeding the free nasi lemaks to their cats & dogs!

When there is true passion for the country run deep in the veins of these old ladies, that's when we will see the true Singapore Core emerge.

paps love putting people with helicopter vision and ivory tower living standards and style. it's a birds of a feather flock together syndrome.

The moment he put on PAP white uniform with circle and thunder in between, he has to surrender his testicles forever.
Without testicles, he can only toe the party line to survive because there is no other way. At least, Inderjit Singh still quietly kept one for himself just in case PAP falls.

ChaoPappyPoodle

So much of angst online. But really.. In the last 10 years, how many really had the guts to stand up and screw their superiors when bullshit was thrown at their faces?

Sometimes when I see fellow citizens suffer and yet go crawling on their knees back to suck up to their scholar MPs and Ministers, I do think they deserve it.

Singapore needs 2 more GEs of PAP rule. Let them screw the country up until the old ladies who traditionally turn up at PAP rallies start waking up and prefer feeding the free nasi lemaks to their cats & dogs!

When there is true passion for the country run deep in the veins of these old ladies, that's when we will see the true Singapore Core emerge.

The aunties that turn up for PAPzi rallies are very few. They don't even make up 1% of eligible voters for the constituency that a rally is held in. The PAPzis have to bus in voters from other constituencies to make their rallies to seem credible so that their lapdogs at the 154th media prostitutes can find a good camera angle to take to make it seem like they have a good size crowd.

The truth is that the PAPzis lost true support at least 4 elections ago. The problem is that too may are afraid to vote against the PAPzis for fear that they will be marked and also because they do not see a credible opposition. You should also give credit to the mainstream media and te power that they hold. This is true for all countries and not just Singapore. But with Singapore, there is no alternative mainstream media so the PAPzis have the power to fuck with people's minds and to distort reality and fantasy.

You can forget about another two GEs before the PAPzis are voted out because there will be more than enough new citizens to stem the tide. Their strategy is working as can be seen most clearly in the last GE. If not for new citizens and their votes it will be very likely that a 10% swing in votes against the PAPzis. That is a lot of seats lost by the PAPzis. You wait 2 GEs you might as well give up now.

mesmerised

PAP belief that if old ladies are seen to be taken care of and are seen talking loudly that "people who have sense of gratitude should support anyone in white",it will translate into electoral success. This has worked in the past and I think will continue for the next 2 elections ... Until all these folks kick bucket!

After 2020 ( 2 GEs ), whatever lies that young upstarts like TCJ and CCS and Grace had spewed in the Popn Paper will be there for voters to see.

Hopefully, by then. we have a group of educated and selfless individuals who will stand up to lead the country.

mesmerised

It is a fact that there is a global rush into cities from countrysides. Any city that is thriving will attract more people to its shores. Any city that is doomed will see its people getting out ... In search of other thriving and hence "successful" cities !

Overtime Tan Chuan Jin still does not get it? Let me put it this way, if anyone of those people get it, they wouldn't have joined the PAP to perpetuate the party's policies and practices.

A city that has a growing population is a lot better than a city with a shrinking population.

If you don't believe me, take a trip to Detroit.

Detriot was emptied out due to the meltdown of the US automobile industry. People left because there were no jobs left. And your point is?

That's exactly what will happen in Singapore if the govt clamps down on the import of foreign talent. Companies will move out. SMEs will shut down. More and more Singaporeans will be out of work. Those who are employed will see their pay packets shrink dramatically.

The talented Singaporeans will leave for greener pastures leaving the heartlanders to eke out a meagre existence in slums which were once vibrant towns.

mesmerised

That's exactly what happened in South Africa after Mandela became President. Thousands of talented whites left for Britain, Australia and NZ.

South Africa may not be a thriving metropolis today. But I think the people who stayed behind to rebuild the country have my salute !