• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Love Story: I came to S'pore to study because Ben was enlisted for NS

cooleo

haha shit skin feeling jealous? You're uglier than that chinese guy that's for sure. Glad you agree it's not out of the ordinary which is totally opposite to you.

Even geylang whores choose not to take ah neh clients. That says alot right?!

no_faith

now Dana will surely think she made the right choice, sacrifice for love.

she is in hot love, lives in wonderland.

we must wish her the best leh, isnt it?:rolleyes:

dun sing suay ppl lah.:biggrin:

Might take up an internship in China for a couple months,

Why you'd want to go anywhere near that cesspit full of loser chinks is beyond me.:rolleyes:

Unless you want to pursue a course in "faking and illegal copying 101", I'd stay well away from the whole region.

cooleo

Why you'd want to go anywhere near that cesspit full of loser chinks is beyond me.:rolleyes:

Unless you want to pursue a course in "faking and illegal copying 101", I'd stay well away from the whole region.

That is v sound advice from a porn ad banner peddler.

NoelVermillion

I guess Down Under and Kiwi Land are better choices. :cool:

honeyy

Welcome to the real world. And the ugly side of the Chinese psyche.

If you are serious about your relationship, better that you experience it now.

Dont mind us here, we're just having fun.

No worries, I knew that before I posted. :wink: Most of the replies are actually really funny. I enjoyed reading them.

Thanks for the advice, also. Trust me, I don't think I'm living in a wonderland. So I appreciate all the (constructive) advice I can get.

@NoelVermillion- Thanks. Sound advice. Maybe you haven't heard about our Social Security crash though. :P

Thanks for the advice, So I appreciate all the (constructive) advice I can get.

@NoelVermillion- Thanks. Sound advice.

Ang Mohs are the best! They know the difference between "advise" and "advice".

NoelVermillion

No worries, I knew that before I posted. :wink: Most of the replies are actually really funny. I enjoyed reading them.

Thanks for the advice, also. Trust me, I don't think I'm living in a wonderland. So I appreciate all the (constructive) advice I can get.

@NoelVermillion- Thanks. Sound advice. Maybe you haven't heard about our Social Security crash though. :P
I know the US Economy is in shambles. But to be honest, lifestyle is most important. Singapore has a booming economy but lifestyle here is so stressed up, even for couples.

the world is so small...with this bay area connection. i think i know why ben has to serve, and i think i know who his dad is.

I know the US Economy is in shambles. But to be honest, lifestyle is most important. Singapore has a booming economy but lifestyle here is so stressed up, even for couples.

it's only a couple of years, and it's a great test of relationships. love will overcome stress and the most difficult circumstance. that's the american (californian spirit), unlike the over-protected, over-paranoid, overly-cautious loser sinkie mentality.

NoelVermillion

it's only a couple of years, and it's a great test of relationships. love will overcome stress and the most difficult circumstance. that's the american (californian spirit), unlike the over-protected, over-paranoid, overly-cautious loser sinkie mentality.
I have already known that.

Good economy != Happiness

Ask me and I prefer the more laid-back and friendlier environment there, instead of comparing results etc. Your last line reminds me of tonychat.

I have already known that.

Good economy != Happiness

Ask me and I prefer the more laid-back and friendlier environment there, instead of comparing results etc. Your last line reminds me of tonychat.

that tony is still stuck in sg. he has zero credibility to talk shit about sinkies.

ManBearPig62

the world is so small...with this bay area connection. i think i know why ben has to serve, and i think i know who his dad is.

White horse?

Certainly has the typical banana or potato look. Spiky hair reminds me of ACSians.

Certainly not a peasant if dad is rich enough to send his kid to SF. Bay area living costs are ridiculous.

libsg

People in the US treat people who go into the armed forces very differently from Singaporeans.

Here we are the lowest life form, cheap labour, you die your problem.

In the US, the benefits for those who have served and discharged honourably is substantial. http://www.goarmy.com/benefits.html

Hi Dana,

I agree that you will get judged here very often. Either you get the minorities who wonder why you are dating a Chinese or some Chinese guys here wondering why you are dating a "nerdy-looking" Chinese. Sometimes you have local women who give you the green eyes. :eek: However, I think this prepares you for your internship in China, where the locals are still having "traditional thinking".

I personally think it will be better for you and Ben to stay in the US after his NS stint unless you do not mind paying exorbitant prices for a pigeon hole, squeezing inside public transport and being unable to afford a car. You and Ben, meanwhile, should be able to use Skype to talk almost every weekends.

You two are smart people, I urge you all to put your future in the States. At least, you will not be thrown aside once you are old. I hope your relationship stays strong.

The part that i hightlighted in red is really riddiculous. These minorities don't mind dating chinese women and local women don't mind dating ang mohs yet the moment the genders change in interracial dating get all green eyed.

In this country we have the most sensitive, double standard kind of ppl. They don't mind being racist to a chinese like charging him more in certain stalls for eg.