• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

economy boom lim peh buay song lah, gimme back recession lah

downgrader

kanina hear economy boom fastest in the world

but wages so low and everything so expensive

so what if boom, boom kee lan lah

economists gasping in disbelief? I also lah

so what if we world champion

every people so stressed, even i super laid back also feeling it

fuck lah, all these is fake one lah

give me back the recession lah, at least wages low but prices also low

cocobobo

i agree. i can't feel it in my bones.

also, all these analysts.. 7%, 15%... margin so huge. might as well put octopus.

garlic

recession or no recession, it is oppression that gives me the depression... Market good or no good, HDB price up.. food price up.. transport price up only wages never up... Makes no difference really..

lifeafter41

The problem is whether the high growth has really filtered and benefitted the people at large.

Perhaps a poll at this point would give an indication. One thing for sure, it(high growth)has not reached me and other thing for sure, it has affected me. I have noted things around is getting more expensive, prices increasing......

no_faith

Food price increase
HDB price increase
COE price increase
SP price increase
Cable TV price increase
Petrol price increase

ultimately the above cant match this......

FT ALSO INCREASE!!!

hitower

All this boil down to one thing, bring in another 100000 FT. This is the PAP objective so that they can try to cover them into citizen to vote for them.

FUCK PAP, thought we are stupid!!!

PAP :oIo::oIo::oIo:

HellAngel

Some of my friends complained that many items in supermarket had increased since 2 years ago. Their increment is not even enough for the inflation so everyone's salary is actually decreasing.

besotted

eh downgrader RWS opening ladies only room, need old fuck toyboy to serenade the hen parties, go go go

maybe boom for you too, don't be a loser and downgrade when our economy is THE BEST IN THE WORLD

the whole fucking world we are the best and you are DOWNGRADING?

what a FUCKING LOSER

mentor_LEE

Boh boom lah!

Boom si mi lan jiao?

Wah Gong Hor ... BOOOOMZ lah.

Not boom OK?

Boooomz !

Different hor..

Pse check with Miss Singapura Ris Low.

myo539

but wages so low and everything so expensive even i super laid back also feeling it....

Siao lang keng ah!

Last time Mummy Daddy asked you to study hard donch want. Now PAP gahment ask you to upgrade skills to get higher salary - also donch want - just want to "laid back" and play guitar at void deck if not play soccer until the moon comes home.

Now KPKB when everybody is celebrating a boom - HDB launched flats - thousands climbed over each other to buy - over subscribed, Sg Sales - many millions earned, Casinos - full house, COE - everybody grabs, MRT - also full house, even taxi uncle can choose passengers to pick up.

One day will see you at Changi beach enjoying yourself camping there - not only ONE day but many months. See gin nah dont listen to Mummy and Daddy!

Now how are you going to teach your own children? Play guitar and play soccer better?

lolabunny