• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Latest data shows S'pore economy dying, better dump stocks, property, etc

Romagnum

Two pieces of bad news today, better save your money and don't spend on frivolous things

If you have stocks, better unload everything

If you have property, take the first offer and get out now, give the agent higher comm to get rid of the hot potato

The agent won't be making anything else for the next year

Better take bus and MRT, stop taking taxis

Stop buying newspaper, read Today and My Paper free

Stop eating in restaurant, makan at hawker centre or cook at home and tah pau to office

Stop kio kway, stay at home and PCC

Or you can ask Narong to ass rim you

He did for me, must say he is still quite green but I'll let him practise

http://www.todayonline.com/Singapor...local-companies-delaying-bill-payment--report

SINGAPORE - Local payment performance has taken a turn for the worse, according to the Singapore Commercial Credit Bureau (SCCB), a unit of Dun & Bradstreet (D&B) Singapore.

Slow commercial payments - classified as when more than 50 per cent of total bills are paid later than the agreed credit terms - hit a record high of 53.8 per cent in the second quarter of the year, a sharp 11.9 percentage-point increase from the previous quarter.

On a yearly basis, slow payments increased by 0.7 percentage points, reversing last quarter's downward trend when payment delays hit a 12-month low.

In a statement released today, SCCB noted, "As global economic woes persist into the second quarter, more firms are running into problems with poor payment made to their suppliers".

At the same time, payment efficiency fell substantially by 7.3 percentage points from the previous quarter.

On a year-on-year basis, prompt payment - defined as when at least 90 per cent of total bills are paid within the agreed payment terms - dipped by 1.7 percentage points, registering a record low of 37.3 per cent.

Additionally, SCCB data showed that fewer firms are making partial payments compared to the preceding three quarters. Partial payments fell 4.6 percentage points to 8.9 per cent in the second quarter.

"The impact of a pull-back in economic growth over the last quarter was clearly evident from the significant increase in payment delays across all industries," said SCCB.

The retail sector fared the worst - payments made only after the agreed terms of payment stood at 62.4 per cent.

Manufacturing and services also fared poorly in payment performance - with slow payments at 57.8 per cent and 52.6 per cent respectively.

At 54.9 per cent, the construction sector also registered a higher proportion of payment delays compared to the preceding quarter.

The wholesale sector - traditionally the most timely when it comes to loan payments - experienced more than 50 per cent slow payment transactions for the first time since SCCB starting compiling payment data.

Owing to a deterioration in the wholesale trade segment, slow payments increased to 50.9 per cent.

"The positive correlation between weak market performance and poor payment behaviour is clear to us by now," said Audrey Chia, D&B Singapore's Chief Executive Officer. "We have been experiencing a downward trend in slow payment since Q4 2010. Slow payments are definitely on the rise." CHANNEL NEWSASIA

Romagnum

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporebusinessnews/view/1223986/1/.html

SINGAPORE : Singapore's manufacturing economy contracted for the second consecutive month in August.

According to data released on Tuesday by the Singapore Institute of Purchasing & Materials Management (SIPMM), the purchasing managers index (PMI) was 49.1 in August, compared with 49.8 in July

A PMI reading of below 50 indicates that the manufacturing economy is generally declining.

The 0.7 point drop from the previous month is in line with weakness in regional PMIs, with China, South Korea, Taiwan and India also seeing declines in factory orders.

Singapore's overall PMI in August was pulled down by falling new orders and contraction in stockholdings of finished goods and imports.

Some economists say manufacturers will continue to struggle as the Eurozone crisis drags on.

Song Seng Wun, Regional Economist, CIMB, said: "With orders still being relatively soft, it might suggest we may still get further weakness in the headline PMI activities especially if in the next month or so, new orders do not come through."

- CNA/ch

Dreamer1

Hi Shit,Although I diecided not to come for shit,but this time you are right,may be you are not 100% shit after all.

Cruxx

Parasitic tax havens like Singapore tend to struggle when the economies of their hosts stagnate.

Had some visitors from Indonesia & they commented that the prices in Spore are higher especially the hotels. Heard that the new Mt Elizabeth next to TTS charges only $700 a night:eek:

With such prices I wonder who will want to visit Spore:confused:

T

TuaBui

Kinana , will tell u no problem , for the ultra rich the more expensive the better.

Charlie258

Two pieces of bad news today, better save your money and don't spend on frivolous things

If you have stocks, better unload everything

If you have property, take the first offer and get out now, give the agent higher comm to get rid of the hot potato

The agent won't be making anything else for the next year

Better take bus and MRT, stop taking taxis

Stop buying newspaper, read Today and My Paper free

Stop eating in restaurant, makan at hawker centre or cook at home and tah pau to office

Stop kio kway, stay at home and PCC

Or you can ask Narong to ass rim you

He did for me, must say he is still quite green but I'll let him practise

http://www.todayonline.com/Singapor...local-companies-delaying-bill-payment--report

CHANNEL NEWSASIA

SinkiePoo Economy very small, one Big Shock can send SinkiePoo back into the Stone Age.

But now, got 2 big Casino to help float SinkiePoo in Rough Seas. Question is: how will Majority of SinkiePooreans wind up? Like the locals in Las Vegas? On Skid Row, face down and unconscious in a Dark Alley, liquor bottle in hand?

Had some visitors from Indonesia & they commented that the prices in Spore are higher especially the hotels. Heard that the new Mt Elizabeth next to TTS charges only $700 a night:eek:

With such prices I wonder who will want to visit Spore:confused:

singapore is getting beyond reach liao. but the good old times will crumble...???
i spoke to a few people and they are still very optimistic....but some of my friends are shitting in their pants. might get retrenched
once more!!!...if the economy continues to slide!!!

SinkiePoo Economy very small, one Big Shock can send SinkiePoo back into the Stone Age.

But now, got 2 big Casino to help float SinkiePoo in Rough Seas. Question is: how will Majority of SinkiePooreans wind up? Like the locals in Las Vegas? On Skid Row, face down and unconscious in a Dark Alley, liquor bottle in hand?

one rumour: we might build another casion.....WIN CASINO OR SOMETHING like that ??? anyone got inside secret news???