• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Foreign Workers making themselves heard

have you tried figuring out the amount of Foreign Workers Levies Collected per month ??

say s$500/- levy per worker per month.

at for eg 200,000 workers , we are looking at
s$100m collection each month.

1m workers , we are looking at s$500m collection.

can collect dont waste :biggrin:
Not counting the under table commission the agents collect from these workers to be employed.
Typical 6 month’s worth of salary. All pap cronies Huat

Foreign workers want to be sent to army camps, not carparks which are dusty and cold at night.

I believe the whole BMTC is emptied in tekong right?

I suggest they send them to 48 SAR. Make them all sleep on the parade square. Then fall out one company of Leo 2s lock and loaded with full belly load and point all the cannons on the parade square at them. Guarantee there will be no more whining.

Not counting the under table commission the agents collect from these workers to be employed.
Typical 6 month’s worth of salary. All pap cronies Huat

Everyone make money from them all down the food chain.
1) The agents in India and China already charge them big fee to apply and process work visa and arrange job for them. Sometimes they have to borrow money to pay them
2) so call trades schools there already made money by charging them for a short course to learn how to pour concrete, etc. remember all these workers were farmers or unemployed before.
3) Airlines make money from 500,000 extra flights one year, SQ happy like fuck here, and they are GLC. SQ is double happiness because they also fly them back at the end of contract.
4) Come here, MOM happy to collect levies from them
5) Employer happy got cheap labour plus also demand a rebate on the salary to them every month
6) dorm owners happy to charge employers for housing them
7) Caterers happy got large food contract to provide shitty food.
8) company doctors happy to receive 500,000 new patients a year and collude with employer to give no MC
9) Mustafa and every LI kopitiam happy like fuck on the weekends when these FW book out and beer and shop there.
10) Money remitters happy like fuck to send money for them and make commission.

Did I miss anything? Imagine u remove these 500,000 workers, I think u see the GDP drop 15%. Fucking PAP make this our opium. Don't know why Tanwahtiu don't harp on this.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Everyone make money from them all down the food chain.
1) The agents in India and China already charge them big fee to apply and process work visa and arrange job for them. Sometimes they have to borrow money to pay them
2) so call trades schools there already made money by charging them for a short course to learn how to pour concrete, etc. remember all these workers were farmers or unemployed before.
3) Airlines make money from 500,000 extra flights one year, SQ happy like fuck here, and they are GLC. SQ is double happiness because they also fly them back at the end of contract.
4) Come here, MOM happy to collect levies from them
5) Employer happy got cheap labour plus also demand a rebate on the salary to them every month
6) dorm owners happy to charge employers for housing them
7) Caterers happy got large food contract to provide shitty food.
8) company doctors happy to receive 500,000 new patients a year and collude with employer to give no MC
9) Mustafa and every LI kopitiam happy like fuck on the weekends when these FW book out and beer and shop there.
10) Money remitters happy like fuck to send money for them and make commission.

Did I miss anything? Imagine u remove these 500,000 workers, I think u see the GDP drop 15%. Fucking PAP make this our opium. Don't know why Tanwahtiu don't harp on this.
Yes.

The prostitutes.

Kee Chew

IMG_20200410_145728.jpg

SINGAPORE - A fifth foreign worker dormitory is now an isolation area, with Covid-19 cases at such sites continuing to rise rapidly.

In a notice in the Government Gazette on Thursday night (April 9), Health Minister Gan Kim Yong declared the Tampines Dormitory as an isolation area under the Infectious Diseases Act to prevent the spread or possible outbreak of coronavirus infections.

The move took effect from 11.59pm on Thursday , 9 April 2020.

Kee Chew

The dormitory is located at 2 Tampines Place.

There were 17 new coronavirus cases confirmed on Thursday that were linked to the dormitory, making a total of 38 cases in the cluster.

Four other dormitories - Sungei Tengah Lodge, S11 Dormitory @ Punggol, Westlite Toh Guan and Toh Guan dormitory - have also been declared as isolation areas. These means that workers at these lodgings have to be quarantined in their rooms for 14 days.

Singapore saw a sharp spike of 287 coronavirus cases on Thursday, with about 70 per cent linked to foreign worker dormitories.

