• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

George Yeo has replied to my IR question

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - George Yeo has replied to my IR question</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>2:05 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 3) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>28930.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Kojak Bt Hi Mr Yeo, I have a question to ask you with regard to the employment of Singaporeans at the IRs. RWS has said that 70% of its staff are locals. As a Singaporean, I would like to know specifically how many of these locals employed are Singaporeans? I recalled either you or your PAP colleagues have said in parliament th...at one of the main reasons for having IRs is to create jobs for Singaporeans. I further recalled a figure of 35,000 was mentioned. Could you care to comment, since you are one of the main proponents for having the IRs here?

Creamer Adam: Yes, I would also like to know.
14 hours ago · Report

Leaky Lee: Dear Mr Yeo. It is a valid question raised by kojak Bt. Like many Singaporeans, I would also like to know how many of the 8,000 Singapore residents claimed by RWS to be employed by them are actually Singapore citizens ?? What is the actual numbers / ratio here between PRs and Singapore citizens ?? Will appreciate it if you can verify this issue with RWS or Minister Gan of MOM.. Thank You.
4 hours ago · Report

Simon Tan: If a lawyer can talk in parliament without doing any analysis beforehand, why would RWS need to do any justifications to its figures?
2 hours ago · Report

George Yeo: If I recall correctly, direct employment by the two IRs will be about 10,000. Economists like Tan Khee Giap believe that the actual increase in employment will be in the tens of thousands. There is little doubt that the two IRs will give a big boost to our economy. When I visited RWS, I was told that the nurseries in Singapore could hardly supply... See More all the plants and flowers they needed. I don't have the actual numbers but the majority of those I met at RWS were Singaporeans. My worry is not the economic impact which is very positive, but the social impact. Some families will be hurt by gambling and this is a problem we have to address.
about an hour ago · Report

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>2:05 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(2 of 3) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>28930.2 in reply to 28930.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>http://www.facebook.com/georgeyeopage?v=feed&story_fbid=316880053042</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"></TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD><TD class=wintiny width="25%" noWrap align=right></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgbfrbot></TD><TD colSpan=3></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<!--PostMsgHTML--><SCRIPT language=JavaScript><!--if (adPosition == 2){ GA_googleFillSlot("DF_ROS_inline_BTF_1"); }//--></SCRIPT><SCRIPT src="http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ads?correlator=1266747440032&output=json_html&callback=GA_googleSetAdContentsBySlotForSync&impl=s&a2ids=EeA&cids=DUKlDA&client=ca-pub-2093616136278178&slotname=DF_ROS_inline_BTF_1&page_slots=DF_dp-internet_Top_ATF_468x60%2CDF_ROS_inline_BTF_1&cust_params=webtag%3D3in1kopitiam%26parWebtag%3Ddp-interne%26keyword%3Dpolitics%252Ccars%252Cfinancial%252C3in1kopiti%252Cmarket%252Cwatch%252Clove%252Ccrimes%252Ccomputer%252Ccoffeeshop%252Ctalk%252Ckopitiam%252Cschools%252Cwww.sammyb%252Cwww.3in1ko%252Cbangalas%252Cforeign%252Cworkers%252Cbeautiful%252Csingapore%252Csexy%252Cgirls%252Ccontact.&cookie=ID%3D3d74e69bf70f0a31%3AT%3D1266460089%3AS%3DALNI_MbEBfSqp8AtkuEd6CpftFPfnAmIow&cdm=forums.delphiforums.com&ga_vid=582579067.1266460086&ga_sid=1266745237&ga_hid=1387774148&ga_fc=true&url=http%3A%2F%2Fforums.delphiforums.com%2Fn%2Fpfx%2Fforum.aspx%3Fwebtag%3D3in1kopitiam%26nav%3Dkeywords&ref=http%3A%2F%2Fforums.delphiforums.com%2Fn%2Fmb%2FdiscussionFrameset.asp%3Fwebtag%3D3in1kopitiam%26ft%3D1%26ctx%3D1%26cacheTag%3D12-44%26ld%3D%26gfc%3D1%26msg%3D28930.1&lmt=1266747441&dt=1266747441501&cc=97&biw=940&bih=987&ifi=2&ifk=3382825263&url=http%3A%2F%2Fforums.delphiforums.com%2Fn%2Fpfx%2Fforum.aspx%3Fwebtag%3D3in1kopitiam%26nav%3Dkeywords&oe=windows-1252&u_tz=480&u_his=22&u_java=true&u_h=1200&u_w=1920&u_ah=1140&u_aw=1920&u_cd=32&flash=10.0.45.2"></SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript><!-- google_ad_client = "pub-2093616136278178"; google_ad_output = "js"; google_max_num_ads = 20; google_ad_type = "text"; //google_page_url = "http://forums.delphiforums.com/n/pfx/forum.aspx?webtag=" + webtag + "&nav=keywords";google_page_url = self.location.href;google_feedback = "on";google_ad_channel ="3496937134";document.write('<s' + 'cript type=\"text\/javas' + 'cript\" language=\"JavaS' + 'cript\" src=\"http:\/\/pagead2.googlesyndication.com\/pagead\/show_ads.js\"></scr' + 'ipt>\n');//--></SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript type=text/javascript src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js"></SCRIPT>
<SCRIPT src="http://googleads.g.doubleclick.net/pagead/test_domain.js"></SCRIPT><SCRIPT src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/render_ads.js"></SCRIPT><SCRIPT>google_protectAndRun("render_ads.js::google_render_ad", google_handleError, google_render_ad);</SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.1 src="http://googleads.g.doubleclick.net/pagead/ads?client=ca-pub-2093616136278178&output=js&lmt=1266747441&num_ads=20&channel=3496937134&ad_type=text&ea=0&feedback_link=on&flash=10.0.45.2&url=http%3A%2F%2Fforums.delphiforums.com%2Fn%2Fmb%2Fmessage.asp%3Fwebtag%3D3in1kopitiam%26ft%3D1%26ctx%3D1%26cacheTag%3D12-44%26ld%3D%26gfc%3D1%26msg%3D28930.1&dt=1266747441636&correlator=1266747441718&frm=1&ga_vid=582579067.1266460086&ga_sid=1266745237&ga_hid=1387774148&ga_fc=1&u_tz=480&u_his=22&u_java=1&u_h=1200&u_w=1920&u_ah=1140&u_aw=1920&u_cd=32&u_nplug=0&u_nmime=0&biw=940&bih=987&ifk=3382825263&loc=http%3A%2F%2Fforums.delphiforums.com%2Fn%2Fmb%2FdiscussionFrameset.asp%3Fwebtag%3D3in1kopitiam%26ft%3D1%26ctx%3D1%26cacheTag%3D12-44%26ld%3D%26gfc%3D1%26msg%3D28930.1&fu=0&ifi=3&dtd=173"></SCRIPT><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Advertisement </TD></TR><TR style="LINE-HEIGHT: 3px"><TD width="1%"></TD><TD width="68%" noWrap></TD><TD noWrap align=right></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=3 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap>
Ads by Google

</TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Sax Repair Tools, Supplies, Parts & Books Free shipping, great prices
www.MusicMedic.com

</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<!--/PostMsgHTML--><!--PreMsgHTML--><!--/PreMsgHTML--><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>makapa <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>2:17 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR>unread</TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(3 of 3) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>28930.3 in reply to 28930.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>See how he tried to push the arrow to the Econ prof and avoided direct answer to the questions. Such leegalized corrupt multi-billion-dollars mnitoots are only fit for the rubbish dump.</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
<SCRIPT src="http://googleads.g.doubleclick.net/pagead/test_domain.js"></SCRIPT><SCRIPT src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/render_ads.js"></SCRIPT><SCRIPT>google_protectAndRun("render_ads.js::google_render_ad", google_handleError, google_render_ad);</SCRIPT><SCRIPT>google_protectAndRun("render_ads.js::google_render_ad", google_handleError, google_render_ad);</SCRIPT>
<SCRIPT src="http://googleads.g.doubleclick.net/pagead/test_domain.js"></SCRIPT><SCRIPT src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/render_ads.js"></SCRIPT><SCRIPT>google_protectAndRun("render_ads.js::google_render_ad", google_handleError, google_render_ad);</SCRIPT><SCRIPT>google_protectAndRun("render_ads.js::google_render_ad", google_handleError, google_render_ad);</SCRIPT><SCRIPT>google_protectAndRun("render_ads.js::google_render_ad", google_handleError, google_render_ad);</SCRIPT>

... George Yeo: If I recall correctly, direct employment by the two IRs will be about 10,000. Economists like Tan Khee Giap believe that the actual increase in employment will be in the tens of thousands. ...
ah giap ...

where r u? ... wat say u? ...

got ppl toking abt u bhind ur back, u noe? ...

