• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Locals shun building maintenance job? Lanjiao!

Logisex

Saw an Ang Moh supervising some alterations work in my other office 2 weeks ago.

Today saw another Ang Moh leading a bunch of people inspecting the cleanliness in our office.

You mean you can't get any locals to do these kind of building maintenance jobs or you really need a FOREIGN TALENT to do this kind of job? Lanjiao!

How much are these guys paid? Cheaper than locals? Lanjiao again!

Logisex

Pay need t least $2500/month.
If need to read and write report. Min $3500/month.

Lets say its $4 - 4.5k. You mean cannot get local poly grad at $4k to do this job?

Company also gotta pay tax for this Ang Moh if he is not a PR so the cost is much higher. This is clearly either under table or discrimination

soIsee

Lets say its $4 - 4.5k. You mean cannot get local poly grad at $4k to do this job?

Company also gotta pay tax for this Ang Moh if he is not a PR so the cost is much higher. This is clearly either under table or discrimination

Hey loser Sinkie if your own gov don't like you, you ship out to another country lah.

Why complain day and night?

Just like if your own wife don't like you anymore and wants divorce, don't tell me you can cow peh cow bu to make any difference?

Still divorce, in the end.

You go find your own road pave with gold lah. Why keep complaining? LoL