• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

No Sound No Picture from President/PM even as Viets burn Singapore flag....... SHAME

khunking

Re: No Sound No Picture from President/PM even as Viets burn Singapore flag....... SH

We should give all our Asean scholarships to Vietnam so that they'll learn how to be cultured with education.

asean-scholarship-logo.jpg

blackmondy

Re: No Sound No Picture from President/PM even as Viets burn Singapore flag....... SH

They burnt our flag, in return we burn their workers and students here can or not ? Just spare the chio ones.

fwAH..... you sibeh hiong.

new generation viet chicks have no qualm nor reservation about getting screwed by americans again.

Why is this so?

Imagine if it was china that invaded vietnam instead it will be fuck china after x years.

We have much to learn from Vietnam.

[video=youtube;VNCtJNBhj8M]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VNCtJNBhj8M[/video]

Lizzert

Tonite go joo Chiat call Vietcong free range chicken...check in hotel then Analize the chick and run road...
huat ah

underMIND

haha.. all hide at a corner

SgGoneWrong

new generation viet chicks have no qualm nor reservation about getting screwed by americans again.

The south Vietnamese have always wanted to be screwed by the Americans. It's the communist north vietnamese that stood up to the americans. These days I still hear of south Vietnamese down under who hate the north vietnamese for depriving them the honor to be screwed deep deep by Americans.

Lordshiva

The best way is keep our mouth shut for now.
If made any comment it may make Vietnanese more angry. And matter become worse and burn down more Sg link company in Vietnam.
Wise man think more then talk bullshit.
Keep quite doesn't mean surrender or admit lost.

What about keep quiet and hiding in an ambulance?

Maximum restraint right???

Hehehehe

melzp

burn Sg flag?....I tot someone says Sg belongs to everyone here n we shud embrace them.
So who still hv stake here despite that statement?
Sg will forever be "Fireless" on record, if threatened in any way

1526776_10203373315626766_3413077220087934514_n.jpg

Viets vandalise and burnt the Singapore flag......

Not one sound from our dear President, PM and his Ministers....why? Surely they must say something when our National Flag is burnt for no reason?

Are they afraid of Vietnam or are they sleeping on the job?

They are peeing in their white pants upon seeing the burning. Probably secretly send them some $ to tolong them to stop burning, give me some leeway pls... don't make me lao kwee lah they pleaded.

blackmondy

Not one sound from our dear President, PM and his Ministers...

That's why I call the president Phoney Tan...

Force 136

More than 24 hours after it happened, MFA finally confirmed what nettizens already knew - that Singapore's flag was burnt.....

EDMW and Sammyboy faster than MFA

SINGAPORE: The Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA) has verified that a Singapore flag was burnt by demonstrators in the Vietnam-Singapore Industrial Park 1 in Binh Duong Province in Vietnam on May 13.

Responding to media queries, MFA said that is a serious incident as the flag is a sacred national symbol and should be treated with respect.

The Singapore Embassy in Hanoi promptly conveyed Singapore's strong concerns over the flag burning incident to the Vietnamese government on May 14 via a diplomatic note.

The Singapore Embassy had also made representations to the Vietnamese Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Ministry of Public Security to ensure that such an incident does not happen again.

MFA said the Singapore government continues to monitor the situation closely, adding that there have not been any reports of Singaporeans affected by the demonstrations so far.

So far, more than 20 people have been killed and about a hundred others injured in the anti-China protests in Vietnam.

However, protests at affected Singapore-run industrial parks have since ended.

At least one Singaporean has cut short his stay in Vietnam because of the riots.

Another Singaporean also had a close shave with the rioters at a factory.

Chuah Boon Hwa, a Singaporean witness in Vietnam, said: "They tried to come into the factory. I don't know if they were carrying any weapons.

"They tried to break the gate and come into the factory -- (on) 300 or 400 motorcycles. When you see that kind of situation, you will be very scared."

MFA said Singaporeans in Vietnam who require consular assistance can contact the Singapore Embassy in Hanoi, the Singapore Consulate-General in Ho Chi Minh City, or the MFA 24-hour duty office.

- CNA/nd/al

steffychun

The 60.1% says don't worry, only a flag!