• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Interview w eyewitness of attack on MP

« PAP MP Seng Han Thong set upon fire by Yio Chu Kang resident, right side of face is seriously burnt
Photos of Yio Chu Kang Community Club where MP Seng Han Thong was set upon fire »
Phone interview with eye witness at scene of kerosene attack on PAP MP Seng Han Thong

Posted by wayangparty on January 11, 2009
Conducted by Eugene Yeo
EDITORS’ NOTE: During our interview of Yio Chu Kang residents in the evening, we are unable to find any eye witnesses at the scene. However, we left our contacts with the Community Club and temple staff and ask them to help us relay the message to eye witnesses to call us. Mr Tan J H, who lived in Blk 628 nearby has kindly called me just now to share with us what he saw.
Eugene: Hi, Mr Tan, thanks for calling me. I understand you have been staying in Yio Chu Kang for over 20 years.
Tan J H: Yes, since 1982 when the flats were first built.
Eugene: Were you at the lunch hosted at the CC today ?
Tan J H: No, I was walking past the hall where they (the MP and grassroots leaders) were having lunch when somebody shouted “Fire, help, somebody’s on fire !” inside. I managed to catch a glimpse of the commotion. There were many people running around the place. It seems somebody is rolling on the ground and they are trying to douse the fire.
Eugene: What did they use to put out the fire ?
Tan J H: They pour glasses of water, coke and orange juice over him as well as the table cloth. I didn’t see the man and so I am not sure if he is the MP (The man is the temple staff Mr Wu).
Eugene: Did you see Mr Seng Han Thong ?
Tan J H: Yeah, he was later escorted by the SCDF and grassroots leader out of the hall. He looked very pale and shocked and there were burns over his scalp, neck and face. Half his hair is gone. It was a terrible sight, I almost can’t recognize him. That old man is too much, he should be locked up for life.
Eugene: Do you know who the attacker is ?
Tan J H: Not really, but everybody living in the neighborhood have seen him before. He is quite weird and a bit of loner, always loitering around at the temple, CC and hawker center. Sometimes he will sit down at the CC and mumbles to himself. I heard he got some mental problem and was previously warded in IMH, don’t know whether it is true or not.
Eugene: What do you think of Mr Seng Han Thong’s performance so far as a MP ?
Tan J H: Not a bad chap. He is seen frequently at community events and at the market and hawker center chatting with residents. Once, I saw him sitting down drinking coffee with a group of uncles. I like him, he is personable, not aloof.
Eugene: What do other residents say about him ?
Tan J H: Well, most of us like him though there have been some complaints that he is too blunt and direct at times. Cannot say too much lah, otherwise I will be caught.
Eugene: Do you have anything to say to Mr Seng Han Thong ?
Tan J H: I wish him a speedy recovery and continue serving the residents here.
Eugene: Thank you very much Mr Tan for your time. We will mail you the voucher to your place tomorrow. (We are giving Mr Tan a S$100 NTUC voucher as a reward for his interview).

This entry was posted on January 11, 2009 at 10:48 pm and is filed under From the Editor. Tagged: Seng Han Thong, Seng Han Thong attack, Seng Han Thong burnt, Seng Han Thong set upon fire, Seng Han Tong, Seng Han Tong attack, Seng Han Tong burnt, Yio Chu Kang Community Club. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Tan J H: Well, most of us like him though there have been some complaints that he is too blunt and direct at times. Cannot say too much lah, otherwise I will be caught.

=> 66%?

VIBGYOR

=> 66%?

Sad isn't it? many sinkies still haven't wake up from their deep slumber provided by the PAP?

Ah Guan

=> 66%?

The irresistable lure of $100 NTUC voucher.....

zafette

i oni hv problem with the $100 NTUC voucher. why the fuck must it be NTUC? who is behind the wayangparty site?

Cthulhu

Tan J H: They pour glasses of water, coke and orange juice over him as well as the table cloth. I didn’t see the man and so I am not sure if he is the MP (The man is the temple staff Mr Wu).

Next time, just get all the males to form a circle and pull out their God given fire hose. :biggrin:

angie II

Eugene:
Do you have anything to say to Mr Seng Han Thong ?

Tan J H: Cannot say lah, wait gahmen prosecute me then how?? But wait.. Do u have anything more than just a $100 NTUC voucher? (hehe..)