• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

National Day - NDP?

annexa

Why the streets so quiet? Left 1 week? 2 week to National Day right? No music on the streets, love Singapore songs, people station themself at MRT congratualte each other for being a Singaporean and be proud of it? Why? Scared of offend FT and PR? Is this our Nation or is this just some place you earn money and migrate so you finally get your CPF to use?

Why National Day only = NDP? NDP big fuck? Not everyone get to see anyway and tickets are reserve for tourists and FTs too. Spend so much to sing none Singaporean song by some gaga so proud?

Oppos doing anything? Or after win votes all just go kopitiam celebrate and pat your own back? Where are to to stress the PAP to competition and win back the Singaporean identity?

Why the streets so quiet? Left 1 week? 2 week to National Day right? No music on the streets, love Singapore songs, people station themself at MRT congratualte each other for being a Singaporean and be proud of it? Why? Scared of offend FT and PR? Is this our Nation or is this just some place you earn money and migrate so you finally get your CPF to use?

Why National Day only = NDP? NDP big fuck? Not everyone get to see anyway and tickets are reserve for tourists and FTs too. Spend so much to sing none Singaporean song by some gaga so proud?

Oppos doing anything? Or after win votes all just go kopitiam celebrate and pat your own back? Where are to to stress the PAP to competition and win back the Singaporean identity?

===

honestly, who have the mood to celebrate? The gahmen say economy booming woh...u feel it? Perhaps only those money traders, derviatives traders, financial advisors, investment advisers can feel it. Heartlanders like myself dun feel it...the only thing i feel is: costs are rising, fares are going up, PUB bills are all time high.

Like this, where got mood to celebrate?

annexa

Sinkies must get together and be proud of ourself. If not the pappies will keep hitting our heads. It is not a crime to form a group and start to tell fellow sinkies that you are proud of being a sinkie and ask them to be proud too. It is time to bring back our national solidatary.

===

honestly, who have the mood to celebrate? The gahmen say economy booming woh...u feel it? Perhaps only those money traders, derviatives traders, financial advisors, investment advisers can feel it. Heartlanders like myself dun feel it...the only thing i feel is: costs are rising, fares are going up, PUB bills are all time high.

Like this, where got mood to celebrate?

Sinkies must get together and be proud of ourself. If not the pappies will keep hitting our heads. It is not a crime to form a group and start to tell fellow sinkies that you are proud of being a sinkie and ask them to be proud too. It is time to bring back our national solidatary.

==
yah.but definitely not on 9 aug at the Float...

Windsor

Maybe wearing something significant to show how upset Singaporeans are with the government? The failure to make Singaporeans fill with joy and laughter and brimming with pride will have an effect on the EP too.

annexa

Singapore is a lot larger than the fucking ego show put up by a small organisation in the whole of Singapore. I cannot understand why we put so much money into ONE show when 364 days we are being told that we must kowtow to FTs! Where are the leaders of the ego show during these days to pull sinkies pride together?

==
yah.but definitely not on 9 aug at the Float...

annexa

Bro, you organise? Or ask Mr brown organise a wear brown for 1 month? See gahmen will respond with free red and white t-shirt for 1 month or not.

Maybe wearing something significant to show how upset Singaporeans are with the government? The failure to make Singaporeans fill with joy and laughter and brimming with pride will have an effect on the EP too.

Singapore is a lot larger than the fucking ego show put up by a small organisation in the whole of Singapore. I cannot understand why we put so much money into ONE show when 364 days we are being told that we must kowtow to FTs! Where are the leaders of the ego show during these days to pull sinkies pride together?

1. aiyoh!
2. what leaders? are there any?
3. sheep that are ball-less, clueless, useless, prick-less, porn-less etc.
4. i would miss anything from the wasteful ndp.
5. other nations showcase its strengths and advancement.
6. here we have stupid food mascots & an outgoing fat arse.
7. wish that it pours on that day, & flood most parts.

EPL resumes normal service again next month..

I'm more excited about Liverpool first game of the season than being so excited celebrating NDP with all those Chao Ah nehs, Ah Tiongs and Pinoys..

Let's play this at max volume to create the NDP atmosphere!!

<iframe width="560" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/qkg4sct0-Js" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Oh o o o o o o o o
Time for the fun pack song
Oh o o o o o o o o
We like the fun pack song

Let's start with the bag
That's right, grab your bag
It's the fun pack bag
Attack the fun pack

(REPEAT)

Hold up your flag, don't you forget
You can wave it if you feel like it
Let's wave the flag
Wave wave wave
Let's wave the flag
Take out your light stick, it's two of a kind
It's interactive, means you can join
Just pretend
Oh oh oh... It's a disco

(SPOKEN)

You know that I want you
And you know that I need you
I want a wet, wet tissue

I want Newater and I want a cold drink
You and me, let's share a bit
I want a biscuit and I want a sweet
You and me, let's share this treat

Kopi-O o o o o o o o o

Let's start with the bag
It's the fun pack bag
Attack the fun pack

I want Newater and I want a cold drink
You and me, let's share a bit
I want a biscuit and I want a sweet
You and me, let's share this treat

Kopi-O o o o o o o o o

Let's start with the bag
It's the fun pack bag
Attack the fun pack!

annexa

Let's see the PAP IB got see this feedback or not. See they still want to stick to that pathetc ONS (one nite show) and continue to alienate the voters or start to become more like leaders and get our votes back next round.

mollusk

EPL resumes normal service again next month..

I'm more excited about Liverpool first game of the season than being so excited celebrating NDP with all those Chao Ah nehs, Ah Tiongs and Pinoys..

This one i agree..can''t wait for EPL season to begin..NDP is just another holiday for me....National Day Pundek..

annexa

Fucking disgrace this one. Sinkieland has many good songwriter, why must put other people work on our NATIONAL DAY? The fucker who approve this has bad taste and should be demoted!

Let's play this at max volume to create the NDP atmosphere!!

Forvendet

NDP is boring. Every year it's the same stuff - flypass, parade, concert, fireworks. I think that by now, once in ten years should be enough - 50th anniversary, 60th anniversary, 70th anniversary and so on. This doesn't mean that we don't celebrate ND every year. Each GRC or CDC can still organize celebration event at localized grassroot level instead of NDP.

yuelao

Stupid PAP has no creativity. If they can take the amount of money spent on the NDP and let Sinkies visit places like the zoo for free for that particular day, maybe then you will start seeing Sinkies become more gracious.

Anyway, PAP is just using the NDP to show that there is fake admiration for them. That is why it is useful to them. Hopefully, as the number of gullible Sinkies decreases, the NDP will be replaced by something more meaningful.