• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 3 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

potter

马来西亚决定暂时不提高外国人买房地产限制.
Malaysia decided not to increase the limit foreigners to buy real estate.

Good move. Push to another new high..:biggrin:

shctaw

They must implement to push price higher.

Increase to RM1m limit. And all studio will start pricing at RM1m.

That is why I say curbs are useless tool.

Look at Singapore. After 9 curbs, now Jurong selling at S$1600.

马来西亚决定暂时不提高外国人买房地产限制.

Rocker

Sure they will push the price higher besides increasing the taxes, lower the bank loan percentage on 3rd property

crystal_tiong

马来西亚决定暂时不提高外国人买房地产限制.

gd that they know their houses dont worth so much at the moment unless they improve on immigration and security.

potter

superbull broke out..挡我者死..!! titter.gif

crystal_tiong

eee....蜘蛛, y u here, tot u busying..油漆.

painting done long time ago , the only contractor who doesnt piss me at all ...
now its kitchen installing taps and hoods n plumbing works really pissed me off !

y u call me 蜘蛛 ?

potter

painting done long time ago , the only contractor who doesnt piss me at all ...
now its kitchen installing taps and hoods n plumbing works really pissed me off !

y u call me 蜘蛛 ?

Do renovation lai leh one la... difficult to get 100 happy index.

sometimes u got tabao drinks n makan for workers bo.. 要有爱心 mah :biggrin:

crystal_tiong

ai yoo...a small token (tabao) make them happy la, pls dun do it only 1 day hor..

fasting, dont tekan people. :smile:

ya. never tekan lor. i still hv to clear e mess they done. threw e carton boxes n washed e toilets aft they used.metc. think they tekan me more...

potter

Copied the quote from somewhere, shctaw 大叔 mentioned earlier than writer. :biggrin:

"If you had bought properties in Malaysia from the year 2000 or 2001, you would have just made 2% a year till 2010. However if you entered in 2010 onwards you would have made 4% to 5% a year. But in Iskandar, you would have made 30% to 50% in the same period.

Its not just about timing or location, its both"

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

All good songs, thanks for finding them.

One to share:
http://youtu.be/yC5IRctM-1I

Japanese version (original)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FaiV-cFAIRA

Others:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jvI45uP1yJA
http://youtu.be/fn0rAWw3gVI

Cantonese 譚詠麟 - 幻影
http://youtu.be/nzik3trQPtE

袁鳳瑛 - 天若有情
http://youtu.be/Z0QFQKgCOFk

滚滚红尘/袁凤瑛
http://youtu.be/8YodHNle-Ns

你的样子/林志炫
http://youtu.be/PwS-0hDOl6g

罗大佑 - 你的样子
http://youtu.be/rHVrLSKQuoY

王傑 永遠不回頭(七匹狼)
http://youtu.be/vXZmHDYF1_w

張雨生-口是心非
http://youtu.be/QAmsnJQEb20

Someone once sent me these two songs. Few years ago, i finally come close to understanding. So near, yet so far.

亞細亞的孤兒-王傑
http://youtu.be/5xXOCXAbUSE

王傑-家太遠了
http://youtu.be/lEqsBrCE64s

He sent me this translation back then of part of the lyrics.

亞細亞的孤兒

亞細亞的孤兒 在風中哭泣
The orphan of a <certain> country, crying in the wind.

沒有人要和你玩平等的遊戲
No one wants to play fair with you

每個人都想要你心愛的玩具
Everyone wants the toy that you have

親愛的孩子你為何哭泣
My dear child, why are you crying?

多少人在追尋那解不開的問題
So many in search of the question that cannot be answered

多少人在深夜裏無奈的嘆息
So many signing with helpless despair in the dead of night

多少人的眼淚在無言中抹去
How many are silently wiping away their tears.

親愛的母親這是什麼真理
My dearest mother(land), what kind of truth is this?

potter

從不放棄 :smile:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=toOg2THaqbc

何愁面前浪破浪,湧過無了期,何愁落泊,我只要一口氣,雷或雨我*也傲然經過,瀟瀟灑灑向美夢高飛。何妨混合淚與汗,一笑無皺眉,*誰歧視我,我偏要爭口氣,從成敗裡冷暖後才知道,絲絲點點永記在*於心,凡事不放棄。

Grago

Posted this on LiJB-2 on 19 Jul. I do not benefit from this other than helping them, because they are doing a good job on my House, and fellow forummers here. Have a couple of other contractors doing other Reno work on my place and will recommend them when as they progress with the work ......

"The Electrical contractor is currently working on my place and is doing a very good job. His name is Chong and his ctc is 0197640071. The plasterer or false ceiling contractor is Kelvin, ctc. 010 7609790. I am very happy with their work and they are very professional. Hope it works for you."

I would like to put ALL on notice that I am withdrawing my recommendation on CHONG aka Louis Chong. My recent dealings with him has led me to decide and conclude that I will NOT have ANYMORE dealings with him. I have issues with his reliability and honesty. If any forummers have currently engaged him and/or are thinking of using his services PM me if you want further clarification. I apologize to those who used him and were less than satisfied with his service.
Moving forward I WILL NOT be recommending anymore contractor services on this site as I have learned a "bitter lesson".
I must also state that I DO NOT get ANYTHING from recommending the contractors.

Avonup

I would like to put ALL on notice that I am withdrawing my recommendation on CHONG aka Louis Chong. My recent dealings with him has led me to decide and conclude that I will NOT have ANYMORE dealings with him. I have issues with his reliability and honesty. If any forummers have currently engaged him and/or are thinking of using his services PM me if you want further clarification. I apologize to those who used him and were less than satisfied with his service.
Moving forward I WILL NOT be recommending anymore contractor services on this site as I have learned a "bitter lesson".
I must also state that I DO NOT get ANYTHING from recommending the contractors.

Hi Grago,
From your previous contribution, I believe you are sincere. Thanks for sharing. Cheers

Status
Not open for further replies.