• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Hosei liao! Minstars can now gamble online. No need to queue at Singapore Pools.

Wunderfool

LOL! You are more naive than I thought. You can't even tell that Ah Gong was just pulling wool over your eyes. So much so for "over my dead body". Your Ah Gong was just a chameleon of no principle.

People can change. Even you , blur sotong.

Wunderfool

Thread title is incorrect.
Long time ago pools already dun need to queue.
Just that it wasn't online but telephone betting.

Heard minstars are so fed up with the phone betting system that they clamor for the online system . Worse, their wives check their phone bill.

Wunderfool

Not bad.........please watch...............

[video=youtube;A-NqtNbNdC0]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A-NqtNbNdC0[/video]
Was told that his boss and buddy Liang threaten to sever tie with him if he is ever found gambling again. He is so relieved that the Govt introduced online gambling .

Wunderfool

Everybody go online, then those illegal bookies how?

Illegal bookies eat grass lor !

That's what the government want to do.... if you can't beat them, join them. :smile:

win liao Lor.jpeg

Was told that his boss and buddy Liang threaten to sever tie with him if he is ever found gambling again. He is so relieved that the Govt introduced online gambling .

I'm also not sure if a gambler can quit for good. There are many Wang lei kind that quit by having family support and some hurtful event but some years later when the wound has been patched will start as a leisure again.

Wunderfool

I'm also not sure if a gambler can quit for good. There are many Wang lei kind that quit by having family support and some hurtful event but some years later when the wound has been patched will start as a leisure again.

Once an addict, always an addict.

It is in the genes.

But that's what makes the world goes round. If not, how does Sam make his $$.

Heard minstars are so fed up with the phone betting system that they clamor for the online system . Worse, their wives check their phone bill.

Phone betting has many limitations.
Every $ transfer from bank to account charges $1
Min bet per call $25
If less than $100 in account after the bets, pool disallow withdrawal ,unless close account. Resulted in the last $99 is as good as donations.
Withdrawal process is tedious - need to login and make request, then proceed to outlet to queue, fill in withdrawal slip, produce ic, auntie black face having to dismount from their chair, go in office process and print out a4 forms and let punter sign. The long queues behind will tiu them :biggrin:
Worst among all is the calling process is so draggy that is not practical for live bets.

Unrepented

Actually should allow online betting for our IRs, then we can also create handphone apps to bet on the go in buses, mrt, taxi, or just having a cuppa in the kopi tiam, or out field during reservists. Just like buying shares in stock markets.

Wunderfool

Understand a number of the Ministars are Christians. Sometimes this kind of policy is tricky. To be or not to be is a tough call. Ah Gong had long seen it coming and had made it clear to the party that religion and politics must not mix.

Dun be stewpig.....got religion that encourages gambling meh?
Maybe only ah bengs Taoism with their god of fortune.

yes religion and government do not mix,yet we have a populist christian minister whose role is to clearly pander to the massive growing christian denomination in singapore.who would have guess buddhism and Christianity would be so popular among the idiot population of singapore.

in the past LKY would not have stood for such a thing,having a christian asswipe in his government with no redeeming qualities other than to preach to his blind flock and religious sheep,from a intellectual and buorgeosis standpoint.i guess in his old age he turned into a senile old fart who only cared that he remain idolised and in the spotlight and in "power" while his government turned into a greedy, corrupt

Wunderfool

Dun be stewpig.....got religion that encourages gambling meh?
Maybe only ah bengs Taoism with their god of fortune.

In some other countries, religion ( regardless of what religion ) plays a large part in politics and it hinders economic progress for the countries.

An Gong had seen it and knew that in order for Singapore to move forward to developed nation status, the two shall not meet. And he was right.

In some other countries, religion ( regardless of what religion ) plays a large part in politics and it hinders economic progress for the countries.

An Gong had seen it and knew that in order for Singapore to move forward to developed nation status, the two shall not meet. And he was right.

chinks are the exception.chinks are always greedy regardless of how religious they claim to be.look at all the monks now shopping at harbourfront and eating at poulet restaurant.

Wunderfool

But your Ah Gong's money sucking principle at the expense of gambling addicts doesn't change.

There are things the government can do to improve the lives of Singaporeans , but they are not able to and they should not, control the freedom of choice of Singaporeans. That is an individual's responsibility. If an addict chooses to gamble irresponsibly in spite of the safeguards and limits , he owes it to himself for his actions. No government can be responsible.

Don't blame the government for you losing your pants through gambling if you already know that you cannot get rich through gambling( to quote Ah Gong's words ) and you can do something about it through taking the right measures with the anti-gambling advisory board.

Wunderfool

chinks are the exception.chinks are always greedy regardless of how religious they claim to be.look at all the monks now shopping at harbourfront and eating at poulet restaurant.

Not only chinks.

All men are sinful. Some do it more openly whereas others secretly. The government solves it with online gambling. Everyone now can gamble comfortably in their homes without the fear of being recognized ( monks, nuns, priests, bishops, ministars, president ). Next in the queue is online porn ? We never know.... but this is another big business that the government may one day want a slice of it.