• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Imported Ping-pong girls and LHL bring shame to local singaporeans !

JohnTT

Getting a medal in the olympics is not easy. Therefore their efforts of getting a silver are highly commendable. :smile:

HOWEVER.... looking at their performance in the final makes my blood boils, 'cos they simply did not put in their best efforts in their performance. They were smiling around & were in a light mood. They seems to be already contented with a silver (as each player is awarded S$250,000 & F1 tickets for this), & were not in any mood to fight further. You can simply tell from their facial expression. When Li Jiawei cried in the semi-finals, it is not b'cos she feels that she has let Singapore down, but rather she is worried about the cash S$250,000 reward. :mad:

Some foreign immigrants complained that the local Singaporeans did not embrace & accept them, but if you look at their performance & their interviews, you can tell that they too have not accepted Singapore as their country. Don't forget, roots run deep in the countries where they were born.
Many foreigners & foreign immigrants are simply here for the good times. :wink:

hoho99

Hmmm wonder why so many are worked up over ping pong saga? Its sport to you but to our dear managing personnel(MP), er sorry its ministar, it’s just another opportunity to showcase Singapore to the whole wide world.(again) But hey, advertising works! Don’t tell me you have not started taking frozen meat yet.

Our MM once said if this tiny red dot cannot be no.1 or no.2, then we can't survive in this world. So since no Singaporean is crazy enough to strive to become full-time world-class sportsman then import will be the next best tingy lor. Whatever they choose to give out, just take it with a pinch of salt lar. Wonder next year the $8m toto price will reduce to $7.25m or not:rolleyes:

Anyway its nothing Personal lar, its just Business. If we can’t survive in Singapore Inc, then the managing personnel(MP), oops sorry sorry, ministar will tell you, you’re fired! :biggrin:

JohnTT

Read from papers that the coaches of China & Singapore are brothers. No wonder the Singapore coach kept saying it is impossible to beat China & Singapore players are so mentally weak. No fighting spirit at all. Literally, gave up.

Kelong???? Wanna impress 'their' President Hu???? :rolleyes:

hughgrant

Read from papers that the coaches of China & Singapore are brothers. No wonder the Singapore coach kept saying it is impossible to beat China & Singapore players are so mentally weak. No fighting spirit at all. Literally, gave up.

Kelong???? Wanna impress 'their' President Hu???? :rolleyes:

to be honest, i think they tried their best as $1.5M was at stake. patroitism speaks for nothing in the presence of money

Frankiestine

to be honest, i think they tried their best as $1.5M was at stake. patroitism speaks for nothing in the presence of money
dun even go into patriotism, if they were half as patriotic as everyone makes them out to be, they wouldn't have even left their motherland..

Lian9

I think we are all recent immigrants ourselves too..so why the big fuss?

As recent as our great grandfathers' generations onwards, they all come from overseas to seek a greener pastures. We should be more nomadic actually, in fact the younger generations have all become very lembeh....Cant take hardwork and probably doesnt recongnise whats the meaning of GRIT anymore.

Frankiestine

I think we are all recent immigrants ourselves too..so why the big fuss?

As recent as our great grandfathers' generations onwards, they all come from overseas to seek a greener pastures. We should be more nomadic actually, in fact the younger generations have all become very lembeh....Cant take hardwork and probably doesnt recongnise whats the meaning of GRIT anymore.

no the major difference is, compared to those foreign trash, we are true born and bred singaporeans who have to take the hard road to achieve and build singapore to where it is today...our forefathers came from china, india, indonesia or afar to seek a greener pastures that is without a doubt but they too toll sweat and blood...

Ah Guan

Wake up, this is time when people can move around and pledge themselves as a citizen of another country thoiugh they were not born there, just like a number of Sporeans, migrating overseas .... if you are the one migrating, will you wanna be treated as a citizen and represent them if given a chance ....

You wake up lah..... Sinkapore BOUGHT the silver medals.

Those PRC paddlers were sought out by our "talent agents" and engaged to play for the country.

In other words, they sold their services to the highest bidder.

Well done Sinkapore Sports Council! Finally got some ROI!

Let's go for GOLD in the next Olympics! Just spend more money lor ......