• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

* Facepalm * Low subscription rate for two-room units in BTO projects

Never forget the immortal words of Tharman.

[video=youtube;4X61EJk3oaM]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4X61EJk3oaM[/video]

These surplus 2-room flats can be easily converted to transit hotels which charge by the hour.

What are you waiting for, HDB? :biggrin:

scbccb

How come nowadays our locals boh lui gian png until 2 room flat also cannot afford? What do you think?
beggar-beggar-hobo-homeless-smiley-emoticon-000589-large.gif

Low subscription rate for two-room units in BTO projects

Kopi0Kosong

Low subscription rate for two-room units in BTO projects
By Evelyn Lam and Sara Grosse
POSTED: 04 Jun 2013 8:30 PM
The
most popular out of the eight projects on offer are the three-room and four-room units in Hougang where there were more than three applicants for each unit.
- CNA/al/fa

Singaporeans love Hougang.
Singaporeans prefer WP to PAP.

Semaj2357

Pushing their luck by calling a flat project 'Spring Haven' in ulu JURONG.
it has to be small enuff for those horny old goats with walking disabilities, to strut their short-lived dick-spring in a small haven for a hopefully julong-time - and not topple over by the time they reach the other wall..... whichever ends first :whistling:

too small and too few rooms to sublet. must understand sinkie slaves share their masters’ mentality of rent-seeking greed.

This shows that PAP is doing such a great job that there are too few poor people in Singapore to support 2-room HDB flats.

KuanTi01

Indeed the people who are living in ivory towers are the ones who dictate the type of HDB flats peasants can apply; based on their ability to service the housing loans.
But they have only a broad view of the realities on the ground. They should live in HDB flats too!:biggrin:

Hypocrite-The

All this $1,000 can afford a HDB flat talks are pure bullshits.
I spoke with personal experience.

One of my ex-employees, earning $1,500 a month for 2 years, applied for a 3-room flat but was rejected.
Reason? HDB thinks he can't service the loan. With 3 kids, wife not working and no savings, HDB refused to offer him loan.

How many kids did the m&d in that article has? 4? 5? He got the flat because he had money in his CPF to cover a substantial part of the price, not because he earns $1,000.

Our so called leaders are all living in ivory towers. They have no knowledge what goes on at the ground and their in own backyard.
Even someone like Tharman is no difference. That's the problem we have, 近墨者黑!
The problem is not the leaders. The problem is with yr employee. Wat biz has he to have 3kids on a 1.5k a month pay? N In Today's day n age. Got soo many options to not have kids n he n wife never do it? If he no kids n both his wife work. He can have his flat n eat it too. No one wants a slippery slope whereby housing is prioritised to irresponsible parents. Low pay n having kids is irresponsible parenting. I wish pap brings back stop at 2 policy. Than such irresponsible breeding is discouraged n even demonize

borom

"Analysts Channel NewsAsia spoke with said the government had stopped building two-room flats for at least 10 to 20 years."
That statement is already an admission that the country has gone backwards-meaning more poor people.
You do not see these pesky Pinoys with their fake papers or Indian nationals with their degree from Southern Pacific Univesities staying in 2 room flats-these foreigners mostly stay in Condos-courtesy of the PAP special treatment for foreigners