• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Only in America:Boss Gives 60 Million to His Staff!

ponzii

http://perezhilton.com/2009-02-16-miami-banker-hands-out-60-million-to-his-employees

Miami Banker Hands Out $60 Million To His Employees!

It's great to see that not all bankers are jackasses!

When Leonard Abess Jr. sold his majority stake in the Miami-based City National Bancshares last November, he made a cool $60 million.

But he didn't keep it for himself!

He shared it with his tellers, bookkeepers, clerks, everyone on the payroll.

According to reports, all 399 workers on the staff received bonuses, and he even tracked down 72 former employees so they could share in the windfall.

The bonus was based on years of service and for some it amounted to tens of thousands of dollars!!

And for the lucky few, more than $100,000!!!

We need more people like Leonard Abess in the world.

Peiweh

http://perezhilton.com/2009-02-16-miami-banker-hands-out-60-million-to-his-employees

When Leonard Abess Jr. sold his majority stake in the Miami-based City National Bancshares last November, he made a cool $60 million.

According to reports, all 399 workers on the staff received bonuses, and he even tracked down 72 former employees so they could share in the windfall.

The bonus was based on years of service and for some it amounted to tens of thousands of dollars!!

Why no banker like this in Singapore?

This ever happen in Singapore?

Make our country look like war zone.

captainxerox

sounds like that bank going to fold soon. all those banks that give pui pui bonus means chapter 11 or tio hostile take-over soon

popdod

It will never HAPPENED in Singapore........we are pragmatic people.

Got $$$ ownself keep.
Dun share, dun donate, dun help.

:o :( :o

Peiweh

It will never HAPPENED in Singapore........we are pragmatic people.

Got $$$ ownself keep.
Dun share, dun donate, dun help.

:o :( :o

And no way in Sinkee will Big Boss chase down 72 ex employee and give them US$ 100,000 bonus.

Never happen in Sinkee for sure.

Ou812

Like that can find only in US of A, lumber one for this type of kindness people.

Sinkee never so generous what.

sg-nathan2m.jpg

Allo! We still have $100B reserves even though my bosses lost 2/3 of them!

telstrablues

This will never happen in Singapore, as you said "Only in America""

My time in State taught me those Ang Moh are very kind and giving people nowhere else got such people.

shOUTloud

Not everyone does things that way. We have free meals all the time at the Buddhist Lodge. Go ahead and have your free meals there.

Give free meal cheaper mah.. right?

Sinkieland also do things different like making huge loses in investment and sinkie losers all lost their CPF through this.

That is really different.

USA give 60 million, sinkie land lost $58 BILLION.. WOW!!!!!!!!