• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CPF cheats your money?

Isogallardo

If CPF cheats your money....

If you realized they give you more interests than banks.

10369576_696039803766660_969253001649035952_n.jpg

actually bank interests are starting to increase quite alot nowadays....now its common to find 1.2% interest and sometimes special offers up to 3% interest.....cpf interest is truly garbage considering ur money is being locked up for 30 years.....u can even get 4 to 7% from Treasury inflation protected securities which is 100% guaranteed by US government and 100% secured against inflation.

Leepotism

<header class="entry-header" style="color: rgb(60, 61, 71); font-family: Georgia; background-color: rgb(231, 231, 231);">July 22, 2014 by phillip ang
</header>Is the CPF Life scheme for the living? According to ICA statistics, the answer is clearly ‘no’. Every year, almost 3000 Singapore residents will be dead before they can even receive one cent from theirmonthly payout at 65. (a negligible number in ICA statistics are non-residents)
(Table 39, page 59),

And out of the total of 16,213 aged 55 and above in 2013:

- 23% or 3,870 aged between 65 and 74 will only be able to spend their CPF installments between 1 day and 10 years.

AGE GROUP
55 – 5913008.0%
60 – 64163610.1%
65 – 69170410.5%
70 – 74216613.4%
75 – 79246115.2%
80 – 84264916.3%
85 & over429726.5%
TOTAL16213100.0%

<tbody>
</tbody>

The 32% who die between the age of 75 to 84 may seem luckier. But think again – why are we unable to enjoy the fruits of our labour at an earlier age with friends and loved ones when we are in a better emotional, mental and physical state? How did we end up with the PAP trampling over our rights to OUR money?

Since the PAP has forced our CPF savings into the GIC and paying us non-guaranteed monthly installments, it has effectively dictated to us how/when our money should be spent. No deserved holiday/pilgrimage after slogging away for decades nor are we allowed to use OUR savingsfor children’s tertiary education or other NEEDS.

As for the remaining 27% octo/nonagenarians and centenarians, what can they use the monthly dribs and drabs for? Upgrading walking sticks or hearing aids?

Conclusion

Thousands of CPF members die every year before they could receive even a single payout from CPF Life at 65. A large number who receive their monthly installments may be frail by then and can only engage in limited activities. The PAP did not consult citizens on such a scheme and clearly it does not serve the living. Shouldn’t the scheme be renamed ‘CPFnoLIFE’?

but u look at the chart,its clear that 70% of the sinkies die when they 70 and over.....that is crazy why are sinkies living so long?

<header class="entry-header" style="color: rgb(60, 61, 71); font-family: Georgia; background-color: rgb(231, 231, 231);">July 22, 2014 by phillip ang
</header>Is the CPF Life scheme for the living? According to ICA statistics, the answer is clearly ‘no’. Every year, almost 3000 Singapore residents will be dead before they can even receive one cent from theirmonthly payout at 65. (a negligible number in ICA statistics are non-residents)
(Table 39, page 59),

- 23% or 3,870 aged between 65 and 74 will only be able to spend their CPF installments between 1 day and 10 years.

AGE GROUP
55 – 5913008.0%
60 – 64163610.1%
65 – 69170410.5%
70 – 74216613.4%
75 – 79246115.2%
80 – 84264916.3%
85 & over429726.5%
TOTAL16213100.0%

<tbody>
</tbody>

The 32% who die between the age of 75 to 84 may seem luckier. But think again – why are we unable to enjoy the fruits of our labour at an earlier age with friends and loved ones when we are in a better emotional, mental and physical state? How did we end up with the PAP trampling over our rights to OUR money?

Since the PAP has forced our CPF savings into the GIC and paying us non-guaranteed monthly installments, it has effectively dictated to us how/when our money should be spent. No deserved holiday/pilgrimage after slogging away for decades nor are we allowed to use OUR savingsfor children’s tertiary education or other NEEDS.

As for the remaining 27% octo/nonagenarians and centenarians, what can they use the monthly dribs and drabs for? Upgrading walking sticks or hearing aids?

Conclusion

Thousands of CPF members die every year before they could receive even a single payout from CPF Life at 65. A large number who receive their monthly installments may be frail by then and can only engage in limited activities. The PAP did not consult citizens on such a scheme and clearly it does not serve the living. Shouldn’t the scheme be renamed ‘CPFnoLIFE’?

Isogallardo

actually bank interests are starting to increase quite alot nowadays....now its common to find 1.2% interest and sometimes special offers up to 3% interest.....cpf interest is truly garbage considering ur money is being locked up for 30 years.....u can even get 4 to 7% from Treasury inflation protected securities which is 100% guaranteed by US government and 100% secured against inflation.

i wonder which banks are you talking about. all i can see is 0.something%.

http://singapore.deposits.org/

Isogallardo

(Table 39, page 59),

AGE GROUP
55 – 5913008.0%
60 – 64163610.1%
65 – 69170410.5%
70 – 74216613.4%
75 – 79246115.2%
80 – 84264916.3%
85 & over429726.5%
TOTAL16213100.0%

<tbody>
</tbody>

Conclusion

yes Sinkies dies before 65 is the fault of PAP lor. But when 55 they can get out some of the money after deducted the minimum sum hor.

Oh even when sinkies died, their CPF money will be given to their next of kin or whoever they nominated.

Wonder if you know what RETIREMENT means. CPF is a RETIREMENT fund.

what if the next of kin also die before 65?like that money kena sucked by PAP ad infinitum?imagine PAP suck 155k from everyone....wah piang oi jiak interest gao gao....

yes Sinkies dies before 65 is the fault of PAP lor. But when 55 they can get out some of the money after deducted the minimum sum hor.

Oh even when sinkies died, their CPF money will be given to their next of kin or whoever they nominated.

Wonder if you know what RETIREMENT means. CPF is a RETIREMENT fund.

J92bNp

you have to spend in order to get that 3%. CPF? dont need to.

you get back 2.5% and extra 1% for the 1st $20k for your OA account. 4% for the rest of the accounts with and extra 1% for the 1s $40k.

Tell me how much interest is that without even need to spend anything?

Is there an option where I can forgo all the interest but get everything single cent back at 55?

sirus

I need to go for eye examination liao.
How come keep reading as blank interest instead of bank interest leh.

its optional,the site says u can do any or all of the options....u dont want spend $400 CC fine,u still get 2.05%....and ur money can be withdrawn anytime.

but whats spending $400 on CC?as long as u pay off the card debt promptly on time u will never incurr interest....and spending $400 is nothing when u can get 1% extra interest on ur big fat savings account.

you have to spend in order to get that 3%. CPF? dont need to.

you get back 2.5% and extra 1% for the 1st $20k for your OA account. 4% for the rest of the accounts with and extra 1% for the 1s $40k.

Tell me how much interest is that without even need to spend anything?

suck by PAP? why dont you call CPF and ask if the money goes to PAP or goes to their relatives or their children if they have. Government takes only when there is no one else to give to.

http://singaporelegaladvice.com/in-the-absence-of-a-will-how-is-the-deceased-estate-distributed/

u stupid goondu...of course the money goes to the PAP....do u know what ur CPF statement is?it is a statement of what the government owes you....the money doesnt belong to you....and if u die before 65....too bad the PAP doesnt have to pay u back a single dime.....they simply defer the debt to ur next of kin and ur next of kin has to wait another 30 years before he can smell the cpf money.....literally the PAP is using your CPF money for free for 60 years....masturbating and earning interest with it.....

my god.....go to any bank and ask them whether they can lend u 155k for 30 years at a low low interest of 2.5% fixed,payable on the condition that the banker who loaned u the money doesnt die before age 65.....i tell u the fucking bank will tell u to fuck off and go kill urself.

Poomer

Eh TS, ah boh u give me $10000, then I pay you 5% interest per annum, twice the CPF interest rate. But you can only take out the money if you got more than $10000 when you are 55. Then from 65 onwards, I give you $50 per month, till your money run out.

I assure your next of kin will get the remainder when you die.

You want?