• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hougang By-election later news up date

sengkang

[h=1]2014.12.13 A Wonderful Magical Christmas[/h]Updated about 2 months ago

Hougang residents came together at the Hougang Ave 5 Neighbourhood Park on 13 Dec 2014 for a night of Wonderful, Magical Christmas.

The night's programme kicked off with a caroling session, followed by performances from pre-school kids from the near-by childcare centre - SunShine Kids. Game stalls were set up around the tentage, where young and old alike enjoyed themselves while pitting their skills at the stalls. The face painting corner added a dash of colour on faces and wrists during the festive season. This year we also had the bouncy castle, which entralled children for the evening, generating lots of laughter as the children pounced about in the castle.

As part of our annual Christmas celebrations, we also held the Hougang Constituency Education Trust (HCET) bursary award cereomony that evening. The HCET raises funds from philanthropic residents and supporters throughout the year, and awards the bursaries to needy students living in the constituency. Students, decked out in their uniforms and beaming with smiles, received their bursary from Hougang MP Mr Png Eng Huat.

The highlight of the night is the Magic Show, which attracted children to gather near the stage and sit attentively throughout the magic performance. When it was time to ask for volunteers from the audience, the magician had a hard time choosing between the many enthusiastic hands waving in the air!

Photo credit: Kenny Choo

1912334_991027540913855_5857735083800091675_n.jpg

10849797_991027567580519_4561210500008665976_n.jpg

10428006_991027597580516_2104247638784111720_n.jpg

tioliaohuat

Cope from TR EMERITUS

TR EMERITUS

The Voice of Singaporeans for Singapore

PAP Managing Agents mysteriously lower their rates

dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png
February 14th, 2015 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Editorial

It was reported on ST today (‘PAP MPs seek answers on “missing public funds”‘, 14 Feb) that PAP MPs wanted WP to answer for the “overpayment” of town council management fees to FMSS, the managing agent of AHPETC.

Minister Shanmugam on Thursday (12 Feb) distributed a table showing that the Managing Agent (MA) fees AHPETC paid were nearly double the average fees at PAP town councils:
Chart-by-K-Shanmugam-650x435-640x428.png

Capture17.jpg
(ST graphics)

He charged that AHPETC had overpaid FMSS by $1.6 million a year over the past four years. This is calculated based on the what AHPETC would have paid using the average PAP rates from the table above.

Education Minister Heng further pressed WP, “Where did the money go? Why are you so protective of your expensive managing agent that messed up the town council’s work? Because they are the party supporters and friends?”

MP Hri Kumar Nair also said, “And as any person knows, loss does not only occur when money is stolen.” He was referring to “substantial overpayments” to FMSS.

However, do take note that accusations of “substantial overpayments” from AHPETC to FMSS came from after calculating from the numbers stated in the table above.

Problem with Minister Shanmugam’s table
TOC did a very good analysis of the numbers in the table and immediately spotted problems. TOC reported [Link]:
An apparent anomaly were the residential and commercial unit rates which Mr Shanmugam’s chart indicated were the same.
AHPETC’s chairman, SylviaLim noticed this and highlighted this to Mr Shanmugam.
“From what I know, MA rates are usually different from residential units and commercial units,” Ms Lim said. “But in your chart, they are all the same. So I would like minister to clarify that there has been no mistake in this chart and it is really the fact that all this MA are charging the same rates for commercial and residential units because from the data that I have, even the MA for PAP town councils, such as CPG, from the Aljunied town council records that we have, the MA rate for commercial units was 12 dollars and something. So I think minister may want to check his chart.”
Mr Shanmugam got up and replied to Ms Lim immediately, “I can answer your answer straight away. You should look at annex 3 and you will see in the first page that the MA rates once they are done on a weighted average basis, these figures are accurate, [I’m] told by MND.”

However Ms Lim was unconvinced.
She said, “Minister, I would still request it to be checked because I don’t think it is correct.”
WP’s secretary-general Low Thia Khiang also told Mr Shanmugam that the rates cannot be the same.
Mr Shanmugam replied that he would check the rates for accuracy.
Indeed, looking at the figures, one would come to wonder if the figures are correct.​
A TRE reader, Melvin Tan, who was at the gallery observing the parliamentary proceeding also reported (‘Report from gallery: TC saga designed to damage WP‘):
Ms Lim added that of the three pages of appendices distributed by Mr Shanmugam, the one detailing various charges by town councils was wrong. The rates for all PAP town councils were residential rates except AHPETC had different rates for residential and commercial properties.

To me, the error was so obvious but Mr Shanmugam was adamant on his accuracy. Only later did he admit he was only told that the figures were correct and did not check them himself. On the second day of the debate, he did not address or correct this issue and no longer did.

The above incident brought a few points to my mind. Firstly, if I were shown a table where two columns were the same figures except for the one for AHPETC, I would instinctively check if the figures were correct before presenting them in Parliament.

Secondly, Mr Shanmugam had only to produce three appendices on a town council matter and one was already wrong. How would he expect AHPETC with several fronts to take care of to avoid even one mistake?

Thirdly, I noticed the MSM had downplayed or blotted out this incident.​
PAP MA rates were suddenly lowered last year
In fact, evidence has shown that the MAs of PAP TCs suddenly and mysteriously, lowered their MA rates only last year. That means to say, prior to last year, PAP MA rates were much higher than those shown in the table above.

A reader forwarded the following information to TRE today (14 Feb). It showed that for Pasir Ris-Punggol Town Council, their residential MA rates (per unit per month) were:

• FY2011 (ending Jan 2012) – $6.11
  • FY2012 (ending Jan 2013) – $6.20
  • FY2013 (ending Jan 2014) – $6.25

For commercial property (FY2011 to FY2013), it was higher at $11.50. The MA for Pasir Ris-Punggol Town Council is EM Services, a joint venture between HDB and Keppel Land [Link]. HDB, of course, comes under Mr Khaw’s Ministry and Keppel Land is under Keppel Corporation, controlled by Temasek Holdings.

Following is the letter confirming the rates from FY2011 to FY2013:
10981075_1541222909477208_7051345242031526742_o1.jpg

Now, from the table above, the residential and commercial MA rates for Pasir Ris-Punggol have both dropped to $5.50 starting from last year (i.e, 12% drop for residential and 52% for commercial).

That is to say, for the residential MA rates for Pasir Ris-Punggol, we have:
Capture18-640x466.jpg

Presumably, one would expect that the MA rates would have dropped accordingly among all the PAP TCs last year, since they are all coordinated by PAP TC Chairman Teo Ho Pin.

So, what happened? With inflation going up every year, how is that the PAP MAs can suddenly cut their rates for PAP TCs? Perhaps the PAP MAs felt remorseful for the “substantial” profits they had made over the years and decided to make less last year?

Or could it be with the cut in MA rates, certain services will also be correspondingly removed and if the TCs want those services, they will have to pay extra to their MAs? For example, like the sales tactic used by Joven Chew to sell cheap mobile phones to tourists but make them pay dearly for other accessories?

Indeed, if we were to assume that the residential MA rate for Tanjong Pagar may have also dropped 12%, that means before 2014, its rate could be as high as $7.56, higher than AHPETC’s $7.43.

WP MP Sylvia Lim also said in Parliament, “It is possible that the (other) managing agents have reduced their rates since then. The information that we had in 2012, the rates were at a higher level than what was circulated in the table (on Thursday).”

In a statement yesterday (13 Feb), a MND spokesman confirmed that the rates were based on the latest contracts the town councils had signed, and were submitted to MND only last year.

What do you think is going on here?
Why did the PAP MAs suddenly decide to charge less?

swissbank

WP is a silent party.
WP agreed with PAP to have our CPF withdrawal min sum.
RN & HHH are many times better than LTK.
LTK has no balls to confront PAP.

You must understand that WP supporters pin their hope on Workers Party but what they get is anxiety, worry and disappointment from Workers Party.

This is a fact we cannot deny. WP MPs have no substance and material to argue and improve policies that make life better or they themselves propose new ideas for the people.
In so far, what has WP come out with ? Nothing , except under PAP fire and struggle to save their assholes. This is reality WP must face, they have to improve or they become history.

since when you hear WP MPs argue policies or propose brilliant ideas for the people and debate fiercely for the people. The answer is NO !

All WP MPs only come out of the woodwork when they get into trouble. The WP supporters worry dead for them instead ! where is this going to gravitate to ? WP MPs are supposed to be our keepers not a child coming home in the graveyard hours worrying sick their parents.

yes, PAP may be nitpicking WP, but WP is not born yesterday . Why let PAP climb over all your heads and pee and shit? If you WP MPs cannot take care of small things, how u represent WP supporters in the parliament?

touch your heart, 4years on , have WP MPs ever debate tooth and nail on policies for the people or otherwise for their supporters.

People want to see some results and not seeing WP MPs getting into trouble that can be averted. Blaming the PAP bastards will not make WP MPs better MPs in the parliament if they remain dense. I am not critical but knowing the truth will make better persons.

sengkang

2014.12.13 A Wonderful Magical Christmas

Updated about 2 months ago

Hougang residents came together at the Hougang Ave 5 Neighbourhood Park on 13 Dec 2014 for a night of Wonderful, Magical Christmas.

The night's programme kicked off with a caroling session, followed by performances from pre-school kids from the near-by childcare centre - SunShine Kids. Game stalls were set up around the tentage, where young and old alike enjoyed themselves while pitting their skills at the stalls. The face painting corner added a dash of colour on faces and wrists during the festive season. This year we also had the bouncy castle, which entralled children for the evening, generating lots of laughter as the children pounced about in the castle.

As part of our annual Christmas celebrations, we also held the Hougang Constituency Education Trust (HCET) bursary award cereomony that evening. The HCET raises funds from philanthropic residents and supporters throughout the year, and awards the bursaries to needy students living in the constituency. Students, decked out in their uniforms and beaming with smiles, received their bursary from Hougang MP Mr Png Eng Huat.

The highlight of the night is the Magic Show, which attracted children to gather near the stage and sit attentively throughout the magic performance. When it was time to ask for volunteers from the audience, the magician had a hard time choosing between the many enthusiastic hands waving in the air!

10612847_991027624247180_1432205299706992651_n.jpg

10433161_991027637580512_6369036493058076119_n.jpg

swissbank

WP is a silent party.
WP agreed with PAP to have our CPF withdrawal min sum.
RN & HHH are many times better than LTK.
LTK has no balls to confront PAP.

You must understand that WP supporters pin their hope on Workers Party but what they get is anxiety, worry and disappointment from Workers Party.

This is a fact we cannot deny. WP MPs have no substance and material to argue and improve policies that make life better or they themselves propose new ideas for the people.
In so far, what has WP come out with ? Nothing , except under PAP fire and struggle to save their assholes. This is reality WP must face, they have to improve or they become history.

since when you hear WP MPs argue policies or propose brilliant ideas for the people and debate fiercely for the people. The answer is NO !

All WP MPs only come out of the woodwork when they get into trouble. The WP supporters worry dead for them instead ! where is this going to gravitate to ? WP MPs are supposed to be our keepers not a child coming home in the graveyard hours worrying sick their parents.

yes, PAP may be nitpicking WP, but WP is not born yesterday . Why let PAP climb over all your heads and pee and shit? If you WP MPs cannot take care of small things, how u represent WP supporters in the parliament?

touch your heart, 4years on , have WP MPs ever debate tooth and nail on policies for the people or otherwise for their supporters.

