• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ode to the seaman's son...

blimey! a tiny pigeon hole for a thousand grand!
slimey! would this new record set the latest trend?!
crikey! kapitan wants more of his pets in Sinkieland!
scarey! guess it's time for us to execute the exit plan!

a conversation meant that ideas flow both ways
he truly values what the peasants offer, kapitan proudly says
the prose and the vibes he sent couldn't get me to sway
me think the time was better spent on eating my tao huey

LumparChee

assuaging his fear of citizens filled with angst
national conversation he held amongst
Singaporeans, implying he will all 'sayang'
don't be deceived, you know it's just 'wayang'

LumparChee

seducing aliens to make economy more vibrant
we admit migrants whose ethics are incongruent
with the level of morality we deem sufficient
example is the doctor whose practice is delinquent

Dr Jiade Jay Lu at NUH.jpg

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread....nd-declares-he-was-not-a-subject-of-disciplin

time has finally come for boss to call it a day
the kapitan's jolly tales would be left to decay
would the sycophants in power finally have their way?
perhaps the merry band would be left with nothing to say

it's now come to light that boss was simply having fun
which caused someone to start a thread and jump the gun :o
the tales of the bumbling crew will continue as long as there's sun
where it comes to jibes on them this forum no horse run!!!

humbin ah! this initial scare had left a deep impact
heng ah! the final bastion of free speech will be intact
ho ah! me can keep writing lines that are devoid of intellect
huat ah! then boss can then have more rentals to collect

LumparChee

custodians of rights to express we self-appoint
dissecting dogmas, theories and counterpoints
be bold and dauntless, no one here to disappoint
except yourself if you only care for reputation points

there are no poor amongst us! kapitan proudly proclaims
welfare isn't an entitlement any blokes can claim
while thousands of foreign talents will join us in this game
perhaps it is the new citizens the gahmen wish to tame

Conqueror

PAP's Game Of Hide And Seek

No one knows better than PAP,
Playing with words with you and me.
They sought to play hide and seek,
Hence, no one is conveying truthfully.

When the CPF dominos fall,
Everyone will lick the gall.
C'mon citizen ! Is this the way to live ?
No, just let them make the call.

LumparChee

infiltration of aliens claimed as expediential
the 60% flee into the comforts of denial
rights and dignity while being readied for burial
sold out by rulers bent on being dictatorial

Received_by_Kings

People are the disease as it's often been said
Regulation is what's needed and more I'm afraid
And as taxes and deaths are but dues to be paid
Their cryings to these truths have all gone but staid!

kapitan has issues with our lack of composure
but folks spoke freely online never fail to censure
folks rather call a spade a spade with precise measure
listen to the sycophants if you wanted pleasure

a hundred million for the mindless serfs should suffice
doesn't really matter how much they had to sacrifice
because kapitan knows these serfs behave just like mice
the serfs would probably lose it all in a game of dice

the serfs are working hard like a bumble bee
wondering when they will have a chance to flee
sadly kapitan and his mateys don't seem to see
while their crew are feelin' rich rubbing their hands in glee

The fog's just lifting. Throw off your bow line; throw off your stern. You head out to South channel, past Rocky Neck, Ten Pound Island. Past Niles Pond where I skated as a kid. Blow your air-horn and throw a wave to the lighthouse keeper's kid on Thatcher Island. Then the birds show up: black backs, herring gulls, big dump ducks. The sun hits ya - head North. Open up to 12 - steamin' now. The guys are busy; you're in charge. Ya know what? You're a goddam swordboat captain! Is there any thing better in the world?