• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gahment getting hugh $$ from tearing down our forests for development (houses, prop)

enterprise2

Gahment is already filling its coffers with all this construction works going on. They are tearing down our beloved forests and greenery and selling them to developers for housing. They also build more flats making way for demand from new citizens. They are also building more malls and other commercial properties. Soon not much of open spaces and forests will be left for us to enjoy. U don't believe, just take a look around...everywhere there is construction.

Charlie99

Re: Gahment getting hugh $$ from tearing down our forests for development (houses, pr

Gahment is already filling its coffers with all this construction works going on. They are tearing down our beloved forests and greenery and selling them to developers for housing. They also build more flats making way for demand from new citizens. They are also building more malls and other commercial properties. Soon not much of open spaces and forests will be left for us to enjoy. U don't believe, just take a look around...everywhere there is construction.

it should be huge, not hugh
Hugh is a common first name for English and Scottish men.

enterprise2

Re: Gahment getting hugh $$ from tearing down our forests for development (houses, pr

I don't mind so much if they reclaim land but taking away our greenery is too much!! These kind of land is FOC to gahment but when they rezone it for development, they make tonnes of money by selling it to developers or to HDB to build flats. But there is a hugh social costs....in that we the people will lose our green spaces!!

enterprise2

sorry lah, english not so good and also type too fast!!

loneshark

I believe some Sinkies actually feel proud and glorious when they see construction all around. It shows growth.

congo9

I don't mind so much if they reclaim land but taking away our greenery is too much!! These kind of land is FOC to gahment but when they rezone it for development, they make tonnes of money by selling it to developers or to HDB to build flats. But there is a hugh social costs....in that we the people will lose our green spaces!!

Privatising profit, socialising the cost !

Travellor

Just look at Bukit Brown and Bidahari cemeteries.... you think they care?

they wanna sell more properties to foreigners so that they can make more money for themselves..... it is like a company's whose board of directors have decided to cash out all the assets of the comapny and reward themselves with huge bonuses for a fantastic year of profit ...

but by the time this board up and moves on, the company is left bereft and cleaned out of its assets....and the shareholders are left holding onto a useless stock.....

damm sad....

enterprise2

I am still pissed off when they took Sentosa away from us. Now its off limits except for the very rich!!

What do you mean by "ours"? Its theirs all along....

I believe some Sinkies actually feel proud and glorious when they see construction all around. It shows growth.

1. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
2. some fine example of such dafter sheep.
3. oops! bitch/cunt, kinana.
4. my 2nd choice: kopiuncle:cool:

"Only when the last tree has been cut down; Only when the last river has been poisoned; Only when the last fish has been caught; Only then will you find that money cannot be eaten."

Proverb

HappyCAMPER

Will need all the land to house 6.9 million. What to do, it will happen. Deal with it.

Kinana

The entire singapore use to be jungle. Now its mostly built up areas. I don't see destruction, I see progress.