• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

McDonal's flexible working hours and many benefits.. any takers?

garlic

fo3yb.jpg

No wonder graduates are queuing up to join... :rolleyes:

$5 per hour, what the shit is that?
Do you know how expensive is singapore now?
How to survive?

Free meals? forget it? once in a blue moon eat is nice, eat everyday will kill you.

What a great opportunity! If you work 18 hours a day, 365 days a year, you can earn $33k. Throw in the free meals, you won't need to spend a cent on breakfast, lunch and dinner for 365 days a year, your true income will be $36k. No need to spend on clothes as you will be provided with free uniforms. That's another few grands saved.

All unemployed or underemployed sinkees should flock to work at McDonalds. Oh, don't forget that it will only be worthwhile if you work 18-hr day, 365 days a year, eat McDonalds for all your meals and wear McDonalds uniform 24 hours a day, year round.

enterprise2

What a great opportunity! If you work 18 hours a day, 365 days a year, you can earn $33k. Throw in the free meals, you won't need to spend a cent on breakfast, lunch and dinner for 365 days a year, your true income will be $36k. No need to spend on clothes as you will be provided with free uniforms. That's another few grands saved.

All unemployed or underemployed sinkees should flock to work at McDonalds. Oh, don't forget that it will only be worthwhile if you work 18-hr day, 365 days a year, eat McDonalds for all your meals and wear McDonalds uniform 24 hours a day, year round.

Err do u know much the directors and top managers make in Macs (I mean those based here)??

RODYK

can ask tony so lazy dont want to work and always think want to retire early and steal temple money.

You think McDonald's management will be that "kind" to allow you to earn that 18 hours wages? In business, it is to pay the lowes get maxmum work done & giving minimum benefits, especially if this is large chain.

A $40 hour for 8 hours work, 30 days will be S$960 ( elderly) to $1,200 ( younger ones), food is free, if one doesn't mind eating the 'healthy food' they are selling, uniform is free & do they have laundry & shoes allowances?? Transportation cost less rebates will eat into the pay too, So $960-$1,200 can survive? to pay bills etc?? [never mind the reminder of $800 can buy a HDB flat]

Is McDonald the equal opportunity employer they profess to be?? or are they attracting locals to fill in their FT quotas & do they count PR as "locals". If their pay is so attractive..why there isn't a long queue at their outlet to JOIN!?

Soon, we will read that they are not able to get local staff & they face a staff shortage, despite offering good pay & benefits...and Let's All Chant " SINgaporeans are no good, FT are good"!!!

ha ha ha ha :biggrin:

wendychan

will they ever close coz they cannot find locals to work at those exploitative wages

what kind of first world country is sinkieland where $5 per hour is still call wages. that is call begging for pocket change. Have some dignity sinkies, well ... they dun have any of it anyway.

Actually McD salary and benefit is better than those work as cleaner in coffeeshop/hawker/foodcourt.
I always thinking why those cleaner in coffeeshop/FC/hawker dont work in McD.

Raiders

Actually McD salary and benefit is better than those work as cleaner in coffeeshop/hawker/foodcourt.
I always thinking why those cleaner in coffeeshop/FC/hawker dont work in McD.

They have the impression that they must know how to speak English. I guess most of them cannot even speak very simple conversational English.

In counter just simple English will do. Not working in counter no need English speaking.