• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How many more cops?

soIsee

With this current sad episode of this m&d being driven to financial desperation to do something like this to cause the death of 2 ppl.

How many more cops are in finanicial woes and are tempted or even are presently 'on the take' to try to resolve their financial woes.

I can bet many of such ppl in this salary bracket are definitely finding it hard to cope with the present cost of living and would resort to something they are not supposed to do.

And I am only talking about ppl in the service of SPF, you have many more to go, considering the numerous other civil service sectors to account for.

Sinkie you are in for a hard ride.

numero uno

With this current sad episode of this m&d being driven to financial desperation to do something like this to cause the death of 2 ppl.

How many more cops are in finanicial woes and are tempted or even are presently 'on the take' to try to resolve their financial woes.

I can bet many of such ppl in this salary bracket are definitely finding it hard to cope with the present cost of living and would resort to something they are not supposed to do.

And I am only talking about ppl in the service of SPF, you have many more to go, considering the numerous other civil service sectors to account for.

its a sad state of affairs and an indictment of the corrupt nature of our society. If you cannot even trust priests, pastors, cops, monks, charities, speaker of parliment, ministars who are petty etc who can you trust? pastors who cheat, cops who kill, MPs who womanised, ministars who talk rots , incompetent and arrogantcivil serpents,etc. country is going down the drain literally.

borom

...an indictment of the corrupt nature of our society. pastors who cheat, cops who kill, MPs who womanised, ministars who talk rots , incompetent and arrogantcivil serpents,etc. country is going down the drain literally.

I must say this is not unique to the red dot- what is unique is that 60% voted for more of this!!

soIsee

its a sad state of affairs and an indictment of the corrupt nature of our society. If you cannot even trust priests, pastors, cops, monks, charities, speaker of parliment, ministars who are petty etc who can you trust? pastors who cheat, cops who kill, MPs who womanised, ministars who talk rots , incompetent and arrogantcivil serpents,etc. country is going down the drain literally.

Maybe it's better to trust the con men, cheaters and out right theives cos in such a context, these groups fare much better than the ones you quote.

At least the con men, cheaters and theives were 'clean' on their ill intent than those who appear clean and harped thay they are so but are really otherwise.

The Philistine

Why should priests, pastors, cops, monks, staff of charities, speakers of parliament, ministers, members of parliament, civil servants be trusted? What makes them trustworthy? Their positions?

Indeed. Trust is to be earned. But many daft Sinkies prefer to give the benefit of the doubt to anyone in a position of authority, or someone wearing an unusual uniform.

Sideswipe

everyone calm down. cop killed gay lover for money. it sort of happens everywhere. and it is not going to happen every week in sinkland

Semaj2357

everyone calm down. cop killed gay lover for money. it sort of happens everywhere. and it is not going to happen every week in sinkland

true SS, but that includes you and many of us too....we can't confirm that this cop was a hisap konek and masuk pantat kinda guy. Perhaps our resident ah seh (GD) can shed more light ...

1sickpuppy II

Trust yourself and no one else.

singham

i am reminded few months or last year. there was this CID cop who shot himself, looking at the mentality of these cops, i think there is something wrong with SPF.

There are bad apples in any society and they can be found across the whole spectrum. However, I'm thankful that the percentages are extremely low in Singapore. That's the reason why Singapore has such a stirling reputation for being corruption free.

soIsee

There are bad apples in any society and they can be found across the whole spectrum. However, I'm thankful that the percentages are extremely low in Singapore. That's the reason why Singapore has such a stirling reputation for being corruption free.

The percentage of Sinkie daring to challenge the ruling system thereby this also reflects in the number daring to challenge the law is LOW is simply becos Sinkie are ..

BALLLESS.

And in being balless it allows the rulers to skew and falsifies any data to reflect that corruption is low.

A false fadcade is what I called it. Some may term it as a time bomb where human tolerances are tested to the limit and they erupt.

But as usual the point of eruption in Sinkland is moot cos to be able to erupt they need balls.

The Sinkie here prefer to suffer in their own fate created by the system than to take the system and change it to remove THAT suffering.

Semaj2357

haiz ah sam (Mr Advise), sterling is what you're looking for whereas stirling is near mei ling where bob sim abides and preaches his empty form :wink:.

Agoraphobic

Frens, cops are people too. Just like you and me, they can fall into temptation, and sometimes can be forced into very uncompromising situations. Let's hope he gets a fair trial.

The Sinkie here prefer to suffer in their own fate created by the system than to take the system and change it to remove THAT suffering.

Thge corruption stats are compiled by independent bodies so they are trustworthy and can be relied upon.

Anyone who offers a bribe in Singapore will have to face the full extent of the law.

soIsee

Thge corruption stats are compiled by independent bodies so they are trustworthy and can be relied upon.

Anyone who offers a bribe in Singapore will have to face the full extent of the law.

I remember some tycoon who 'bribes'someone with huge discounts to many famileee members to buy his luxurious condo at Nissim and facing the full extent of the law was probably moot.

Cos the arm of that country which sets up those laws seem not to be able to even touch him. LoL

I remember some tycoon who 'bribes'someone with huge discounts to many famileee members to buy his luxurious condo at Nissim and facing the full extent of the law was probably moot.

Cos the arm of that country which sets up those laws seem not to be able to even touch him. LoL

There is nothing wrong with giving your friends a discount or a freebie. It's done the world over. In NZ, it's called a "mate rate".

when i was in the Police FARCE.....................many senior officers actually borrowed from loansharks liao..................

now got casino some more..................you say leh ?