• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Mahathir Boleh! Now more High Speed Rail! JohnTan you suck!

Huat-Ah

He is mad . What era is he living in? Still use the old confrontational diplomacy ?

He should give way to new liberated minded leaders who see the overall good of cooperation and collaboration for mutual benefits .

Old doesn't mean 100% is NOT working. Be it method or human brain :smile: I bet if you are in your eighties , maybe you can't even work fast or stand straight like Dr Mad.

Pls lah, some old methods is consider gold. Remember he is NOT alone. He got so many minister/adviser and you think he is stupid old fark ? :rolleyes:

Wunderfool

Old doesn't mean 100% is NOT working. Be it method or human brain :smile: I bet if you are in your eighties , maybe you can't even work fast or stand straight like Dr Mad.

Pls lah, some old methods is consider gold. Remember he is NOT alone. He got so many minister/adviser and you think he is stupid old fark ? :rolleyes:
He didn’t consult the rest of the team. He calls the shots. Case in point is the appointment of finance minister , home affair and defence minister. He didn’t consult PRK for their view. He also didn’t consult with Singapore on the scrapping of the HSR. You would expect a joint statement from both Malaysia and Singapore on the scrapping of the HSR.

What do you make of him? Old school . Argumentative. Confrontational diplomacy . Big bully politics.

The fucking mad hatter needs to compensate us! He cheated us through CLOB once, and now, he's doing it again with the HSR project. Mad hatter is doing everything he can to screw singapore because he is envious of our success! ...
he has 2 deal wif a big deal skolar from ze sexceptional familee no less in sinkielan ... u haf no grounds 2 b worried nor mad ...

Mahathir is just wanting to show the electorate that whatever Najib has promised he will cancel regardless whether it is sound or not. He has made stupid decisions like proton, Petronas tower and buka dam.

At end of day the HSR may materialise albeit different format or delayed. Or when Anwar takes over it will revive. Because it is obvious that Malaysia will benefit more than singapore. The Singapore tourist and business dollars will accelerate the growth along the line. Singapore only will see Jurong Lake District grow in return for gangster and drug peddlers from m&d land.

By the way Mahathir should cancel forest city and Melaka mega port too.

Mahathir is just wanting to show the electorate that whatever Najib has promised he will cancel regardless whether it is sound or not. He has made stupid decisions like proton, Petronas tower and buka dam.

At end of day the HSR may materialise albeit different format or delayed. Or when Anwar takes over it will revive. Because it is obvious that Malaysia will benefit more than singapore. The Singapore tourist and business dollars will accelerate the growth along the line. Singapore only will see Jurong Lake District grow in return for gangster and drug peddlers from m&d land.

By the way Mahathir should cancel forest city and Melaka mega port too.

The Melaka mega port makes little sense without the railway linking it to the remote east coast in backward Pahang or islamist-infested Terengganu where the chinks are building another port. The whole purpose of the melaka port is for chink freight to bypass Singapore, not to pass by Singapore en route to a different port less we confiscate it.

Hold your horses yet again on the HSR. Mad hatter flipping prata like his keling ancestors did before they married into the m&d race and jettison all traces of keling past. Mad hatter now trying to renegotiate like a Dotard?

20180530_drm_malay_mail.jpg

KUALA LUMPUR — Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad said on Wednesday (May 30) that he will hear Singapore out if the Republic requests to continue the Kuala Lumpur-Singapore High Speed Rail (HSR) project.

Speaking to reporters after a weekly Cabinet meeting, Dr Mahathir announced that his Cabinet has agreed to cancel the HSR project.

But this will be subject to discussions with the Singapore government because it involves “high financial implications”, he added.

When asked if he would reconsider should Singapore request for the project’s continuation, Dr Mahathir replied: “We will listen to them. They are our good partners.”

https://www.todayonline.com/world/p...public-requests-continue-hsr-project-mahathir

Hold your horses yet again on the HSR. Mad hatter flipping prata like his keling ancestors did before they married into the m&d race and jettison all traces of keling past. Mad hatter now trying to renegotiate like a Dotard?

KUALA LUMPUR — Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad said on Wednesday (May 30) that he will hear Singapore out if the Republic requests to continue the Kuala Lumpur-Singapore High Speed Rail (HSR) project.

Speaking to reporters after a weekly Cabinet meeting, Dr Mahathir announced that his Cabinet has agreed to cancel the HSR project.

But this will be subject to discussions with the Singapore government because it involves “high financial implications”, he added.

When asked if he would reconsider should Singapore request for the project’s continuation, Dr Mahathir replied: “We will listen to them. They are our good partners.”

https://www.todayonline.com/world/p...public-requests-continue-hsr-project-mahathir
It’s just the old fart tactic to have singapore pay more. The sweetener is to drop the preda branca contest. Our great leader is wiser than that. We will just walk away and demand full compensation. Not a cent less.

Let the old fart know the meaning of contract law and not suka suka twist the agreement as and when he like.

rotiprata

LHL need not do anything... just sit back and let old horse do all the talking... just go by the terms of agreement. .. old horse in the end will still be LL..

Wunderfool

What does he mean “We will listen to them. They are our good partners.”

If you bother to listen , you wouldn’t have made the announcement that the decision to scrap the HSR is final.

If Sinkie is your good partner , you would say to them we have a problem in financing the project , how can we solve this together ? Can we review the project to reduce cost? Can we put fewer stations ? Can you as our good partner provide some good low interest or interest free loans to us for this project ?

No money don’t cancel GST! No money don’t waive the student loan repayment for highly educated Malaysians! Don’t know how to make money from investment them bring back Najib or bring in Anwar! Want to cancel then pay up damages for breaking contract! So totally shameless frivolous attitude towards contract ding dong here and there. Spoil the country reputation by going against contract. Like that who dare to sign contract with Malaysia?

Wunderfool

No money don’t cancel GST! No money don’t waive the student loan repayment for highly educated Malaysians! Don’t know how to make money from investment them bring back Najib or bring in Anwar! Want to cancel then pay up damages for breaking contract! So totally shameless frivolous attitude towards contract ding dong here and there. Spoil the country reputation by going against contract. Like that who dare to sign contract with Malaysia?
For once I agree.

Why do sinkees feel entitled to dictate to Mudland? HSR is a Mudland project; if they want to cancel it, it is their right. If they want to the last stop to be JB, they can do it. Sinkapore has NO say in that.

Sinkees have not learned from CLOB; the PAP sold them a lie (that sinkees can trade Mudland stocks in Sinkapore when there is NO agreement from the Mudland government) and they bought into it. When Mudland pulled the rug, sinkees blame Mudland. Blame the PAP.

Wunderfool

Why do sinkees feel entitled to dictate to Mudland? HSR is a Mudland project; if they want to cancel it, it is their right. If they want to the last stop to be JB, they can do it. Sinkapore has NO say in that.

Sinkees have not learned from CLOB; the PAP sold them a lie (that sinkees can trade Mudland stocks in Sinkapore when there is NO agreement from the Mudland government) and they bought into it. When Mudland pulled the rug, sinkees blame Mudland. Blame the PAP.
There is an agreement signed between the two countries. It is definitely not one party to decide the scrapping of the HSR.

He didn’t consult the rest of the team. He calls the shots. Case in point is the appointment of finance minister , home affair and defence minister. He didn’t consult PRK for their view. He also didn’t consult with Singapore on the scrapping of the HSR. You would expect a joint statement from both Malaysia and Singapore on the scrapping of the HSR.

What do you make of him? Old school . Argumentative. Confrontational diplomacy . Big bully politics.

If he needs to consult for everything that he is not a leader. He calls the shots because he knows when he should consult.

And he definitely does not need to consult sinkapore about the HSR. There was no reason for the HSR to sinkapore in the first place but for Najib scratching Pinky's back for the latter helping Najib to launder money.

If sinkapore continues with its entitlement attitude wrt Mudland, it is going to be a rough 2 years, maybe 4.

Wunderfool

If he needs to consult for everything that he is not a leader. He calls the shots because he knows when he should consult.

And he definitely does not need to consult sinkapore about the HSR. There was no reason for the HSR to sinkapore in the first place but for Najib scratching Pinky's back for the latter helping Najib to launder money.

If sinkapore continues with its entitlement attitude wrt Mudland, it is going to be a rough 2 years, maybe 4.
You obviously do not understand the meaning of an signed agreement .

why compare a living soul to a dead pc of rotten crappy old sole hung on piano strings and dripping candle

Truth_Hurts

It's negotiating tactic. He wants more benefits from Singkieland