• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Old Fart Reversed Out of Lift Without Looking! Fell Backwards And Killed Himself!

kiwibird7

Someone tampered with evidence. The mobility is still up. He may have killed himself doing a somersault on it.
The left arm-rest on the mobility scooter was raised, indicating that the old man got up and tried to exit the lift by squuezing through the narrowed space and falling down as a result.

He could well have ridden into the lift without lowering the arm rest.

Heatseeker

The questions remains............

Who is the lift contractor?

Parts from which origin?

Why lift stopped 20 cm higher than usual?

Only an idiot would reverse without looking. He must have had brain damage even before the incident.

He is a person with disability...wether that includes the brain, we don't know...but his mobility vehicle does not have rear view mirror!. The news said that, there were two other passengers in the lift...these people must have brain damaged, surely they could spot the lift stopping some distance up & warn the person in the mobility vehicle?.....anyway it is a honest mistake & they will convene a committee to look into why the lift stopped 23cm up...& not level.:rolleyes:

this would not have happened if there is safety belt. its high time to pass a law to have mandatory seat belts when riding on such vehicles.

My grassroots buddies in that ward have contacted some lawyers to standby. We will not let that family enrich themselves from the clumsiness of their dead father.

You mean they use lawyers to bully people?......no wonder the Cantonese called the lawyers "law yaw"...meaning BACKSIDE. If they have done no wrong..why should they worry?........:mad:

fault is entirely on the motorist for not wearing a helmet while riding a vehicle.

I have seen some oldies wearing a helmet riding one of those mobility vehicle....someone mentioned safety belt...it is no use....you topple backwards you will still get crushed by the weight of the vehicle...belt is of no use...even with helmet.

according to soixante neuf principle sinkies must plea with gov to ban powered wheelchair user from reversing out of lift. all wheelchairs in sg must be able to "wheel" 360 degrees. and when confronted with misaligned lift and doors, wheelchair must be able to walk and hop. yes, please blame the pap. :rolleyes:

yes, all elderly must be assisted in moving around must have a 'pants lifter' at hand always...ask CCS, he was a professional 'pants lifter' for the late LKY...but can one afford such an expensive one? can get Filipinos at a fraction of that pay..but still can one afford..???:biggrin:

borom

Yet another death due to negligence or faulty parts/maintenance and going by history , I do not expect anyone to be named , not to mention charged -as 70% nationwide and & 61% in BB says lets move on.

With WP so quiet after being caught in the town council trap, and we will never know what CSJ would have said in parliament.
Ah Mu said he will raise national issues and BB residents will have not long to wait to hear him ?

shiokalingam

tnp 17 may 2016

• Screenshot_2016-05-17-12-22-38.jpg
    Screenshot_2016-05-17-12-22-38.jpg
    672.3 KB · Views: 301

enterprise2

He is a person with disability...wether that includes the brain, we don't know...but his mobility vehicle does not have rear view mirror!. The news said that, there were two other passengers in the lift...these people must have brain damaged, surely they could spot the lift stopping some distance up & warn the person in the mobility vehicle?.....anyway it is a honest mistake & they will convene a committee to look into why the lift stopped 23cm up...& not level.:rolleyes:

Yeah! I find it incredible that there r 2 other people in the lift and this still happens!! Everybody glued to their hp?

Unrepented

Moral of the story is:

yesterday was ok, today also must be ok, tomorrow also ok one lah. Last time vote lightning, now also vote lightning, no need to think one lah.....:biggrin:

With this type of mentally....guess he learnt the lesson the hard way.:o

Bros & Sis : may i know what is the moral of the story ?

ANS. : is it wheelchair malfunction or what ? :confused:

kiwibird7

He could well have ridden into the lift without lowering the arm rest.

The scooter was still in the upright position while the old man's legs could be seen facing the lift doors!
How the hell could he have ended up in that position? Flying off the scooter?

The scooter was still in the upright position while the old man's legs could be seen facing the lift doors!
How the hell could he have ended up in that position? Flying off the scooter?

I think the scooter actually fell on top of the old man. Head injury plus body kena crashed. First responders probably lifted the scooter back into the lift.