Sperminator

ah giap ...

where r u? ... wat say u? ...

what a sad waste of the tax payer's money to the ministers.... they can't even have their answers anticipated...

since they have a team of research expert and economist, don't they bother to read, discuss, confirm, the facts? And at the same time find out what is going on in Singapore?

vamjok

In the end, he have no answer to the question...

precisely

when i was working i hate people like this. if you don't know just admit it and make an effort to go and find out. fucking hate idiots like him lead everyone merry go round and in the end with no answer.

is this what our education has come to produce? scholars that are good at playing merry go round but no solution.

would not be surprise suddenly he goes oversea again to siam

Queen Seok Duk

George Yeo: If I recall correctly, direct employment by the two IRs will be about 10,000. Economists like Tan Khee Giap believe that the actual increase in employment will be in the tens of thousands. There is little doubt that the two IRs will give a big boost to our economy. When I visited RWS, I was told that the nurseries in Singapore could hardly supply... See More all the plants and flowers they needed. I don't have the actual numbers but the majority of those I met at RWS were Singaporeans. My worry is not the economic impact which is very positive, but the social impact. Some families will be hurt by gambling and this is a problem we have to address.
about an hour ago · Report

Pretend, pretend....want to switch focus and change topic leh.

Stick to the point lah. How many of them are Singaporeans ?

In private sector, the boss will ask either you know or you don't. They will not accept craps from George Yeo reply because he is simply going around the bush when in fact he didn't know the answer with regard to how many Singaporeans were employed by the 2 IRs. Than to mitigate his guilt of not knowing the answer, he acted as if he was caring about social issue. A great Tai Chi which we will be seeing it happen again in the coming election. PAP has special training unit under their arm, and with the help of Shit Times, they know when to shield and when to attack their opponents. Intelligent debate is not their cup of tea, protecting their overpaid iron rice bowl is.

Highfalutin

Poor George! According to the more illustrious forum members here, Georgie Boy is the nice guy among the PAP scum. Here's to you George!:oIo:

blackmore

precisely

when i was working i hate people like this. if you don't know just admit it and make an effort to go and find out. fucking hate idiots like him lead everyone merry go round and in the end with no answer.

is this what our education has come to produce? scholars that are good at playing merry go round but no solution.

would not be surprise suddenly he goes oversea again to siam

Apart from the private sector with these type of morons; You'll be amazed at the growing number of these idiots that exist in the civil servivce that gives everyone the song & dance when cornered. The joke is that they still get good salaries and promotion prospects by playing passing parcel.

Ironic isn't it ?

He already admitted that he wanted to be bystander and requested the molested victim to see her own MP and don't bother him at all. Will Aljunied GRC be contested by alternative parties in the coming election?.

taichi master yeo...

people ask him about sporean workers in RWS, he talked about plants in RWS..:mad:

longbow

Actually this is a valid question.

Much have been made about difference between PR and Citizenship. We have been told citizenship has its privileges. MM has said that difference will widen in the future.

So since there is a difference, shouldn't we seperate citizenship from PR in demographic info. I now am curious, how many Singaporeans did RWS hire??

This is not rocket science and would not need 10 man years to find. Suspect HR at RWS has that figure on file.

So how many citizen, how many PR and how many foreigners. If our Gov does not have that figure, make RWS give us that figure. After all RWS has one of the two gambling licenses so if we ask Genting CEO to jump .........................

I for one like GY. Politics probably does not allow him to be direct ( understand fully). So if forced to read between the lines RWS probably 30% Singaporeans and 70% others. What do you guys think?

err..maybe i read wrongly, he did not answer the question and talk about plants? Who the fuck care how many plants RWS need....

PAP government always like to talk about figures - how much this measure will cost the government, how much U-save payout this year blah blah...why suddenly when asked to give precise numbers, he cannot?