• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Japanese living in Singapore says: "If Singapore didn't have these small laws, some will not even flush the toilet"

It really depends on upbringing. Even small-small things like being polite to the cleaner and the waiter etc.

The bad thing about a meddling and micromanaging interventionists nanny state is that few will survive the social programming and eventually turned into robots who obey 'authority' and lack initiative that comes natural to those who weren't programmed this way.

AhΜeng

A couple of things he said :

Likes : Singapore's weather, food, cheap transportation, generous and caring Sinkies
Dislikes : High rental, Dirty toilets, selfish people at mrt, not wearing mask when having colds and coughs

AhΜeng

He also made a point about service standards, saying that in Japan, if you are working, even in a low paying job, you are not suppose to eat or use mobile, which he observes is quite prevalent amongst sinkies, working in low ses jobs.

Flushing the toilet is the maid's job.
The poor maid must take care of grandparents, children, dogs, wash car, clean house, cook, clean office or shop, bath children and grandparents, screw the husband and son, ........

A Singaporean

This is what happen when your minister look down on citizens. Now foreigners think they have the right to do the same. No doubt Singapore is much dirty than before and this because this Gahmen brought in rubbish from Tiongland and Anehland.

if sinkies continue to spit bones and guck on dining tables when they makan how can they keep toilets clean?
1582329053636.jpeg

1582329098490.jpeg

nightsafari

He also made a point about service standards, saying that in Japan, if you are working, even in a low paying job, you are not suppose to eat or use mobile, which he observes is quite prevalent amongst sinkies, working in low ses jobs.
historical and cultural. japanese society has always been traditional with an emphasis on an individual's place in society. They had to be for their fiefs to work. for want of a Horseshoe story comes to mind. if the screwball at the bottom forgot to screw that horseshoe on properly, it could be a big problem. They evolved and stayed that way.

OTOH, we are coolie descendants. low-class, uncultured, unmannered, unethical. it was every cockroach for himself because for hundreds of years because no one trusted chinese gahmen and leaders for the simple fact that it was not Chinese leaders, but invaders bent on exploiting Chinese.

AhΜeng

historical and cultural. japanese society has always been traditional with an emphasis on an individual's place in society. They had to be for their fiefs to work. for want of a Horseshoe story comes to mind. if the screwball at the bottom forgot to screw that horseshoe on properly, it could be a big problem. They evolved and stayed that way.

OTOH, we are coolie descendants. low-class, uncultured, unmannered, unethical. it was every cockroach for himself because for hundreds of years because no one trusted chinese gahmen and leaders for the simple fact that it was not Chinese leaders, but invaders bent on exploiting Chinese.
well said
now i want to be japanese and act in jav