• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

'My grandfather road' vandal arrested

myo539

bwahahahahahahaa... me like her sense of humor :smile::smile::smile:
press until shiok... ahahah ahahahahahahaha...

Definitely not a resident of Sammyboy.
If the judge or authority is too lenient, you will soon get Sammyboy posters like - "Press my Neh Neh", "Press Ah Neh", "My Grandfather from China road", "Press One for PAP", "Press Two for WP", "Press Loong Loong".

You forgot " don't press for PAP", "Press for GMS", "Press for bus64", "Press for Grammer lessons". "Press for Sam", "Press for a Mac"......"Press Mee Siam Mai Hum".

i will be interested to see her fuck face...press until shiok, maybe if she not bad looking, stick one on her nipple...press until shiok...not bad huh?
too bad, zhar boh no cane. why ? Fucking woman's charter again?

limpeh2

This chabor got a great sense of humour. Wonder if she is a member of sammyboy? If not, should make her an honourary member. She'll make a much more entertaining & useful member than that pathetic thai tranny lover tony "chao ah kua" chat.

Ha..ha..Ha..Ha.. You very funny today.. Surprise that you also have a wicked sense of humour..

I hope this gal will be let off with a fine and a warning..

An imprisonment sentence is abit harsh on her..

I'm impressed by her creative humour.. Who says Spore got no talent? This gal is a talent..

i also find her funny .... whahahaa press for nirvana :wink:
press to teleport :wink: .

1. aiyoh! bro.
2. daft sheep & running dogs do not have some funny bone or creativity mah.
3. looking at some of them doing the karaoke.
4. or take a peep at zorro monkey-faced!
5. one besterer example: kee chiu.

KNNBCCB

269363_364653216921333_713510170_n.jpg

Yes, limped all the way up Jalan Toa Payoh, which was last seen, then limped all the way to senoko, used flotation devices made of plastic bottles, swam across the straits of SINgapore all the way to Malaysia.

The person who was in charge of this 'stupidity' is still around, collecting salary & benefits at the expense of our STUPIDITY!!:p

The person in question is playing golf & skiving as an MP in the Bishan/Toa Payoh ward. It's a pity that Chiam failed to clean up the place. Maybe in the next GE:confused:

Qantas

This chabor got a great sense of humour. Wonder if she is a member of sammyboy? If not, should make her an honourary member. She'll make a much more entertaining & useful member than that pathetic thai tranny lover tony "chao ah kua" chat.

well, she could be Irene Yeoh or that Tan lady(forgot her name)

Maxima

Netizens plead for leniency for "My Grandfather Road" vandal

By Melissa Chong | Posted: 05 June 2012 2241 hrs

display_image.php

Between 17 to 21 May 2012, LTA detected some roads being painted with the words "MY GRANDFATHER ROAD". Police seized several pieces of stickers printed with captions.

SINGAPORE: Netizens are speaking out in support of the 25-year-old woman behind the "My Grandfather Road" vandalism case.

Those Channel NewsAsia spoke to agreed that there is a fine line between street art and graffiti.

Netizens call her the "Sticker Lady" - the woman had designed and pasted stickers on traffic lights around Lau Pa Sat, Robinson Road and Maxwell Road.

Many from the online community said her work is an expression of creativity, not vandalism.

Close to 7,000 people have also signed an online petition, urging the authorities (Ministry of Information, Communications and the Arts) to review penalties for the "Sticker Lady".

They argue that a jail term of up to three years is too harsh for what should be seen as art, done in light humour of the local culture.

Some have also used creative online avatars to oppose the arrest.

But lawyers said what's intended as street art, is defined as graffiti.

Criminal lawyer Subhas Anandan said: "What she did definitely comes as an offence under the Vandalism Act because the Vandalism Act says that you don't put any drawings, markings on a public property or on a private property without the consent of the owner or government.

"So it's quite serious. It all depends on how you want to look at it. You can look at it as an act of a woman who thinks that it is funny, that she wanted to make people laugh, she didn't know the gravity of the offence.

"Then what you can do is, you can give her a warning, tell her not to do it, and instead of charging her in court, make her volunteer to clean up graffitis that you find in other parts of Singapore as part of the community service. That would be one way of looking at it."

But netizens said a blind application of the law stifles the arts scene.

NMP for arts, Janice Koh, has also questioned Singapore's strict censorship on artistic expression.

Others said street art could be a liberating activity that adds colour to the environment.

Online petitioner Bryan Choong said: "Certainly we can live with some imperfection in this world and to me this just one way of expressing herself. It doesn't cause any harm to anybody. There's really no harm having some humour in life, and I really appreciate this humour in our very hectic life."

A man on the street said: "I think if she's lived here for awhile, she should know the penalties of doing something like that. Personally, I wouldn't punish her like that, but, you know, this is the country she lives in."

Another said: "It's more entertaining, not more of a crime actually."

Subhas Anandan said: "Definitely there is space for leniency and definitely this case is different from the graffiti in the train by the Swiss persons.

"But if you don't do anything about it and everybody takes it as a big joke, what will happen is, it can become rampant and then we will have a very ugly scene."

The key, he said, is to balance free expression with care that it does not become offensive.

- CNA/ck

Maxima

Police has arrested 25-year-old Samantha Lo (SKL0), made famous for painting "MY GRANDFATHER ROAD" on the road and pasting stickers on public spaces.

18575_309050135744_665195744_3647621_2878085_n.jpg
SKL0.jpg

You can view SKL0's works here.

Samantha Lo is the founder of online magazine RCGNTN and a member of RSCLS.

She has been called the ‘Sticker Lady’, after humorous stickers were found pasted on the buttons of traffic lights.

ST_20120602_SHSTICKER02_3144748.jpg

[via ST]

Stickers like the one above that read 'Press once can already" appeared near Rendezvous Hotel. Others phrases include 'Press until shiok' and 'Press to time travel'

PRESSONCE.jpg

noneed.png

TIME-TRAVEL.jpeg

7340163490_3feebf581c.jpg

7340163774_848a7eaf0a.jpg

You can view SKL0's works here.

tumblr_m4m4h1YNvH1r3pgqd.png

Limpeh

Petition created by Nicole Lee (MICA: Review sentence of SKL0; Arts Censorship in SG)

Facebook Event (20,000 Signatures to Petition MICA: Review Sentence of SKL0)

Read more ("My Grandfather Road" markings identified as vandal, woman arrested)

lee6100

This is mischief. I will be surprised if she is ever charged in court. A warning and costs for the cleaning is all that is needed. If she painted wrong road signs or anything that misdirected traffic is a different story.

The way the report is written as though she committed some serious offence. It reminds of the TNP report and photos of the 49 year old highly dangerous female terrorist who locked herself up and tried to blow the whole country last week. After she was handcuffed, note the 2 burly Star Officers with their robocop outfit, heavily armed trying their level best to hold onto the dangerous 49 year old women.

Because she is designated highly dangerous, normal Police officers including women officers could not escort her to the police vehicle despite the fact that she was handcuffed behind. I supposed the Star Officers have seen 49 year old women breaking their handcuffs so the added security.

If she's an ang mo char bor, she will get away with just a warning. They might even award her a cultural medallion.