• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Keep Arowanas for luck & protect against bad times.

samurai1110

I was told that during bad times like this we should all keep arowanas for luck and protect us against misfortunes:p. Is this true?:confused:
Maybe those guys at Temasek sh try this then maybe no salary cut .... no?:biggrin:

darememore

I was told that during bad times like this we should all keep arowanas for luck and protect us against misfortunes:p. Is this true?:confused:
Maybe those guys at Temasek sh try this then maybe no salary cut .... no?:biggrin:

those aquarium are trying to boost their business. Keeping arowanas need to spent lots of $$$.

ST_IMAGES_SHRALLY17.jpg

I prefer onions and chillies. *hee*hee*

eeoror88

Don't anyhow rear ah !!

It depends on the "Ci Sun Bark Jee" of the people living in the house. Don't play play. Sekali from the pan into the fire !!

ronaldinho

if use pichai, no worry about boey jee

one is enough

if saturday, no head got leg, sunday will all the way head and out some more

samurai1110

Don't anyhow rear ah !!

It depends on the "Ci Sun Bark Jee" of the people living in the house. Don't play play. Sekali from the pan into the fire !!

I think now fire oredi lah. So cannot get worse can only get better (at very least back into the pan).:wink:

theblackhole

the only way to keep good luck and invite good fortune is to do good and wholesome acts. you can keep anything from arowanas to yinyang amulets to wind chimes,if you continue to do bad, your ill luck will ultimately kill you.

a country can only prosper if the leaders are righteous and care for the welfare of the people.even heaven will prevent any major catastrophes and calamities. if the ordinary folks suffer hardships due to heavy taxes in everything, sorrow and grief will befall the whole land.

theblackhole

Maybe with arowanas, yinyang amulets & wind chimes ...... takes long long time to be killed.:rolleyes:

my friends told me the same thing.long long time to die and long long time to get killed. some even can't die like living dead like that.worse than death seeing all their friends die one by one and they're still staring death everyday with a mocking smile. worse than hell. better don't play with these long life arowanas and magic amulets,mantras and wind chimes...time to die, better go.otherwise, the remaining years are dead years. cheers to a merry christmas sir!

The MilkMan

it is quite true.
they have a very long life if they are well-fed and maintained.
but if for some reason(s) they die,then the owner's luck will also go downhill.

this is what happen to my previous boss,when his arrowana was still alive,his luck and career was smooth without any bump or hump. even when he meets some problem with works,there is always some "gui ren" who will come forward and help him. but when his arrowana died,his luck changed,he was forced to move on to a job that is totally new to him and was almost asked to leave.

just my personal view.

samurai1110

my friends told me the same thing.long long time to die and long long time to get killed. some even can't die like living dead like that.worse than death seeing all their friends die one by one and they're still staring death everyday with a mocking smile. worse than hell. better don't play with these long life arowanas and magic amulets,mantras and wind chimes...time to die, better go.otherwise, the remaining years are dead years. cheers to a merry christmas sir!

U are very right! They say the good die young. Now we know why people choose to do bad rather than good ... live long long leh! Whole body 'koyak' never mind so long can breathe and 'viagra' China 'Mei Mei'.
Merry X'mas to U oso!:smile:

samurai1110

it is quite true.

this is what happen to my previous boss,when his arrowana was still alive,his luck and career was smooth without any bump or hump. even when he meets some problem with works,there is always some "gui ren" who will come forward and help him. but when his arrowana died,his luck changed,he was forced to move on to a job that is totally new to him and was almost asked to leave.

just my personal view.

Aiyah! So simple problem cannot solve. Your previous boss sh quickly get another one leh.:biggrin:

theblackhole

it is quite true.

this is what happen to my previous boss,when his arrowana was still alive,his luck and career was smooth without any bump or hump. even when he meets some problem with works,there is always some "gui ren" who will come forward and help him. but when his arrowana died,his luck changed....

i think there's nothing to do with the innocent arowanas..it's his own karma which changes with time and with the season...and also with what he did - wholesome or unwholesome.

if u want a good and happy life, live a virtuous life wholesomely.do no evil.commit no evil.help people if you can. do not cheat and con people.earn a living honestly.help people as much as possible. you'll be happy - arowanas or no arownas. i know many bookies and gamblers keep arowanas.but in the end, their lives are utterly tragic and sad. don't blame the arowanas.

>>>a country can only prosper if the leaders are righteous and care for the welfare of the people.even heaven will prevent any major catastrophes and calamities. if the ordinary folks suffer hardships due to heavy taxes in everything, sorrow and grief will befall the whole land.<<<

No wonder Peesai is the first cuntry to fall into RECESSION!