Kee Chew

The S11 Dormitory cluster swelled with an additional 166 new cases, making it the largest cluster here with 283 cases - close to 15 per cent of all cases in Singapore.

Coordinating Minister for National Security Teo Chee Hean is now advising the multi-ministry task force on handling the Covid-19 situation in foreign worker dormitories, with the police and Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) involved in operations there.

To cut the chain of transmission in dormitories, thousands of foreign workers who are healthy - especially those working in essential services - will be moved to army camps, floating hotels and vacant Housing Board blocks.

Preliminary investigations have linked the cluster at Mustafa Centre with clusters at the construction site at Project Glory and five dormitories.

The Health Ministry's director of medical services Kenneth Mak said at a press conference on Thursday that the ministry believes that foreign workers had visited Mustafa Centre, where some employees had fallen ill, and got infected.

They then transmitted the infection to their coworkers, who subsequently infected others at their dormitories.

Minister for National Development Lawrence Wong, who co-chairs the Covid-19 task force, said: "All of us have to be mentally prepared that the numbers in the foreign worker dormitories will continue to rise in the coming days and perhaps even in the coming week or so, this will happen before they start to stabilise.

"But we do have a comprehensive strategy and measures are in place, and the agencies are now working round the clock to execute and implement them."

Mr Wong, who noted that there will still be foreign workers working in the public in services such as cleaning, also urged the public not to be prejudiced against them.

"It's not because of a foreign worker being inherently of higher risk - the risk of infection for the rest of us in the population is the same, regardless of nationality regardless of race," he said.

"Therefore, whether it's local or foreigner, all of us outside of the dormitory have to strictly comply with all the circuit breaker measures that we have been talking about."

Meerebus

Valium

When the parents named her Florence, they did not know she would have turned into a bull dyke. Otherwise they would have named her Frank. But its her fault for not changing her name to something else.

By the time her clitoris grew into a little dick, she should have given some thought about renaming herself....

They are creating a crisis to extend the lead time/excuse time for not convening parliament.

They are totally clueless about what is going on. Each minister is trying to work out how much they
can steal from the aid packages for the Rakyat

Kee Chew

Just In ,

PM on :

My fellow Singaporeans

I spoke to you on TV last week to explain why we needed to implement a circuit breaker. We anticipated a rise in our local COVID-19 cases, especially more unlinked cases that we are unable to trace. We also worried about more cases and clusters emerging in foreign worker dormitories. Unfortunately, in the week since then, these have happened.

We have seen outbreaks in several foreign worker dormitories. Many dorms have cases, and some dorms have many cases. We have responded comprehensively to contain the spread in the dorms, and to protect the foreign workers.

Yesterday, Ministers Lawrence Wong and Gan Kim Yong explained what we are doing. They have set up an interagency task force to handle the situation in the dorms. Ministry of Health, Ministry of Manpower, the SAF, the Home Team, all are involved. The commander of the task force is the Chief Guards Officer from the Army, and Senior Minister Teo Chee Hean is advising the ministers on this issue.

The task force has deployed Forward Assurance and Support Teams in all the dorms. These teams work closely with the dorm operators and can respond quickly to the workers' essential needs. They are setting up medical facilities and triage clinics, bringing in supplies and food, and managing the logistics and housekeeping. They are making sure the workers have food and water, and WiFi to keep in touch with families back home and friends here, and for entertainment. The SAF and the Home Team have the resources and the organisation to do this. Many other public service agencies are also chipping in.

We are paying close attention to the welfare of the foreign workers. They came to Singapore to work hard for a living, and provide for their families back home. They have played an important part building our HDB flats, Changi Airport, MRT lines. We have worked with their employers to make sure they will be paid their salaries, and can remit money home. We will provide them with the medical care and treatment that they need.

If any of their family members watch my video, let me say this to them: We appreciate the work and contributions of your sons, fathers, husbands in Singapore. We feel responsible for their well-being. We will do our best to take care of their health, livelihood and welfare here, and to let them go home, safe and sound, to you. On behalf of all Singaporeans, I wish you well.

The British governor keep whole of Singapore with opium dens, hundreds of them, targeting the Chinese....

So this is nothing consider evil British did to Chinese was genocide murder in large scale...