• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

hooray! I am running Linux kernel version 4.2.0-19 already

mortarmafia

$ cat /proc/version
Linux version 4.2.0-19-generic (buildd@lgw01-28) (gcc version 5.2.1 20151010 (Ubuntu 5.2.1-22ubuntu2) ) #23-Ubuntu SMP Wed Nov 11 11:39:30 UTC 2015

Actually luck was good, I just booted it up from upgrade 1 min ago, everything working!

:smile:

Shiok!

mortarmafia

Is it faster and better?

Or its just different?

More new features and support newer hardware, I need it as my latest graphic card needed drivers updates to work nicely, with my previous Linux kernel. This time it booted nicely into best graphics acceleration, needs to do nothing about drivers.

New kernel directly sees Microshit's latest NTFS v5 partition, which are supporting huge Tera Byte partition sizes. This format used by some new SONY 4K video camera, SD cards. Idiots SONY SD cardsare small TB sizes why must they format to NTFS V5? Kaypoh Kay-Kiang Kiasu KNN Japs!

http://www.phoronix.com/scan.php?page=article&item=linux-42-features&num=1

http://www.phoronix.com/scan.php?page=news_item&px=top-linux-4.2-features