• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ghost Town symptoms of Singapore more and more obvious

Mohd_Ah_LEE

Quiet malls. Vacant office buildings. Empty factories. Deserted warehouses. Roads that has no people nor vehicles. These ghost town scenes are more and more appearing in Singapore.

Past mid night, you can be the only car on the stretch of Expressway!

Ghost Town of Singapore.

Can make a documentary video for YouTube.

i know. like sbf during the midnight shift, sg is quiet after busy hours. sinkies need to sleep too.

Quiet malls. Vacant office buildings. Empty factories. Deserted warehouses. Roads that has no people nor vehicles. These ghost town scenes are more and more appearing in Singapore.

Past mid night, you can be the only car on the stretch of Expressway!

Ghost Town of Singapore.

Can make a documentary video for YouTube.

Will there be abandoned HDB flats soon?

Mohd_Ah_LEE

Never the same as before. Used to be much more active and alive.

Geylang used to be so alive before when times were good. Now 90% of the people and businesses are dead.

i know. like sbf during the midnight shift, sg is quiet after busy hours. sinkies need to sleep too.

Mohd_Ah_LEE

Will there be abandoned HDB flats soon?

Foreigners lookibg for rental housing here all can tell you that there are countless numbers of unoccupied condos, flats, landed etc. Plenty choices. Some had NEVER been occupied before, and had been for rentals for months, upto 2 years of empty flats or rooms they had seen.

Mohd_Ah_LEE

Broad Day Light and a lot of Singapore industry and Ports area are like ghost town. Scary.

In yards of industry premises grass weeds are growing long. If you took MRT and looked out the windows can see lots of broad daylight ghost town scenes in these once prosperous economic areas.

Tuas, Jurong, Joo Koon, Gul, Senoko, Sungai Kadut, Marsling, Kaki Bukit, Ubi.

Often can see ghosttown symptoms.

sand_ban

I just went to Giant supermart 24hrs nearby, was there for more than 15mins, there was about 5 staffs doing arrangements of products, I was the ONLY CUSTOMER! There was NO BODY AT ANY CASHER Position. No body at entrance.

Any bandit want to rob Giant 24 hr supermarket?

Never the same as before. Used to be much more active and alive.

Geylang used to be so alive before when times were good. Now 90% of the people and businesses are dead.

geylang needs to tone down and becum a family-friendly residential district. all my henchmen clan associations are located between lorong 8 and lorong 19. the hokkien clans need to take back the streets of geylang and turn them into condos for families and clan members. i want geylang to be converted to cafes, bike shops, tuition centers, supermarkets, boutiques, and yoga gyms. wholesome family fun. :wink:

I just went to Giant supermart 24hrs nearby, was there for more than 15mins, there was about 5 staffs doing arrangements of products, I was the ONLY CUSTOMER! There was NO BODY AT ANY CASHER Position. No body at entrance.

Any bandit want to rob Giant 24 hr supermarket?

i was at an ntuc store and it was extremely crowded.

image.jpg

PopeBandit16

This kind of business will be more quiet and dead than dead old towns.

geylang needs to tone down and becum a family-friendly residential district. all my henchmen clan associations are located between lorong 8 and lorong 19. the hokkien clans need to take back the streets of geylang and turn them into condos for families and clan members. i want geylang to be converted to cafes, bike shops, tuition centers, supermarkets, boutiques, and yoga gyms. wholesome family fun. :wink:

are u sure u guys are living in the same singapore as i am?98 percent of the time when i board a bus or a mrt,i can never find any seat,never mind seating space theres not even space to stand without being buffeted by large crowds passing thru and fro,this problem is pervasive everywhere from the circle line to the red and green lines and purple lines,and especially worst on the red line,i absolutely detest travelling on the red line.normally i hate going outside my home in singapore and prefer to stay at home living a hermit and reclusive lifestyle....unfortunately as a avid poker player,my hobby takes me to various places all over singapore in the past few years as theres no fixed location to go to for regular poker games,unlike the casinos and cardrooms in other countries.....i absolutely detest this country and the neverending hordes of worthless people both foreign and local......i have no idea how anyone can stand living in this shithole.....since im all over the island,i spend an inordinate amount of time in shopping malls all over singapore,sinkies really live sad and pathetic lives dragging themselves in and out of these shopping malls,eating and consuming and stuffing their faces,dragging along their hordes of idiot imbecile children,pushing and bustling among the hordes,gazing and staring blankly at the same outlets and stores and restaurants and eateries over and over again.its almost like observing pigs in a battery farm,as long as they are well fed and entertained and kept comfortable in a aircon environment,they live in perfect bliss and ignorance,while they are endlessly being drained,exploited and taxed and brainwashed into endless spending and consuming to keep the cycle going.like apple idiots going for the next iphone.pointless peasants living pointless lives on this little island.

Day time peak hours no issues.

I had been to Vivo Harbour Front when mall just opened. First 45mins also felt like haunted. Many shoppings got very quiet chilling hours.

it's understandable how sinkies feel. when mall is too crowded you hear sinkies kpkb. when mall is too empty, you will also hear sinkies kpkb.

Hitler_Bush

2 digital sides of the same coin.

You can go to the same MRT stations where you could not get seats, at odd hours like 2am. You would see no Huntus there.

are u sure u guys are living in the same singapore as i am?98 percent of the time when i board a bus or a mrt,i can never find any seat,never mind seating space theres not even space to stand without being buffeted by large crowds passing thru and fro,this problem is pervasive everywhere from the circle line to the red and green lines and purple lines,and especially worst on the red line,i absolutely detest travelling on the red line.normally i hate going outside my home in singapore and prefer to stay at home living a hermit and reclusive lifestyle....unfortunately as a avid poker player,my hobby takes me to various places all over singapore in the past few years as theres no fixed location to go to for regular poker games,unlike the casinos and cardrooms in other countries.....i absolutely detest this country and the neverending hordes of worthless people both foreign and local......i have no idea how anyone can stand living in this shithole.....since im all over the island,i spend an inordinate amount of time in shopping malls all over singapore,sinkies really live sad and pathetic lives dragging themselves in and out of these shopping malls,eating and consuming and stuffing their faces,dragging along their hordes of idiot imbecile children,pushing and bustling among the hordes,gazing and staring blankly at the same outlets and stores and restaurants and eateries over and over again.its almost like observing pigs in a battery farm,as long as they are well fed and entertained and kept comfortable in a aircon environment,they live in perfect bliss and ignorance,while they are endlessly being drained,exploited and taxed and brainwashed into endless spending and consuming to keep the cycle going.like apple idiots going for the next iphone.pointless peasants living pointless lives on this little island.

You can go to the same MRT stations where you could not get seats, at odd hours like 2am. You would see no Huntus there.

since when smrt is in service at 2am? i midnight jaga but cannot get service after midnight. so i cycle. :confused:

Tony Tan

Now may be got Huntus liao.

SMRT train ran over their own 2 technicians dead. You may find huntus knocking tracks at 2am!