• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Don't try this : Woman rips open ATM to get her ‘swallowed’ card

Alibis

Woman in northern China rips open ATM to get her ‘swallowed’ card

PUBLISHED : Friday, 26 June, 2015, 3:27pm
UPDATED : Friday, 26 June, 2015, 3:27pm

Ellis Liang [email protected]

atmmachine-jilin1-net.jpg

A bank employee expressed surprise that the woman had managed to rip the front off the cash machine. Photo: SCMP Pictures

A woman in northeastern China pulled apart an ATM at a train station, claiming it had swallowed her card, according to a newspaper report.

The woman pulled at the cashpoint machine for 10 minutes at Changchun in Jilin province before she managed to rip off the front, the China Youth Daily reported.

After taking out some of the machine’s parts on Thursday afternoon she asked passers-by to help her find her card.

Several people called the police and officers who arrived at the scene later suspected the woman maybe mentally ill.

A man at the station had successfully duped her into shouting at the machine at one point to get her card to come out, the report said.

The woman has been sent to hospital for checks.

Several people said she had come to the same ATM two months before, saying her card had been swallowed and had started putting small objects into the slot where cards are inserted.

The report quoted a member of staff at the ATM’s bank as expressing surprise that anybody could rip off the front of the machine.

A similar incident was reported in Guangdong province last year when a woman dismantled an ATM which had taken her bank card.

Microsoft

DBAss is hiring atm engineer specialise @ opening jam mc...she can apply...pr status guaranteed...:biggrin: sinkie dun even nid to try...:biggrin:

Seee3

A mother in distress can lift up a truck to free her child. A siao cha Bo can rip open an ATM with her bare hands.

We are much stronger than what we think we are. But the kiasi part of our mind hold us back and limit our capability. Maybe, to be successful we have to be a little siao, so that we can unleash our hidden potential.

Reddog

remember Wendi Deng?

[video=youtube;ZIZNXZVNk74]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZIZNXZVNk74[/video]

You are right this time. Lim Bo Seng is a hero because he was tortured and killed for his loyalty to Singapore by the Japanese, during which time Lee Kuan Yew worked for the same Japanese invaders of Singapore. Traitor.

steffychun

You are right this time. Lim Bo Seng is a hero because he was tortured and killed for his loyalty to Singapore by the Japanese, during which time Lee Kuan Yew worked for the same Japanese invaders of Singapore. Traitor.

I thought you were referring to the video.