• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Minimum wage wont be implementing in Singapore. DEAL with it suckers!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Asterix

2012 Minimum Wage Commission Report (HK) - Chapter 4

4.48 Overall speaking, with the buoyant domestic economic activity in 2011, there were improvements in the unemployment situations for most sectors. In particular, the unemployment rate of the lower-skilled segment still hovered at a low level up to mid-2012. The number of employees in LPS did not fall despite rising labour costs, but increased notably amidst the expansion of business activities. Indeed, the unemployment rates of only a few Low Paying Sectors ("LPS") in the second quarter of 2012 remained slightly above the levels before Statutory Minimum Wage ("SMW") implementation (the first quarter of 2011).

Devil Within

Indeed, the unemployment rates of only a few Low Paying Sectors ("LPS") in the second quarter of 2012 remained slightly above the levels before Statutory Minimum Wage ("SMW") implementation (the first quarter of 2011)[/B].

LOL!...Fucking heartless greedy retarded Asterix did not realised that the statement shows that Minimum wage did not help the REALLY POOR unemployed (LPS)!

And not to mention those poor homeless jobless old folks in Hong Kong suffer even more hardship with increasing inflation and no salaries!

Minimum wage will have no effect to the bottom homeless, jobless destitute poor as they DO NOT HAVE ANY WAGE!

Fucking heartless greedy retarded Asterix want old homeless jobless folks to suffer even more with high inflation!

21392_homeless1.jpg

Fucking retarded Asterix is like those same fools that believe Communism will help the poor. LOL!....

Fucking retarded Asterix want unemployed poor Singaporeans to suffer even more with inflation and unemployment!!

You really are a fucking retarded idiot who need to beg gov to help you increase your pay!... LOL!...

You get fucked continuously by Uncle Devil here, you fucking retarded PAP IB Asterix. Uncle Devil here love to help you showcase your stupidity.

Come on, be a good boy and ask Uncle Devil here to help you to showcase your stupidity. LOL!...

Asterix

2012 Minimum Wage Commission Report (HK) - Chapter 4

4.48 Overall speaking, with the buoyant domestic economic activity in 2011, there were improvements in the unemployment situations for most sectors. In particular, the unemployment rate of the lower-skilled segment still hovered at a low level up to mid-2012. The number of employees in LPS did not fall despite rising labour costs, but increased notably amidst the expansion of business activities. Indeed, the unemployment rates of only a few Low Paying Sectors ("LPS") in the second quarter of 2012 remained slightly above the levels before Statutory Minimum Wage ("SMW") implementation (the first quarter of 2011).

LOL!...Fucking heartless greedy retarded Asterix did not realised that the statement shows that Minimum wage did not help the REALLY POOR unemployed (LPS)!

Uncle Devil Within, you really quite FUCKING GOONDU lah! Your Ingereesh comprehension got problem.

1) LPS does not refer to REALLY POOR unemployed. It means Low Paying Sectors. You better buy new spectacles lah. Got money or not? If no have you can go and ask your friendly PAP MP. He sure pay for you one on condition you vote blindly for the Lightning for the rest of your life even if it means sacrificing your childrens’ and grandchildrens’ future.

2) Talking about “UNEMPLOYMENTS RATES” lah. If only a few LPS have unemployment rates slightly above levels before minimum wage was implemented, it means MOST LPS unemployment rates were same or lower. Lower is better for unemployment rates. Sinkies this sure can understand one. Only dumb PAP IB like Devil Within cannot understand! Some more claim to be part of the PAP "first" team IB. :rolleyes:

[video=youtube;HktV2yGtLv8]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HktV2yGtLv8[/video]

Devil Within

LOL!!!... The truth has been revealed!

Fucking heartless greedy retarded Asterix is a hypocrite! You are just like the greedy PAP who only cared about your own increased salaries and ignore the REAL POOR and destitute!

You are the REAL PAP IB coming here to give oppositions a bad name!

Anyone with common sense can see that minimum wage will not help the really unemployed poor and homeless old folks! It will help drive up wages of everyone who are fully employed but not the really unemployed poor!

It will make it more difficult for new small start ups to hire more workers and will only help the big corporation with lesser small new start up competitions.

Minimum wage will not help these old folks struggling to make ends meet!

poor.jpg
poor300199.jpg.html
homeless11.jpg

Fucking retarded Asterix is like those same fools that believe Communism will help the poor. LOL!....

Fucking retarded Asterix want unemployed poor Singaporeans to suffer even more with inflation and unemployment!!

You really are a fucking retarded idiot who need to beg gov to help you increase your pay!... LOL!...

You get fucked continuously by Uncle Devil here, you fucking retarded PAP IB Asterix. Uncle Devil here love to help you showcase your stupidity.

Come on, be a good boy and ask Uncle Devil here to help you to showcase your stupidity. LOL!...

Asterix

Anyone with common sense can see that minimum wage will not help the really unemployed poor and homeless old folks! It will help drive up wages of everyone who are fully employed but not the really unemployed poor!

Anyone with common sense can see that minimum wage will increase the incentive to work and as for homelessness it is a separate issue. Didn't I say before that what is needed is a slew of well crafted and co-ordinated policies to solve problems caused by PAP's bad policies of the past. The minimum wage thingey is only ONE of several key planks in the overall strategy. Like that also cannot grasp. Go back to Toh Tuck Primary School lah!

This is from Chapter 4 of 2012 Report of the Minimum Wage Commission (HK):

4.56 The implementation of Statutory Minimum Wage ("SMW") lifted wages of the grassroots employees, thereby encouraging potential labour force to enter or re-enter the labour market and boosting the incentive to work. When the initial SMW rate was just implemented, the positive effect on boosting the incentive to work was particularly pronounced amidst a robust economy and increased job opportunities. The labour force grew persistently in 2011, up by 43 500 (or 1.2%) to 3 701 700 in the second quarter of 2011 as compared with the first quarter. For 2011 as a whole, a marked year-on-year growth of 2.0% was observed, representing the largest increase since 1998. The labour force reached a record high of 3 796 900 in the second quarter of 2012, up by 95 300 (or 2.6%) year-on-year with the lower-skilled segment contributing nearly 60%.

4.57 Among the additional labour force, we saw the most prominent increases in the older age groups (aged 50 to 59, and aged 60 and above). In the second quarter of 2012, labour force of these two groups increased year-on-year by around 33 200 (or 4.2%) and 34 400 (or 17.4%) respectively. In addition, female labour force posted a notable year-on-year increase of 68 900 (or 3.9%), of which about 50% were aged 50 and above. The implementation of the initial SMW rate, together with the buoyant economic conditions, helped encourage women with family responsibilities to enter the labour market. Meanwhile, the labour force participation rates of these groups were also considerably higher than those during the same period in 2011 (Table 4.9).

4.58 The number of unemployment cases of Comprehensive Social Security Assistance is an alternative indicator for the incentive to work. There was a persistent decline in the number from 29 206 in April 2011 to 25 070 in August 2012, a drop of 4 136 cases or 14.2%. The implementation of the initial SMW rate thus neither resulted in substantial job loss nor led to heavier reliance on social welfare.

poor.jpg
poor300199.jpg.html
homeless11.jpg

Tonight, I not free so you will have to find somebody else to torture you.

[video=youtube;gLjpO0Ilors]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gLjpO0Ilors[/video]

Asterix

PAP IBs here are so fucking incompetent shooting themselves in the foot.

Over and out ... until tomorrow ... afternoon maybe :biggrin::oIo::kma:

[video=youtube;XQGi4eB3RZI]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XQGi4eB3RZI[/video]

Devil Within

LOL!.. We can now see how stupid you are!

Fucking heartless retarded greedy Asterix, Tell us how minimum wage can help these JOBLESS HOMELESS poor when they have no job to get minimum pay but have to struggle with high inflation with no pay and little savings?

Don't hide and act blur. If you don't know, say so. We all know you are a fucking stupid PAP IB. LOL!...

Fucking retarded Asterix want to give these poor JOBLESS folk even more hard life with inflation!!!!

Lie%2BSingapore%2BHomeless.jpg

Devil Within

Uncle Devil Within, you really quite FUCKING GOONDU
2) Talking about “UNEMPLOYMENTS RATES” lah. If only a few LPS have unemployment rates slightly above levels before minimum wage was implemented, it means MOST LPS unemployment rates were same or lower. Lower is better for unemployment rates. Sinkies this sure can understand one.

LOL!... Fucking retarded Heartless greedy Asterix don't fucking know what you talking about!
"a few LPS have unemployment rates slightly above levels before minimum wage was implemented". Unemployment rates remains ABOVE means those LPS unemployed still are not employed EVEN AFTER minimum wage was implemented!

Those in LPS are the UNSKILLED, poor workers! Now with minimum wage, they STILL CANNOT GET PAID COS NO JOBS!!!! BUT GOT HIGH INFLATION!!!

Fucking retarded Asterix trying to spin and cover up this big flaw! Are minimum wage suppose to help these in poverty? Why are they still no change in employment figure for these LPS?!!!

People who are not in these reports are the old unskilled homeless like pictures below. They will suffer even more hardship because of heartless greedy retards like Asterix!

singapore-elderly.jpg
12026935786_22db7d333c.jpg

Asterix

Anyone with common sense can see that:

- Governing a Country is about balancing interests of various groups and not only siding with the rich and middle class and forgetting about the rest
- No one policy is a panacea for all ills
- All policies have side effects, it's a question of whether your GAHBRAment can manage things so that those side effects are minimized while the benefits of a policy are maximized

This should be apparent from the below post which the FUCKTARD JiakLiaoBee PAP IB Devil Within obviously cannot grasp because he is too damn stupid. Worse his Masters are fucking lazy, busy stealing toothpicks and what not, think activate Propaganda Machine enough, no need to do what they are elected to do, which is to serve the interests of ALL the People and not just some of them!

