• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Geylang is Out of Control

darememore

yamen. wat cock do all these goody souls think they are.....living in their own world and trying to impose their values on others.

don't like it ...then don't go to geylang......you know it is a red light area and you still go there. Not happy still, then go and live in another country.

I agreed that some people need to go for prostitutes to release their urge, but prostitution activities should be confine to indoor and not soliciting openly. Its an eye sore and a shame to this country.

Just wait till one day when your mother, sisters, relatives and girl friend or maybe wife complaint to you that they kena molest for passing by geylang then you will know what had gone wrong and will regret making this kind of statement here.

nickers9

I share the same sentiment with you.

As long as there are money to earn, PAP and supporters dont mind even sentosa turns into a big brothel.

I know that 33% is the collateral damage but what can they do ?

Prostitution and big time gambling are now the mammon of singapore, PAP people will not care a damn.

Our PAP government is turning Singapore into a place full of whores and Gambling dens really soon.

The basic needs for the worldly men are Eat, Drink, Sex, and Gamble.

So Singapore now is a Eating and Drinking Paradise. What is lacking now is Sex and Gamble.

Now Casino is hot on the wheels and opening up really soon, so the PAP need to push in the Sex ingredients to spice up the whole thing.

Now it comes in order remember? Eat, Drink, Sex and Gamble. So the Sex thing must make it hot till the Gambling will comes in just nice rite?

I was in a church and the pastor asked all the church members to pray for our leaders in our Government Sector especially PAP and LKY.

I was wondering should I? I know a lot of people says if without LKY, Singapore is not what he is today, but there are some issues and rules and regulations that the PAP rolled out are actually rubbish. And when the PAP leaders made mistakes, they did not admit it, take accountability and responsiblity. And they even pushed the blame away.

Like example Casino, I am against Casino to be built in Singapore, and yet the PAP still goes for it.

And if Singaporeans wants to go into Casino, they need to pay a $100 entrance fees. If the PAP wants to stopped Singaporeans from going in, make it a law and stated that Casino is really for tourists. But the PAP stated only $100 buffer. Let me tell you, the hard core Singaporeans gambler if they want to go in, $100 is nothing to them. Which means the PAP actually wanted the retireer to gamble their CPF money in Singapore and not in Genting at Malaysia.

And so for these kind of PAP leaders, should I pray for them?

dysentry

Nowadays the gambling operators are very smart; they just open for minutes, waiting for the table to be full of money before they sweep the tablecloth and run away with the money, pretending raid is coming, and leaving some starry-eyed bangalas behind.

Although 2-man foot patrols have been increased around the lorongs, you can see 2 policemen standing stationary by the road while 5 metres away tiong bus are still soliciting. Cat really lazy to catch mice. The tiong bus only walk away when the policemen walk towards them. Nothing like the panic of yesteryear.

All being said, I'm happy as long as the nice food remains in the area, where else can you saunter downstairs when you feel hungry at 2am?

Baimi

There was a massive road block on Wednesday early morning.
From Geylang Road turning right into Sim's way towards KPE/PIE
many BMW blocked the road, I was suprised at that wee hours still so heavy traffics.
Those travelling from Geylang Road towards city and also
into Lor. 3 also cannot escaped. But i think the objective was
for drink driving.

nextinfidel

I was in a church and the pastor asked all the church members to pray for our leaders in our Government Sector especially PAP and LKY.

obviously your pastor is living a good life from all you and your church members' 10% monthly contribution to the church funds.
ppl like your pastor will only wake up when he gets investigated like TT Durai or that Ren CI Monk.

similarly, ppl like those church members will wake up when they lose their jobs.

Was there recently to have dinner, notice that there were so hundreds prostitutes soliciting for sex along the main Geylang Road, This had cause some trouble to local decent female who were there to have dinner. Its a shame to Singapore that even in Thailand red light district, you don't see prostitues standing on roadside to solicit for sex.

What Happened to our law enforcers ? They never pass by Geylang Road ? Or Geylang Road had been remove from their enforcing boundaries?

Sounds like they took the cue from the many RC's..etc members, when some PAP ministers etc.. appear in one's area.

Both are soliciting...:biggrin: