• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Insider dealing in Temasek's Olam $5 billion offer? Looks like BIG HEADS will roll

SadPlumpGal

http://www.todayonline.com/business...-fuels-concerns-over-possible-insider-trading

Temasek Holdings’ buyout offer yesterday came after Olam’s share price had accelerated dramatically in recent weeks against the backdrop of a flat market, leading some investors to cry foul and call on regulators to investigate possible insider trading in violation of securities laws.

Shareholder activist Mano Sabnani said in his Facebook posting: “What is upsetting is that there seems to have been a big leak of information on this takeover bid.

“The stock has been steadily rising on increasing trading volume in the past three to four weeks.”

Over the last four weeks, Olam shares have risen 41.1 per cent, compared with the 1.1 per cent gain in the benchmark Straits Times Index during the same period.

“In such a takeover, there will be many people involved in planning it and the chances of a leak are great. An early suspension in trading of the stock would have helped to achieve a level playing field,” said Mr Sabnani.

SadPlumpGal

Re: Insider dealing in Temasek's Olam $5 billion offer? Looks like BIG HEADS will rol

40% means $3.5 billion to $5 billion. Somebody made 1.5 billion through insider knowledge.

SadPlumpGal

Re: Insider dealing in Temasek's Olam $5 billion offer? Looks like BIG HEADS will rol

Meanwhile, haters will deduct my points.

nah... those dea1ers will be slapped with a fw hundred dollars fine and get to play off over weekends and start afresh again on monday.

Life is good when one is above the law.

No point appealing to the 'regulators' when they are all ka ki lang with the Temasek people. You know who they are. :wink:

tomorrow join PA and get tips from them, Buay tahan liao only way to make big money in Singapore these day.

No point appealing to the 'regulators' when they are all ka ki lang with the Temasek people. You know who they are. :wink:

That's why I always tell myself, work so hard for fuck?! KNN, real crooks just make few phone calls make billions liaoz.

Do People, Happy Can Liaoz (Zho Lang, Hua Hee Dio Ho)

escher

It is a known fact Stinkapore stinks to high heaven.
Stinkies all get fucked and fucked and PAP and their circle laugh all the way to the banks.
And should PAP loss money, they screw and fuck stinkies of even more money so that they can continue to laugh all the way to their banks

WE WILL HAVE THE LAST LAUGHTER AS WE WATCH THEM SWING FROM LAMP POSTS IN THE DANCE OF THE COLLABORATORS

rushifa666

Any investor will know olam is a dump for speculation only. But can someone enlighten me on who's the boss? What is the under table deal here