:oIo::oIo::oIo::kma::kma::kma:

It's no damn use telling us that minimum wage has side effects
Everybody already knows, you're not paid to tell us the obvious
It is like medicine, doctor prescribes this pill to cure your flu
And another pill to control side effects of taking the first pill

Means set of well crafted and co-ordinated policies and measures
To attain the objective of social justice while avoiding or limiting
Unnecessary collateral damage, which means Lim Shit Say and Co
Will have less time to steal toothpicks and more real work to do

Without further ado, let's hear it from
Truly capable Minister and not Ministar
Who speaks proper English
And not Ah Beng Singlish

[video=youtube;gdU_WrsMMnc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gdU_WrsMMnc[/video]

Asterix

No need to engage Lightning trolls
Their object is not to inform but to mislead
When all else fails they will annoy
Name calling, swearing, spamming, the works
Talking over them to your intended audience
Is the thing to do nothing annoys
Attention seekers more than being ignored
As a parting shot some swearing is fine
FUCK YOU JIAKLIAOBEE PAP IB DEVIL WITHIN

Information Section (will be varied with each new post):

This is how you navigate your cruise ship through uncharted waters, not like a bunch of clowns busy stealing toothpicks on Sampan 2.0

The most capitalist place in the world announces increase of minimum wage in December 2012 to take effect in May 2013. Minister who doesn't mix up his "l" and "r" tells you that an estimated 7.9% of the labour force will benefit with an average wage increase in this group of 7.3%. How can a GAHBRAMENT not do something that benefits 223,000 of its citizens but instead plays up the side effects which indeed can be controlled and managed. Should you come down the flu, your GAHBRAMENT will tell you not to take medicine because of the side effects? Truly GAHBRA ...

[video=youtube;04lz-CGyv2c]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=04lz-CGyv2c[/video]

Asterix

Stop bullshitting lah.

Software programming is not a low-paying sector. Programmers DO NOT earn minimum wage. Those who do are cleaners, security guards, et cetera.

http://www.careers.govt.nz/jobs/information-technology/programmer/

From Careers New Zealand above (a government website that provides such useful info - I am sure there is no such equivalent in Sinkieland even tho' those bastards in White are paid a lot more that Kiwi Ministers), one can see that programmers with up to 2 years experience are paid between 45K to 65K per annum. That is way above minimum wage - 29K (13.75 X 8 X 22 X 12). If you can't afford those salaries, you shouldn't be running a business in this field in New Zealand. There will be others in higher ends of the software sector who can and the market will adjust itself.

Inflation has many causes of which wages is just one factor. By way of example, if the Kiwis start printing money like there is no tomorrow you will have inflation with or without minimum wage.

As for the Latin American programmer, USD 20 per hour works out to USD 42K = NZ 49K per annum. In the same range as NZ programmer, you bloody liar! I suppose the Latin American programmer speaks perfect English too and there is no issue of time difference, language, culture, etc. If you are in a young, hip and constantly evolving sector of the software market, this Latin American programmer knows exactly what Kiwi kids want because he is telepathic. Get real!

If you are talking about programming for Sammyboy, well it is not a business!

Software, financial services etc don't require a physical presence in Singapore.

Take this forum as an example. Despite the fact that I am located in NZ, I don't hire a Kiwi programmer to write scripts for the forum because the wages here are too expensive as a result of the minimum wage policy.

My programmer resides in Latin America where the USD20 per hour that I pay him goes a very long way.

If I hired a Kiwi it would be at least 3 times that rate or more.

Same applies to the image clipping and retouching for my photography. Such services are available remotely at one fifth the price of doing it here. The Ah Nehs actually do a very good job in this field.

Devil Within

Anyone with common sense can see that:

Everyone can see that you have no common sense. LOL!...

Even your report says that minimum wage cannot help the very poor LPS and it's unemployment rate remains ABOE the level before it minimum wage start meaning unemployment rate for LP has increased!

Fucking retarded heartless greedy Asterix want the homeless jobless old folks in Singapore to suffer high inflation so that you can increase your own fucking pay! You are just like the selfish PAP demanding more pay and let the real poor suffer!

swiss07_12-homeless3_2.jpg
4.jpg

Asterix

This is how you navigate your cruise ship through uncharted waters, not like a bunch of clowns busy stealing toothpicks on Sampan 2.0

The most capitalist place in the world announces increase of minimum wage in December 2012 to take effect in May 2013. Minister who doesn't mix up his "l" and "r" tells you that an estimated 7.9% of the labour force will benefit with an average wage increase in this group of 7.3%. How can a GAHBRAMENT not do something that benefits 223,000 of its citizens but instead plays up the side effects which indeed can be controlled and managed. Should you come down the flu, your GAHBRAMENT will tell you not to take medicine because of the side effects? Truly GAHBRA ...

Oi, fucking retarded Devil Within, you can't read the above issit? Minimum wage in HK will help 223,000 low waged citizens improve their lives. This is far more than the number of homeless and workless people in HK. It's like medicine you cannot give the same to every patient for every kind of disease. The disease of low paying sectors is to be cured with minimum wage. Disease of homelessness is to be cured with another kind of medicine. Like that so simple also you cannot understand. No wonder you got no money. You're worse than dog.

[video=youtube;EMlfUirBs4E]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMlfUirBs4E[/video]

Status
Not open for further replies.