• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

India gang rape victim now in Singapore Mount Elizabeth Hospital

A Shankar

India gang rape victim in horror bus attack given fresh hope as she flies to Singapore for treatment.

An Indian student battling for survival after she was brutally gang-raped in New Delhi will be treated at a top organ transplant hospital in Singapore.

The 23-year-old woman, whose barbaric attack on a bus has sparked outrage and protests across India, was air-lifted from a central Delhi hospital to the city's airport for transfer to Singapore on Wednesday.

It came as the Indian prime minister Manmohan Singh responded to days of violent protest at the attack by promising better action to protect the nation's women.

He said: 'The issue of safety and security of women is of the highest concern to our government.'

A hospital statement said she was admitted to the intensive care unit of the Mount Elizabeth hospital and she was in an 'extremely critical condition'.

India's Home Minister Sushilkumar Shinde said in a statement that the government, which is funding and overseeing the victim's treatment, had decided to send her abroad on the recommendation of her doctors.

'Despite the best efforts of our doctors, the victim continues to be critical and her fluctuating health remains a big cause of concern to all of us,' he said.

Ms Uttara Shirke, who moved from Maharashtra to Singapore a year ago, expressed her indignance to My Paper.

"These girls (from India) have to be very careful after 7pm... They cannot wear short dresses. In Singapore, you can wear anything, like shorts or whatever you want," said the 26-year-old, who is looking for a job. "Now, it's time to do something for the women, for their safety, for their lives. This is our humble request to the government."

Dr V. P. Nair, who is president of the Global Organisation of People of Indian Origin, called it "a shameful, heinous act".

Meanwhile, authorities in India are attempting to stem any further violence from demonstrations that erupted in reaction to the rape.
Police have barricaded streets, blocked metro stations and increased their presence in the city centre of New Delhi.
One police officer has been killed during the protests. A 47-year-old married father of three died after three days' treatment in hospital, according to news service Al Jazeera.

And the Indian government is paying for ALL expenses, medical, for the Indian team coming in, hotel etc etc.

Ms Uttara Shirke, who moved from Maharashtra to Singapore a year ago, expressed her indignance to My Paper.

"These girls (from India) have to be very careful after 7pm... They cannot wear short dresses. In Singapore, you can wear anything, like shorts or whatever you want," said the 26-year-old, who is looking for a job. "Now, it's time to do something for the women, for their safety, for their lives. This is our humble request to the government."

One year in Sinkie Land and still finding a job...

Foreign trash like this Foreign Pundek is one of the reasons why this country is so farkin packed and crammed nowdays..

She should fuck off back to Hindustan and be gang raped by those uncivilised animals! :oIo:

A Shankar

The Singapore government should be happy that their Medical Hub dream has come true: India's Home Minister Sushilkumar Shinde said in a statement that the government, which is funding and overseeing the victim's treatment, had decided to send her abroad on the recommendation of her doctors.

wendychan

Regardless of the politics involved, this is a human life we are talking about who was assalted.

No one sould mess with humans in this way, so wish her well and the best of luck

Kinana

Its just good politics cos the govt can say they tried their best, just in case she happens to die or permanently injured.
If she died in India, there will be unimaginable rioting in Delhi and maybe all over the country.

]In Singapore, you can wear anything, like shorts or whatever you want

20100102_095210_news_rotator_19.jpg

RQwFj.jpg

D1YqG.jpg

iTRg6.jpg
6j08D.jpg

Yup. You can wear anything you want in Sinkieland.

But please don't wear a sari... it's like a Christmas present that invites people to unwrap it. :wink:

And the Indian government is paying for ALL expenses, medical, for the Indian team coming in, hotel etc etc.

1. wow! what a holiday trip bro.
2. sheepishland can expect more of such rape things coming to its shore.
3. more revenue too:biggrin:

StarshipTroopers

Indian rape victim surviving against the odds, Singapore hospital says

r

SINGAPORE | Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:14am EST

(Reuters) - An Indian gangrape victim whose assault in New Delhi triggered nationwide protests earlier this month has suffered "significant brain injury" and is surviving against the odds, the Singapore hospital treating her said on Friday.

The 23-year-old medical student, who was severely beaten, raped for almost an hour and thrown out of a moving bus in New Delhi, was airlifted to Singapore on December 26 for specialist treatment.

"The patient is currently struggling against the odds, and fighting for her life," Mount Elizabeth Hospital Chief Executive Officer Kelvin Loh said in a statement.

"Our medical team's investigations upon her arrival at the hospital yesterday showed that in addition to her prior cardiac arrest, she also had infection of her lungs and abdomen as well as significant brain injury."

The victim had already undergone three abdominal operations before arriving in Singapore where her condition on Thursday was described as "extremely critical".

Demonstrations over the lack of safety for women erupted across India after the December 16 attack on the unnamed victim, culminating last weekend in pitched battles between police and protesters in the heart of the capital.

Should the woman die, it could trigger fresh outrage over the case, which caught Prime Minister Manmohan Singh's government off-guard and triggered a blame game between politicians and the police.

"We share the anguish and anger with the country over this heinous crime," Singh told reporters on Friday. "Our prayers are with the brave young girl and best possible medical care is being provided to her."

New Delhi has the highest number of sex crimes among India's major cities, with a rape reported on average every 18 hours, according to police figures. Government data show the number or reported rape cases in the country rose by nearly 17 percent between 2007 and 2011.

(Reporting by Kevin Lim in Singapore and Satarupa Bhattacharjya in New Delhi; Editing by Nick Macfie)

wikiphile

One year in Sinkie Land and still finding a job...

Foreign trash like this Foreign Pundek is one of the reasons why this country is so farkin packed and crammed nowdays..

She should fuck off back to Hindustan and be gang raped by those uncivilised animals! :oIo:

get her gang banged here and send back to Yeendia

LaksaBoy.............

the pic of that girl with one boob hanging out really in S'pore ah ?!

pic from where one ?

should be staged one right ?

huh ? the girl don't know people take photo ah ?

i know she know her boob hanging out lah.............wasted leh, if boob bigger mah hor lor...........

My sympathies to the victim and I wish her speedy recovery.

I am just puzzled why the need to send her here. Are Indian doctors all not qualified to handle her case? Why not Japan, Korea etc?

Lee Hsien Loong been sucking up to India last few years............following USA.............he must have offered to treat the girl for free............

as a joke..........they scared the Indian doctors also rape victim again mah........

get her gang banged here and send back to Yeendia

If dark skinned Tamil gal from Tamil Nadu, I think there'll be lack of local candidates wanting to poke her..

But if she got the Bollywood superstar actress looks, then we can see a long queue of local guys wanting to have a taste of Spicy Bombay Masala..