• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NSF dies after he was found unconscious in army camp

silentisgolden

display_image.php

SINGAPORE: A Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) full-time National Serviceman (NSF) was found unconscious in a toilet at Bedok Camp at about 5.30pm on Thursday.

An SAF medic went on site immediately and tried to resuscitate Private (PTE) Amirul Syahmi Bin Kamal, 22.

The serviceman, from 3rd Battalion Singapore Guards, was evacuated via an SAF ambulance to the Bedok Camp Medical Centre and arrived at about 5.37pm where SAF doctors attended to him.

PTE Amirul was then sent via an SAF ambulance to the Changi General Hospital (CGH) at 5.50pm and arrived at 5.59pm. An SAF doctor continued to resuscitate him en route to the hospital.

PTE Amirul was pronounced dead at 6.09pm at CGH.

The Ministry of Defence (MINDEF) and the SAF have extended their deepest condolences to the family of the late PTE Amirul.

The SAF is assisting the family in their time of grief and is investigating the incident.

- CNA/ir

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1189249/1/.html

SAF doctors are craps. I've seen before when Vamjok mommy allowed me into medical centre as arresting and escorting officer.

They just see see look look and say no problem. Fuck, that guy was beaten up half dead by me and Vamjok mom. No problem?

But those days, we like the doctors, say no problem means no more problem for us. If there's problem, SAF doctor will send him to hospital and wash hands.

Of course.... they just ORD from medical school... the best doctors in Singapore are in private practice... and the even smarter ones, gone into politics or the USA

Yeah right. When SAF MO said no problem, ma'am Vamjok mom just asked me to to drag him out of medical centre to handover to guardroom, then later I heard court martialed him for AWOL and sent him to DB. I from police was involved because he was also involved in a reported theft of bird (those kind of cute singing pet bird). He stole the bird to sell it to another bird lover. The bird owner decided to drop the case upon hearing his fate and SIO agreed upon permission from A-G.

Then she invited me to her officer mess and signed chit to excuse me from police duty until next day. That was how Vamjok happened into being.

The serviceman, from 3rd Battalion Singapore Guards, was evacuated via an SAF ambulance to the Bedok Camp Medical Centre and arrived at about 5.37pm where SAF doctors attended to him.

PTE Amirul was then sent via an SAF ambulance to the Changi General Hospital (CGH) at 5.50pm and arrived at 5.59pm. An SAF doctor continued to resuscitate him en route to the hospital.

1551.jpg

This is the so-called 'SAF ambulance' which we Sinkie conscripts are oh so familiar with.

How would you feel if you called 995 and this green beauty arrives to pick you up?

I wonder if they even have a defibrillator inside?

LOLOL!

freedalas

There are just far too many deaths in the SAF of late. Something must be wrong. In fact, there are so many mishaps with the PAP recently. Just today another MRT incident. An ominous sign for the PAP I guess. Their time is up.

Condolences to the family of the soldier and may he rest in peace.

steffychun

display_image.php

SINGAPORE: A Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) full-time National Serviceman (NSF) was found unconscious in a toilet at Bedok Camp at about 5.30pm on Thursday.

An SAF medic went on site immediately and tried to resuscitate Private (PTE) Amirul Syahmi Bin Kamal, 22.

PTE Amirul was pronounced dead at 6.09pm at CGH.

The Ministry of Defence (MINDEF) and the SAF have extended their deepest condolences to the family of the late PTE Amirul.

The SAF is assisting the family in their time of grief and is investigating the incident.

- CNA/ir

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1189249/1/.html

Probably disagreed with the raise in NSF allowance

son dont need to do NS liao lor :wink:

That's why it is important to constantly remind those pro-NS goons: don't be too proud that your son is in NS, or assume the govt will somehow 'take care of things' and ensure he is safe, or have the impression that NS is a cakewalk after catching a glimpse of BMTC in Pulau Tekong.

Sometimes shit happens, and your son may not reach his ORD date alive. When that happens, you, the parent, has to prepare the funeral of a son whom you have raised for nearly two decades. Mindef will throw some pittance as compensation money, and remind you how cheap and expendable his life was.

That's why it is important to constantly remind those pro-NS goons: don't be too proud that your son is in NS, or assume the govt will somehow 'take care of things' and ensure he is safe, or have the impression that NS is a cakewalk after catching a glimpse of BMTC in Pulau Tekong.

Sometimes shit happens, and your son may not reach his ORD date alive. When that happens, you, the parent, has to prepare the funeral of a son whom you have raised for nearly two decades. Mindef will throw some pittance as compensation money, and remind you how cheap and expendable his life was.

only stupid parents thinks that NS is good for their son ....they thought their son already become a man after NS , or NS has shaped their son .... thats bullshiting !!!

NS never made any boy into man. It not useful in defense of country too. It only make boy into slave. That's why US and UK abolished it.