• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Inconsiderate couple with pet dog ignores warning and rules at kopitiam

JohnTT

Despite being warned about the rule against bringing dogs to this coffee shop in Bishan, this young couple continued to have their lunch there with their pet dog sitting at the table.

The STOMPer, who took this picture, is annoyed as the couple remained at the coffee shop even after the staff there told them that they were breaking a rule.

In an e-mail, the STOMPer says:

“I was having my lunch with some of my colleagues at one of the coffee shops in Bishan Blk 280.

“I sat at one of the tables outside in the ‘yellow box’ at the smoking area. While waiting for my food to arrive, the couple came in and sat at the opposite table with their dog.

“We informed the coffee shop person and they told us that they had informed the couple that pets are not allowed in but they ignored them.

“When I called the NEA hotline, to report on this couple, the lady who answered the call told me that she would inform the office. An hour later, nobody came. None of the NEA officers came to the coffee shop to give a warning or fine to the couple.

“I wonder if the NEA officers are only interested in catching smokers smoking foreign cigarettes or have they simply lost their way because we sat there for an entire hour!

“Three days later, one of NEA officers called my mobile phone and told me that they had made rounds around the coffee shop area but could not find the dog owner. When I told them that since they could not find the irritating couple, I could pass them the photos I took, the officer that called me refused to accept my photos.

“How can they expect to find the irresponsible owners when they arrive only two to three hours later? By then, the irritating couple would have already finished their lunch and would have left the place.”

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Complain to NEA for what? NEA only entertain foreigners, especially AngMoh.
See how NEA reacted so promptly towards the overprice incident at Newton.

You can only blame yourself for being local. :rolleyes:

ahleebabasingaporethief

Fark STOMP lah.

The Garment use STOMP to make S'poreans look ridiculous and of POOR STOCK lah.

Reason is to replace Sporns with FTs.

So please do not indulge STOMP anymore.