• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Law prof Tey Tsun Hang found guilty in sex-for-grades case

Many meat eater losers here, you better go hide. Deer meat is a delicacy in sinkieland. :biggrin:

Oh dear!...dear me!...do they serve vegetarians food in prison? or will Prof teh campor gets to eat "cucumbers" often or "bananas"..definitely no "mangoes"..

winners

Oh dear, so who's going to take care of his Japanese wife and young daughter whilst he's in jail?

CPIB finally got a corruption conviction! Peter Lim scared liao

He has a better chance than Tey. Not sure about the other cases of PL though but first woman, got fighting chance. Imo, Tey convicted himself with his poor show in court. Academically brilliant but not street-wise in courtroom.

watchman8

He has a better chance than Tey. Not sure about the other cases of PL though but first woman, got fighting chance. Imo, Tey convicted himself with his poor show in court. Academically brilliant but not street-wise in courtroom.
I think in tey case, the evidence is clear that tey made his student pay thousands of bucks in expensive gifts and meals.

If they are in love, as what tey claims, then it should be tey footing the bills and buying gifts since he is the one with a nice salary. Tey is simply a tikko cheapo taking full advantage of students under his charge.

I think in tey case, the evidence is clear that tey made his student pay thousands of bucks in expensive gifts and meals.

She was in love and gave it to him. Did he demand it?

If they are in love, as what tey claims, then it should be tey footing the bills and buying gifts since he is the one with a nice salary. Tey is simply a tikko cheapo taking full advantage of students under his charge.

So, what if Tey is a cheapo ...the point is whether he was corrupt. He may not love her at all and was just enjoying the attention and sex. That's not a crime.

watchman8

She was in love and gave it to him. Did he demand it?

So, what if Tey is a cheapo ...the point is whether he was corrupt. He may not love her at all and was just enjoying the attention and sex. That's not a crime.
This will be last time I entertain your nonsense.

A govt official takes goodies from a contractor, because the contractor thinks that the official can help him get contracts. The govt official need not necessarily help, because no way contractor can find out and contracts may still be awarded to contractor because his bid is lowest priced.

Corruption or not? Any man on the street will say yes. Except for you, winnipegjets.

A govt official takes goodies from a contractor, because the contractor thinks that the official can help him get contracts. The govt official need not necessarily help, because no way contractor can find out and contracts may still be awarded to contractor because his bid is lowest priced.

Corruption or not? Any man on the street will say yes. Except for you, winnipegjets.

But your scenario does NOT apply in Tey's case. They were lovers. Ko admits it. If a govt officer, says a male, receives gifts from a female admirer, they go on dates, have sex, that would be corruption? Gimme a break.

Tey was marked because he criticized the kangaroos. You go against pappies, you crash and burn.
After the revolution, it's their turn.

Tey was marked because he criticized the kangaroos. You go against pappies, you crash and burn.

No lah ...according to member sinkie, Tey was not marked. He was just a bad person. The sinkapore judge is always right. Must not call him a kangaroo. If you want to call him that, at least call him the Honourable kangaroo. I scare of PAP IB, so I won't call him that.

bryanlim1972

he will appeal it and win on technical points of law. DJ already said the grades were not inflated by the gratification. where is the inducement or reward then for the student?

I just read the Honourable Judge's statement via PAP-Press ...Tey is as good as dead. You see, in sinkapore, you can be guilty of corruption even if you don't give anything after receiving gifts. Now even in the case when the gifts were given out of love. You are still guilty, as long as you are better than the other party. But you can get off, if you show affections.
Our Honourable member sinkie have the same opinion as the judge. I wonder if he is the judge.

Don't insult the Judge here or the PAP IB will hound you.

HonestAli

If he appeal and win, can he sue NUS for wrongful dismissal or will NUS give him back his job?

If he were indeed blacklisted by the pappies, and suppose that was really true... then Darinne Ko must certainly have been an entrapment agent sent in to lead Prof Tey astray.

However, even without any conspiracy, lust would have been a perfectly valid explanation.