• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Liu Guodong threatens to sue Lee Bee Wah!

Frankiestine

Eh with all these allegations flying to and fro between a politician and a loser table tennis FT coach...is this what they meant when they term it "PING PONG POLITICS"..:p:p

Although I am a Singaporean,but i am Liu's side.I find that LBW statements to the press is uncalled for. Despite the previous incidents she had created,she doesn't seemed to know when to talk and when not to talk.
I am on neither side, but find the whole situation hilariously ironical.

cunnosieur

DA JI BOR

Nationality: P R China; Singapore PR
Date & Place of Birth: 15/10/1964; Lanzhou, China
Gender Female

EXPERIENCE
Jan. 2002 – Dec. 2005 Bank of China, Singapore Branch

Account Relationship Manager – Corporate Banking Department

 Liaise with arrangers on syndication loans deals;
 Information gathering, assessing and analysing of macro economy, industry, multinational corporates etc.
 Prepare and present of credit proposals;
 Prepare annual review reports for existing portfolios;
 Draft various reports to Head Office;
 Draft, edit and finalise credit manual of the department in Chinese (over 120 pages)
 Translate credit manual of the department into English.

Sep. 1998 - Dec. 2001 The Kwangtung Provincial Bank
Singapore Branch
(KPB merged with Bank of China since
1 Jan.2002)

Senior Officer – China Business Department

 to build and expand customer base;
 to minimise problem loan facilities, increased interest income by 30% within year of 1999;
 to go on business trips whenever necessary;
 handling perplexing projects which involved in legal procedures;
 to draft reports to Head Office;
 to communicate well with senior managers and junior staffs.

May 1994- Jul 1998 Robert W H Wang & Woo/ Raymond Tan & Co

China Project Supervisor cum Administrator

 to oversee the legal procedures related to China Property Projects and to provide useful and helpful information to the customers;
 to translante documents whenever necessary;
 to manage 5 supporting staffs;
 implemented on-the-job training for new staff.

Jan 1989–1992 Gansu Arts & Crafts Import & Export Corp. Lanzhou

International Trade Representative

 Attending international trading fair, travelling overseas and within territary of China to negoticate with clients and suppliers on sales and purchse terms;
 Expanded business to Hong Kong, Japan, Taiwan, European and Middle East market;
 Worked closely with suppliers to ensure the prompt shipment.

Sep. 1986–Dec. 1988 Gansu Agricultural University, Lanzhou

Assistant Lecturer

 Conducted essential English courses to 1-2nd year students and students from ethnic areas;
 Conducted training courses to secondary school teachers from rural areass.

EDUCATION
1982–1986 Northwest Normal University, Lanzhou, China
B.A., English Language & Literature.

1990–1991 Gansu International Trade Institute, Lanzhou, China

 attended training courses on International Trade, International Finance and Commercial Law, etc.
 awarded the Certificate of Merit for the Post of International Trade Representative

2001 ACCA

Attended initial stage courses of ACCA such as Financial Informaiton for Mangement and Preparing Financial Statement, etc.

INTERESTS
Reading, photography, dancing

cowbehcowbu

Now more fire ...think LIU will proceed to suit..if no satisfactiry statement from Lee.M.W.....

The sneaky behavior of STTA is putting Singaporeans to shame. As a national sports association funded entirely by taxpayers’ monies, it should be more mindful of its words and actions. However it appears that STTA is fast becoming the personal fiefdom of a certain PAP MP instead of Singapore’s table tennis association.

In a latest twist to the ongoing fiasco between STTA and ex-coach Liu Guodong, the latter hit out at STTA for asking him to sign a document in English which he did not understand.

The 35-year-old was angered by the contents, which he described as unacceptable:

“I don’t even understand English, yet they gave me a document in English. What they read to me and the translation I got later from a friend was different.”

[source: Straits Times]

If Liu’s allegations are to be believed, this means that STTA had deliberately misled him into penning his signature on the document to absolve Lee Bee Wah from legal repercussions in the future.

As expected, STTA could not be reached to verify the contents of the draft statement. Calls to STTA chief executive Chew Soo Sheng and honorary secretary Soon Min Sin by the media, who attended the meetings with Liu, went unanswered.

