• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Feng Shui Interpretation of "Lightening Strike" by Merlion

fengshuisifu

Looking @ the Chinese Calendar, it seems a VERY BAD OMEN the day it strike the Merlion Head.

1. Citizens will be under tremendous stress & unable to anayze correctly

2. More local people will be going hungry....

The feng shui is built as such...it is able to give warning signs & auto corrective action. The strike signifies...it will ward off bad luck..

The good thing....it break the curse of more sufferings, as immediate action is taken to Patch the hole.

Feng shui will harmonize Singapore...believe it or not...it is always there in your environment

i1u12

According to some Feng Shui sifus it is a warning omen. some say differently. Whatever it is depends of which sifu leh....
Who is right?
Wait and see loh....

So far i haven't heard ppl said it good sign yet..........

They forgot to place lighning conductors on the Merlion, did they?, how did they pass the building code indpection?

Took for granted, maybe that the surroundings tall buildings will shield the Merlion from lighning.

Now, they had been warned by the HIGHER AUTHORITY, they are not safe, even shielded...:biggrin:

kakowi

According to some Feng Shui sifus it is a warning omen. some say differently. Whatever it is depends of which sifu leh....
Who is right?
Wait and see loh....

If like that, then sure one is correct.

Some say fengshui is objective science.

If it is, then their reasonings and interpretations must also be consistent.

Fengshui appears to be about the placement of objects in the environment.

It is not about the interpretation of omens.

For those who are knowledgeable about this, would you care to comment on the difference?

saratogas

Merlion on MC for few days.

merlionbig.jpg

Same same as our economy.

eeoror88

If like that, then sure one is correct.

Some say fengshui is objective science.

If it is, then their reasonings and interpretations must also be consistent.

Fengshui appears to be about the placement of objects in the environment.

It is not about the interpretation of omens.

For those who are knowledgeable about this, would you care to comment on the difference?

Absolutely correct.

That's why the cock is balanced by two balls !!

denzuko1

Looking @ the Chinese Calendar, it seems a VERY BAD OMEN the day it strike the Merlion Head.

1. Citizens will be under tremendous stress & unable to anayze correctly

2. More local people will be going hungry....

The feng shui is built as such...it is able to give warning signs & auto corrective action. The strike signifies...it will ward off bad luck..

The good thing....it break the curse of more sufferings, as immediate action is taken to Patch the hole.

Feng shui will harmonize Singapore...believe it or not...it is always there in your environment

Its not Fengshui, its bad omen!!!!!!!!!

Just saw on news last week on MM Lee's visit to Brunei. He was so frail and needed support of his body guard to descend from the plane. Is it a sign that his time is up?

Either that or Engineering oversight. They never put the lightning guide on top of the Lion's head.

Royston46

I take it as a bad omen personally...

Recently the weather a bit siao siao, hot until bush fire island wide and raining cats and dogs these past days with lightening strikes... So scary to drive in such weather, cars don't have lightening conductors one leh... antenae got nia...

:eek:

diversifyx2

I take it as a bad omen personally...

Recently the weather a bit siao siao, hot until bush fire island wide and raining cats and dogs these past days with lightening strikes... So scary to drive in such weather, cars don't have lightening conductors one leh... antenae got nia...

:eek:

siao ah, car got 4 rubber tyre stand firm on the ground ma, never study ah and somemore got 1 spare.

TeeKee

Frankly u dun need any fengshui hocus pocus to know what's gonna happen to the country, just come to forums such as this, and make the analysis yourselves.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
siao ah, car got 4 rubber tyre stand firm on the ground ma, never study ah and somemore got 1 spare.

Technically speaking, a car or vehicle could still be struck by lightning. If that really happens, you should just stay right inside the car and not to step out of it. The reason being, the whole exterior metalic parts of the car is still full of static. It needed to be earthed before it is safe for you to step out of the car.

Goh Meng Seng

fengshuisifu

Historically, if you look @ Merlion, there is no documented record being strike by lightening & strike the head.

Similarly, whichever religion u belong, once the symbolic "God" or gods that break....it will mean...the bad luck or BAD OMEN will be minimized.

Based on my 15 years of FEng shui practices & scientific data, Singaporeans will be safe from the "curse".

As the world surroundings is getting more uncertain, Singaporeans need to be closer & help one another.

nickers9

Omen that old fart is going this year......

That is why the Merlion was strike by lightning on the head. It is a sign from God that the Singaporeans frustration and suffering had went up to heaven, and God is hearing all Singaporeans suffering.

God sent a lightning to strike the Singapore Icon Merlion is to tell the PAP government to have more compassionate and understanding to the Singaporeans, if not the lightning will strike on the head of the present living and walking Singapore Icon.

DerekLeung

<object width="200" height="200"><param name="movie" value="http://www.tudou.com/v/1BmFOsGAkG4"></param><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param><param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param><embed src="http://www.tudou.com/v/1BmFOsGAkG4" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="260" height="260" allowFullScreen="true" wmode="transparent" allowScriptAccess="always"></embed></object>

fengshuisifu

If is about =ACTIONS=REACTIONS....CAUSE & EFFECTS....from the "Tong Sho" & the Chinese Calendar, based on the five fundamental feng shui elements , Lightening = representing the fire hitting the earth, will harmoize the effect....on the BAD OMEN date.

Hence, the two holes in the Merlion head....has saved Singaporeans!...A small price to pay!