• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MAS prevented Paypal to allow Personal Payments in Singapore....CCB!

SingaporeNINJA

MAS has told Paypal it cannot allow Personal Payments feature in Paypal.

This means that to transfer money from one account to another is not possible. This feature is FREE and Paypal does not charge any commission since it is personal payments. Now, it is not possible anymore.

CCB MAS!!

Other countries like USA, India, Malaysia, etc, all can have Personal Payments. MAS is a bastard. Karma is a bitch. These MAS bastards will meet with their karma with horrific accidents and whole families decimated, and their three generations cursed jialat jialat.

Pappy knows best....
Pappy says its for your own good....
Sinkies are gong cheebyes and need to nanny them 24/7....
In PAP we trust

Rational? If you want to launder money go through proper pappy channel like how the indonesians, military juntas, dictators do it.

Tuayapeh

I have never used PAYPAL to pay anybody in SINgapore...only for ebay purchases..

Obviously those idiots in MAS barking up the wrong tree....

the big time fuckers they dont catch and do all these fucking boliao no impact kacang puteh wayang small shit....

WAKE UP YOUR FUCKING IDEAS MAS!!!!

why the fuck are you sinkies still living in sinkieland and complaint all day about your fuck up country..

check my signature!!!!

mulvi74

I'll buy stored value mastercard no IDs for the boys
YOu should all know, lobung is only ok for the ruling class
Peasants are not entitled to lobung

now sinkies, this is the chance to protest against this ruling, it is totally unjust and against human rights..

sinkie got balls?????????????

I have never used PAYPAL to pay anybody in SINgapore...only for ebay purchases..

Many smaller US companies will only accept Paypal if you are an overseas customer. They don't have the resources to verify the authenticity of foreign credit cards. At least that's what they tell me. It's I think a matter of added cost & paypal is a better option for them.

This is unlike a few years ago when all you needed was a VISA card. Now I suspect it's easier to do credit card fraud because the internet has reached the 3rd world, where there are crooks beyond the reach of US law.

Seems like a case of someone at MAS getting jealous of Paypal. :wink:

With such myopic twits running Singapore, it's only a matter of time before this country gets flushed down the septic tank of irrelevance.

No eye see. :cool:

P.S: A place which had opened TWO casinos within a short period of time, welcomed all foreigners without properly checking their background, kept interest rates low and easy capital sloshing around should probably not start protesting against money laundering... that'll be hypocritical.

We are not internationally "acclaimed" as a nanny state for nothing! Since independence, PAP has always been a control freak!

Yeah. I can think of a control freak who once upon a time had a distaste for long-haired men.

And yet some idiots still worship that control freak. :rolleyes:

This is probably protectionism by Spore Inc.
I don't believe it is an anti-laundrying because that is what ALL the banks in Spore are doing:biggrin:

The banks are paying more $$$ for personal payments in Spore. So until Paypal is willing to pay the $$$ for a licence or whatever they call it, they can't play in Spore.

Yeah. I can think of a control freak who once upon a time had a distaste for long-haired men.

And yet some idiots still worship that control freak. :rolleyes:

the same people who will get stoned listening to "puff the magic dragon", "Mr. Tamborine Man", " With A Little Help From My Friend" & " Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds".

and long-haired HARRY man..oops! hairy men will get served last...:biggrin:

peppertail

This is probably protectionism by Spore Inc.
I don't believe it is an anti-laundrying because that is what ALL the banks in Spore are doing:biggrin:

The banks are paying more $$$ for personal payments in Spore. So until Paypal is willing to pay the $$$ for a licence or whatever they call it, they can't play in Spore.

First poster to actually try and understand the rule, Up your points.

Of course it would be nice to have such service for free but if MAS does not regulate they will be accused of being inactive when citizens get cheated. Either way, somebody is not happy.