People want to see some results and not seeing WP MPs getting into trouble that can be averted. Blaming the PAP bastards will not make WP MPs better MPs in the parliament if they remain dense. I am not critical but knowing the truth will make better persons.

sengkang

10384041_991027647580511_8031971281455867122_n.jpg

10620542_991027687580507_3459190236475810419_n.jpg

sengkang

1723004_991027740913835_4237408482784918911_n.jpg

10857801_991027707580505_4151623416646794319_n.jpg

sengkang

10404850_991027767580499_6394000451082523953_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=2]Hougang SMC[/h]Community

Usher in the Year of the Goat with us! Join us for our Lunar New Year Dinner 2015 on 14 Mar 2015(Saturday).
Tickets available from 8pm to 9.30pm (while tickets lasts) at

1. MP Meet-the-People Session location (Blk 310 Hougang Ave 5) every Wednesday
2. Blk 702 Hougang Ave 2, Mon - Fri

欢迎大家参与后港区2015年的新春联欢晚宴,一同迎接羊年的到来!晚宴设在2015年3月14日(星期六)举办。
售票详情:

1. 每逢星期三晚上8点至9点半,于后港5道第310座议员接见选民处
2. 星期一至星期五,于后港2道第702座
预购从速,以免向隅!

10429337_989368114413131_7363706738020891539_n.png

sengkang

1531881_991027777580498_6489283419259344546_n.jpg

10850249_991027817580494_9123923525703242944_n.jpg

10881724_991027850913824_7276377220790489752_n.jpg

sengkang

1975208_991027860913823_8266172418845761405_n.jpg

10393755_991027890913820_508638042420504931_n.jpg

10850268_991027914247151_3827935715976880556_n.jpg

sengkang

10857972_991027930913816_1278686332492501842_n.jpg

10407877_991027964247146_5967949291151678576_n.jpg

10858585_991027980913811_4928889059668791632_n.jpg

swissbank

TR Emeritius

problem-with-husbands-and-wives-in-wp-etc
LLL should be replaced by KJ
All WP MPs have no balls

How come WP MPs dare not rebut like this…Instead have to depend on the internet bloggers to help them…
We need real Oppposition to STAND UP against the PAP….

sengkang

Most CV workers will be doing overtime tonight to clear the void decks of bulky items, clear the bin chute of rubbish (unbelievable amount of garbage I must say), clean the corridors, ensure there are enough incense burners, etc. Saufiq is one of the workers I bumped into today. I met most of them in the estate and I thanked them the traditional way...

10987675_751560698261460_4624610667772521563_n.jpg

sengkang

10857780_991027997580476_8593824682215726533_n.jpg

10882242_991028020913807_6913991212859042385_n.jpg

10457481_991028037580472_32244393756834457_n.jpg

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

open-letter-to-pm-lee/

oute:
February 22, 2015 at 7:13 pm (Quote)
Leo. the lion heart: @ yin susuWell said and spoken. I agree with yours thoughts. It is clearly a stage to fix the Opposition. It will back fire.
Aiyoh everyone knows this..and yet the WP MPs dare not voice this out in Parliament, they even dared not support themselves..and just let the internet bloggers to write on their behalf…
Well, then give the $16,000 to those bloggers lah..

sengkang

10449969_991028057580470_4443747836760380569_n.jpg

10857912_991028084247134_82174694687394621_n.jpg

sengkang

10850057_991028114247131_4468267699756675349_n.jpg

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

ahpetc-gate

Worker Party is just a copy of the PAP in its strategy and values.
They would support the PAP motions in parliament even though they had been discredited by the proposal.
WP MPs ‘attacked’ CPF Protesters at Hong Lim Park together with PAP ministers and MPs like they are extension of the PAP.
The MA staff and management could have been offered employment instead of the multi-millions contract where net profit are beneficial to vested interest and parties. Even supporters who are unemployed were not offered employment and many Singaporean PMETs available were not used and offered jobs.
VOTE ALL OTHER OPPOSITIONS IF YOU WANT GOOD POLICY FOR THE PEOPLE