• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Goh Meng Seng Wants To Rob Singaporeans Dry! Citizens Outraged!

LonewolfAlfa

I think you should spend more of your time taking the garment to task on more urgent issues such as transparency, unfair policies, ... rather than harping on something that no one is complaining about. You want to micro-manage people's lives?

he is hoping to buy another hdb flat cheap now that he's sold off his.

why not campaign against the ministars obcene salary which turned spore into a corporation. that's when cost of living here started spiriling upwards.

clinton666

If you know anything about price elasticity, you won't be writing all these rubbish liao!

Giving grants to first time buyers will not only increase demand (initially those who cannot afford, starts to think they can afford thus entry into the resale market), it will make the demand more price inelastic (for those who could only afford lower price resale, start to have resistance to higher prices)!

I think if you want to talk about economics, please go and keep yourself more educated first.

Goh Meng Seng

You spastic maggot:oIo:

Stop smoking crack, it is bad for your mental faculty. The grants are to help first time buyers who are just starting on their careers who wants to start a family. Do you even know what the fuck you are writing:oIo:

Z

Zombie

He calls himself a socialist, yet he wants to take housing grants away from citizens in order for market forces to work freely. He wants to sell new flats at market cost. That wouldn't cause a price collapse in the resale market, don't worry. Existing owners would just hold on to their flats; what for sell at a loss? This will choke the resale for supply and the market price will adjust upwards again as there're more buyers and than sellers, with sellers who can afford to hold on and buyers who can't afford families sleeping in the streets. GMS should revisit the economics chapter on price elasticity.

a) new flat at cost
b) no more grant for resale market
that's double dosage to encourage a crash in hdb prices....
that's (a) because of greed and (b) because of fear, combining both you get panics..

clinton666

I demand a durg test to be conducted for Opposition candidates. Some of them, like Goh Meng Seng, is obviously smoking crack or meth.

potato29

a) new flat at cost
b) no more grant for resale market
that's double dosage to encourage a crash in hdb prices....
that's (a) because of greed and (b) because of fear, combining both you get panics..

use your brain lah. even if GMS gets elected u think he will be in-charge of HDB?:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Z

Zombie

use your brain lah. even if GMS gets elected u think he will be in-charge of HDB?:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

wah piang eh... who tells you that GMS can even get elected if he tells voters about his hdb proposals? i sincerely doubt he can make it, but i do wish him well... :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: