• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NTUC to probe labour mystery

MarrickG

THE labour movement aims to unravel the mystery of why a relatively large number of men tend to quit the workforce in their 50s, instead of staying on until the retirement age of 62.

Official manpower figures show that the labour force participation rate for men dips after age 50.

There is no data on the reasons behind this dip, a trend which the National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) intends to study in its bid to get more older men, as well as women, to work longer.

http://news.asiaone.com/News/the+Straits+Times/Story/A1Story20100406-208663.html

cooleo

Nothing mysterious about this.

When you hit 50, employers will suddenly find u SLOWER, MORE EXPENSIVE and less BETTER.

Then they will say need to 'adjust' your wages.

Then they will put a foreign trash worker to 'assist' you.

After assisting you for 6 months, one day you find a letter from the boss telling you to take a 'permanent leave'.

ChaoPappyPoodle

The 154th at it worst again! QUIT? Hello! CB KIA! They were retrenched or sacked and cannot find work eventhough they have vast experience against 95% of the FTs that are here! :oIo:

We can expect the results to belittle Singaporeans and to hail the PAP for bringing in FTs by the hundreds of thousands. :oIo:

We all have to work harder to conveince our loved ones and those around us that the PAP has to go in the next GE.

If the PAP wins the next GE, we are doomed forever, and I mean FOREVER!

Merdeka from PAP!
Merdeka for Singapore!
MERDEKA!!!!!!!!!!!

THE labour movement aims to unravel the mystery of why a relatively large number of men tend to quit the workforce in their 50s, instead of staying on until the retirement age of 62.

This is the greatest joke or hoax in the history of social economics. The fellow who thought this up deserves a PBM or even to stand for election. Oh, no need, yah? Lim Swee Say is already MP and Minister, always walkover no election required. Oh OK.

Received_by_Kings

dey shud engage ah sherlock (holmes) ...

Can't, otherwise people would accuse the government for hiring a foreign talent, albeit a very real one that really fits the description... :smile:

They'd say things like: can't our own people excel in detective work?!?!?! :p

Microsoft

unravel the mystery... goot idea!! can start off investigating the farking SAF first? Why they kick all those who dunno how to suck cock n carry ball out at age 45??

acer3939

unravel the mystery... goot idea!! can start off investigating the farking SAF first? Why they kick all those who dunno how to suck cock n carry ball out at age 45??

pls lah MS @ 45 c his face also no 'feel' liao mah still want to suck suck meh:eek: keke:biggrin: