• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Labour Mp say not true that Bosses hiring foreigners over S'poreans

If the gahmen want us to shut up then be absolutely transparent (this is what they have preached) with the numbers.

- How many Singapore citizens are employed
- Singaporeans vs PRs vs FTs in which market sector, viz - finance, industrial, commercial, services, government ministries, etc
- at what median salaries in each sector
- how many Singaporeans, up to the retirement age, are unemployed. their qualifications

And do not massage or hide the numbers by classifying Singapore and PRs as residents.
I don't really want to know the statistics.
I just want some of the pappy mps out of parliament, to be replaced by opposition mps.
We will then expect the opposition party mps to scrutinize every move and policy of the pappy mps and ministers, to ensure that they are accountable to the ordinary singaporean.
As for the voted out former pappy mps, if they want to know why they were voted out, we can explain to them that it's because they did not work hard enough for the ordinary singaporean, but instead spent most of their valuable time (valuable as in expensive for the country) trying to please their bosses. Of course, this explanation will take place after the elections.

Our government has forgotten or confused the meaning of host and guest. Now its like the guest comes in, sleeps with the wife of the host, shits on their bed and take their money. ......

I didn't vote for the PAP, they somehow got in by default. Some people have never even had a chace to vote.

With the way things are going there is no future in Spore. Ho Ching continues to squander $$$. MPs still talk nonsense. Costs still going going up, up,..

Expect Spore Inc to go bankrupt , the management is very bad :(

peterlth

Her Tafep co-chairman Bob Tan, who is also vice-president of the Singapore National Employers Federation, agreed. 'From an employer's point of view, we want to hire the best. All things being equal, I would prefer to hire a Singaporean.

Honestly, are all things (really) being equal? Are FTs required to do national service?

A Singaporean has roots here. Whatever investments we put in, he will stay,' he said.

This joker is implying that "Look, you Singaporean can cry all you want. But at the end of the day, you are still stuck in Singapore because of your HDB mortage and can't go anywhere else."

popdod

wat nonsense lor.....they neber been to food court or kopitiam.
The whole lot of hawker now become Tionged!

Dun even know what kind of thing they add into our food.

:mad: :( :mad: