• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB to repossess 3 flats from owner who has 5 pvte properties

xebay11

But it is so easy to rent out flats legally, they should increase the MOP or forbid HDB owners who own private property to live in the private property.

swampthing

But it is so easy to rent out flats legally, they should increase the MOP or forbid HDB owners who own private property to live in the private property.

Hasn't that always been the case? But you just need to come up with reasons; "oh need to stay with parents" and HDB will approve.

All you need to do, is to become "member", show one face at RC...etc..no corruption is involved, just submit one application...and quietly it will be approved..are u a MEMBER?:wink:

Membership has its privileges lah

Just look at the old man squatting at the Istana, flying where ever 1st class FOC,...

This guy is just a struggling minion :rolleyes:

ChaoPappyPoodle

Vote them out and we can have our country back. No more 2+ million FTs here and your children will have a good chance to get good paying jobs.

Vote for PEOPLE, only 43+ is what we need. Don't vote for a political party that is run by a single despot. When the father dies, the son will be an even worse despot.

Without the hundreds of thousands of FTs in the last few years, our GDP would have been a big negative because the garment has no idea whatsoever to run the economy. They are only good at overcharging their populace and for losing money overseas.

VERNALICK

Wah lau eh , all along i thot got private hse cannot buy HDB flat but i was wrong ! Tis guy got 5 pte hse /apt somemore ,really takes the cake ! No wonder hdb resale flat keep going UP ! How 2 compete with tis type of rich ppl ??? Well it seems that the rich r getting richer thanks 2 our AFFORDABLE public housing !

Queen Seok Duk

Is he being penalized for owning 5 private properties or illegal subletting ?

It's perfectly alright for HDB tenant to own private properties as long as HDB has given its approval. It's SOP for HDB to state that approval is subject to HDB continuing to live in the HDB flat.

xebay11

Is he being penalized for owning 5 private properties or illegal subletting ?

It's perfectly alright for HDB tenant to own private properties as long as HDB has given its approval. It's SOP for HDB to state that approval is subject to HDB continuing to live in the HDB flat.

Not after the 5 year MOP, you can do anything you want.

tua lam pah

VOTING THE BASTARDS OUT WILL TAKE A LONG PROCESS.......
lets say this coming elections 5 oppositions get voted in...... they are only five against 50
then in the years to come more sporeans gets involved in politics and have the courage to stand in all the wards... then can have chance to vote them out...
realistically this would take 20 years by then..... our coffers dont know disappear in which black hole already...... chee soon juan is the only brave one now.....