It appeared that the entire STTA is inflicted by the “MIA virus” from its President Lee Bee Wah. Whenever they are needed for clarifications, they will vanish mysteriously into thin air as if nothing has happened.

The latest insinuation made by Liu had cast aspersions on the professionalism and integrity of STTA.

The following questions must be answered immediately:

1. What are the exact contents of the document which STTA asked Liu Guodong to sign?

2. Who draft up the document?

3. Which STTA official translated the content to Liu and what was being read out to him?

STTA’s statement in the document that it reserves the right to nominate the coach for the “Coach of the year award” is disingenuous.

Being a public institution, it has to be accountable to the public and explains its reason for not nominating Liu in a clear and concise manner.

Till now, STTA has not given us any compelling reasons as to why Liu was not nominated other than he lacked “professionalism and integrity” which it is still unable to substantiate.

For its entire illustrious history, STTA was never embroiled in such a protracted controversy which only surfaced after the arrival of Lee Bee Wah.

Winning an Olympic medal should be an occasion of joy for the entire nation, but it has only brought embarrassment, disgust and anger to Singaporeans which has made us a laughing stock in the world.

The negative publicity enshrouding STTA and the sports will not go away any sooner without Lee Bee Wah clarifying her statements made about Liu.

She should stop hiding behind the association and step forward to take responsibility for her words to prevent tarnishing its image further.

The PR disaster caused single-handedly by Lee Bee Wah not only sparked widespread public outrage, but has also diminished our standing in the world.

We call on Dr Vivian Balakrishnan to step in again to clear up the mess to prevent the saga from rumbling on and causing more damage.

Lee Bee Wah must be made not only to apologize to Singaporeans for the distress and shame she has brought to us with her words, she should also be removed from her position as STTA President.

For those of you who haven’t signed the petition, please do so here:

SamuelStalin

Eh with all these allegations flying to and fro between a politician and a loser table tennis FT coach...is this what they meant when they term it "PING PONG POLITICS"..:p:p

Yes this is even more exciting than the real ping pong match itself. In the fierce volleys and rebounds the ball hasn't quite fallen off the court of either side yet.

Art imitating life.

Vendetta

ha ha ha......telling you to buy your mother KY jelly....you angry har.....bohchup must used KY lah.......he he he........

Don't worry, TLLM small boy.

I won't use KY or whatever when assing your asshole, let you feel my full power....

Don't you scream too loudly wor... You will slowly like it one...might even get addicted sia...

nextinfidel

Lee Bee Wah still in hiding ya? how many days already??
since last thursday, the day LiuGD came back. one week already.

KuanTi01

Lee Bee Wah still in hiding ya? how many days already??
since last thursday, the day LiuGD came back. one week already.

This Ah Huay proves to be a consummate coward. When Liu came looking for her, she immediately vanished into thin air! Only know how to talk cock and talk big behind a protective curtain. She was happily playing to the public gallery when she bad-mouthed Liu, obviously still smarting from her earlier clashes with Liu over her by now famous "Heads will roll" war cry after the TT team's return from Beijing Olympics. Remember how yaya she was at that time. Giving press interviews one after another. And now, the press can't even squeeze a tiny whisper from her!:biggrin::biggrin: RESPECT MUST BE EARNED. Is she AWARE of this?

nextinfidel

possible scenarios now:

PAP must be working behind the scenes now to dig up dirt on Liu Gudong.
just scam him...say he is abusive, he is a compulsive gambler, he is gay, he is womaniser, he evades tax, he is corrupt, his passport / visa / permit is forged, he cheats on taxi claims, he launders money etc.....

anything to discredit him and tarnish his reputation. say he is an undesirable character.
then deny him entry into this country.
disable his abliity to pursue his case legally here.
issue an ISD note to intimidate his lawyers.

then LBW can finally come out into the open and say: "there, he got no integrity and not professional after all. told you so."
close case and move on.

Lee Bee Wah, you can come out now. He is already back in China. Its safe to come out now.

Has the suing begun. or any date has been set. Talk so much on this but no action yet leh.

2lanu

Go sue LeeBW the bitch! Old fark said lackeys are all calibre people. If anyone tarnish their reputation, he will SUE their pants off.

I want to see Liu do the same stunt to the white scum. :biggrin: