• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

tobelightlight

Your immune system protects you, not your mask. So do activities that enhance your immune system, that is the proper way to protect yourself.
One of the activities to enhance and strengthen your immune system is getting in more Oxygen. which means removing your mask so the oxygen can nourish your immune system.

wearing Mask or face panties is a political move to manipulate and control you, not about health.

would we hit 5-digit cases at the peak by mid/late Oct? 2% of 10K is 200 requiring oxygen, but right now we are seeing 105 requiring oxygen now :cautious::cautious::cautious:

We've been making contingency plans since SARS. Our government has situation rooms for wargaming all sorts of possible scenarios ranging from war to pandemics. PAP has everything covered. 500 people requiring oxygen is a derisory number. We can easily supply oxygen to 2000 people in the ICUs if needed.

Just thinking out loud again...

In just less than 10 days after this post on 19Sep, over 200 individuals required oxygen supplementation, and we are just hovering at the 2.5K daily cases mark.

while HRP for the majority seemed sound, are we prepared for over 1K cases who require oxygen supplementation by late Oct?

@JohnTan 2K in ICU sup sup water, sure boh?

A lot of countries are now weighing between the severe damage done to their closed economies against allowing to re-open to throttle their badly savaged economies back to health again, especially when there are more than 80% of vaccination rates. Mortality rates are bound to have, just like the normal influenza is causing.

Otherwise, if the world will still remain closed, eventually, a lot of people will go bonkus. As for me, I rather to be able to travel than to be locked up in the house with no end in sight. When my neighbor tells me that he only goes out with double-masks nowadays, I was telling my wife whether he is being too paranoia? Furthermore, I'm sure that within another 6 months to a year, there will be a medicinal cure for Covid-19 infections, as Pfizer is already working on this and with a positive outcome soon.

To sum it all, blame this "panda-mic" on China and the fucking CCP.

Break off diplomatic relations with China for making the gain-of-function virus, declare war and seek compensation.

No matter how you try to reopen the economy, the damage is done. There's no going back to the 'good old days'.

Keep ignoring the elephant in the room and it's going to get worse. :cool:

脱钩 = Decouple China from world's economy, move your factories out of China.
断交 = Break off diplomatic relations with China.
制裁 = Impose sanctions on China.
开战 = Declare war on China.

赔款 = Seek compensation from China.
斩首 = Execute those responsible for the biological warfare.

borom

Basically these paper generals are going to war with a strategy not to minimise casualty but actual to take as many casualty as the field hospital can accommodate.
This kind of thinking is possible because its not their family that are being sacrificed and they just casually raise the figure from 1,000 to 2,000 and now 5,000 and 10,000 cases daily.
People are dying in increasing numbers daily and they just report the figures coldly without emotions like another statistic.
Are we sheep, cows or chickens to be slaughtered so someone can reach a certain target?

kaninabuchaojibye

UK might not be over the worst, scientists warn, as Covid case numbers stay high | Coronavirus
www.theguardian.com

Britain is heading into winter with the number of Covid cases remaining at a worryingly high level. At the same time, the nation’s vaccination programme appears to have stalled.

That is the bleak view of leading epidemiologists who have warned that the worst effects of the pandemic may not yet be over for the UK. As the weather gets colder, more and more people are likely to socialise in restaurants, bars and cinemas rather than in parks or gardens with the result that transmission rates of Covid-19 are likely to rise.

At the same time, employees are being encouraged to return to their workplaces, which will also drive up infections. At present, new Covid cases are being reported at a rate of about 35,000 a day – though Britain’s vaccination programme has kept hospitalisations to below the 7,000 level with fewer than 200 deaths occurring every day. These figures have remained fairly stable for the past few weeks.

Crucially, the majority of those in hospital with severe Covid are unvaccinated. It is therefore very important to continue to give jabs to as many people as possible, said Professor Mark Woolhouse of Edinburgh University. “We need to finish the job and give the maximum number of jabs. Unfortunately, our vaccination programme has stalled and rates are regularly dropping below 100,000 doses a day – that’s lower than many other countries, including many in Europe. I fear we are now storing up trouble for the future.”

This point was backed by Professor Martin Hibberd, of the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine. “In winter, cases of respiratory disease go up and we need to have as many vaccinations as possible to keep that increase from becoming a real problem. However, there has been no sign of vaccination programmes beginning at schools and that is surely a missed opportunity. We need to vaccinate as many pupils as possible before November, but not much appears to be happening. That is definitely something to worry about.”

The importance of maintaining high vaccination rates was highlighted yesterday by figures released by NHS North East London. “In July and August in north-east London we had more than 200 people in intensive care with Covid, and over 90% of those were not fully vaccinated, so the more people we can get vaccinated and fully vaccinated the better,” said a spokesperson.

Woolhouse added that people were still limiting the number of contacts they had with others. “These contacts are roughly two-thirds of what they were before the pandemic began and that is helping to keep down viral transmission rates. However, as we return more and more to normality, those contacts will return to higher levels and that will create more opportunities for the virus to be transmitted.

“It is unlikely some of the worst predictions that were made over summer about the course of the pandemic over autumn and winter are going to happen. So there are some grounds for optimism.

However, I would certainly be much more comfortable, if we could get case numbers to start going down in the near future.”

In addition, there is the danger that a new strain of the Covid-19 virus could emerge in coming months, one that is even more transmissible or more able to avoid protection provided by vaccines. “It is a real prospect,” said Hibberd.

“On the other hand, I have been predicting a strain worse than the Delta variant for a while but it hasn’t happened. Hopefully this means the Covid-19 virus may be constructed in such a way it cannot change much more than it has done so far. Nevertheless it is clear we need to be aware that a serious new variant could appear, and keep a close watch in order to pinpoint its appearance as soon as possible.”

kaninabuchaojibye

4104315.jpg

kaninabuchaojibye

S’pore Lady Shares Worries Over Elderly Father’s Welfare At Community Care Facility On Instagram
mustsharenews.com

As Covid-19 cases surge in Singapore, our healthcare resources are being stretched.
To alleviate the strain on hospitals, the government set up Community Care Facilities (CCF) for stable Covid-19 patients to be monitored and cared for.

On Saturday (2 Oct), a lady living in Tampines took to Instagram stories to share her disappointment in the CCFs after her elderly father was admitted to one.

1.jpg
Source

She pointed out that many patients had to wait for long periods in uncomfortable situations and there is inadequate care for them in these facilities.

The lady hoped the government can do better for these patients, especially as most are seniors.

Long waiting times​

On Saturday (2 Oct), the lady shared on Instagram that oftentimes seniors with Covid-19 are admitted to CCFs.

She then relays the experiences her father went through that now makes her question if patients are adequately cared for at CCFs.

On the 1st day, she claims a “shady van” picked her father up without further information about where he would be conveyed to.

4.jpg
Source

Upon reaching the CCF, the lady says with the exception of severe cases, patients still have to wait in the van.

She continues that the wait isn’t a pleasant one, being trapped in a vehicle with a driver and other elderly patients.

Even when patients are finally dropped off and get checked in, they have to wait in the lobby.

9.jpg
Source

Such a situation, she adds, is not conducive for frail elderly patients who are anxious and battling Covid-19.

Father made to share room at community care facility​

The lady continues that her father was informed that he will be admitted to a twin room which he will share with another patient.

She added that the beds were only 1m away from each other and patients had to share a single attached toilet.

father community care facility
Source

To make matters worse, there was allegedly no room service, nurses, or cleaners assigned to the room.

This means the patients themselves have to clean the toilets.

Source

The lady expressed outrage, saying unwell elderly patients should not be expected to clean their own toilets, especially when hygiene is so important.

Besides that, the lady said an inexperienced young nurse came to draw her father’s blood, painfully poking twice to do so.

Source

He was picked up at 6.20pm and by this time, it was already 9.30pm.

When he asked about dinner, staff allegedly said dinner was served earlier and he had to go to sleep on an empty stomach.

Her father then had to wait in hunger until breakfast was finally served at 8.34am although the allotted time was at 7am.

The lady made further allegations that checks were not regularly done and elderly patients were largely left to do their own checks with an oximeter.

Disappointed by CCF’s treatment​

The lady continued that while staying at a CCF sounds fancy and full of hope from the name, the reality of it appears quite different.

Source

Right now, her father is still recovering at a CCF and he’s “disappointed and depressed”.

In fact, she says, he feels much worse than he had when he was at home. This makes her feel helpless and worried.

Source

Ultimately, she’s disappointed by the government she had trusted so much.

The lady said she was compelled to share about her father’s experience because she didn’t see many sharing about quarantine orders for the elderly.

She urged others to think twice when asked to recover at a CCF.

Hope more can be done​

While authorities and healthcare providers are feeling the pressure, it is still important to ensure all Covid-19 patients who need it are receiving adequate care.

CCFs are undeniably a great idea in theory.

However, if these allegations are found to be true, there is much more that can be done to make such facilities more conducive for patients.

S’pore Lady Shares Worries Over Elderly Father’s Welfare At Community Care Facility On Instagram
mustsharenews.com

As Covid-19 cases surge in Singapore, our healthcare resources are being stretched.
To alleviate the strain on hospitals, the government set up Community Care Facilities (CCF) for stable Covid-19 patients to be monitored and cared for.

On Saturday (2 Oct), a lady living in Tampines took to Instagram stories to share her disappointment in the CCFs after her elderly father was admitted to one.

1.jpg
Source

She pointed out that many patients had to wait for long periods in uncomfortable situations and there is inadequate care for them in these facilities.

The lady hoped the government can do better for these patients, especially as most are seniors.

Long waiting times​

On Saturday (2 Oct), the lady shared on Instagram that oftentimes seniors with Covid-19 are admitted to CCFs.

She then relays the experiences her father went through that now makes her question if patients are adequately cared for at CCFs.

On the 1st day, she claims a “shady van” picked her father up without further information about where he would be conveyed to.

4.jpg
Source

Upon reaching the CCF, the lady says with the exception of severe cases, patients still have to wait in the van.

She continues that the wait isn’t a pleasant one, being trapped in a vehicle with a driver and other elderly patients.

Even when patients are finally dropped off and get checked in, they have to wait in the lobby.

9.jpg
Source

Such a situation, she adds, is not conducive for frail elderly patients who are anxious and battling Covid-19.

Father made to share room at community care facility​

The lady continues that her father was informed that he will be admitted to a twin room which he will share with another patient.

She added that the beds were only 1m away from each other and patients had to share a single attached toilet.

Source

To make matters worse, there was allegedly no room service, nurses, or cleaners assigned to the room.

This means the patients themselves have to clean the toilets.

Source

The lady expressed outrage, saying unwell elderly patients should not be expected to clean their own toilets, especially when hygiene is so important.

Besides that, the lady said an inexperienced young nurse came to draw her father’s blood, painfully poking twice to do so.

Source

He was picked up at 6.20pm and by this time, it was already 9.30pm.

When he asked about dinner, staff allegedly said dinner was served earlier and he had to go to sleep on an empty stomach.

Her father then had to wait in hunger until breakfast was finally served at 8.34am although the allotted time was at 7am.

The lady made further allegations that checks were not regularly done and elderly patients were largely left to do their own checks with an oximeter.

Disappointed by CCF’s treatment​

The lady continued that while staying at a CCF sounds fancy and full of hope from the name, the reality of it appears quite different.

Source

Right now, her father is still recovering at a CCF and he’s “disappointed and depressed”.

In fact, she says, he feels much worse than he had when he was at home. This makes her feel helpless and worried.

Source

Ultimately, she’s disappointed by the government she had trusted so much.

The lady said she was compelled to share about her father’s experience because she didn’t see many sharing about quarantine orders for the elderly.

She urged others to think twice when asked to recover at a CCF.

Hope more can be done​

While authorities and healthcare providers are feeling the pressure, it is still important to ensure all Covid-19 patients who need it are receiving adequate care.

CCFs are undeniably a great idea in theory.

However, if these allegations are found to be true, there is much more that can be done to make such facilities more conducive for patients.
KNN onlee after her father go there then they know or before that? KNN my uncle knew it long ago that's a big leeference about being a wise man you know KNN

vamjok

Break off diplomatic relations with China for making the gain-of-function virus, declare war and seek compensation.

No matter how you try to reopen the economy, the damage is done. There's no going back to the 'good old days'.

Keep ignoring the elephant in the room and it's going to get worse. :cool:

脱钩 = Decouple China from world's economy, move your factories out of China.
断交 = Break off diplomatic relations with China.
制裁 = Impose sanctions on China.
开战 = Declare war on China.

赔款 = Seek compensation from China.
斩首 = Execute those responsible for the biological warfare.
dun like that leh. i dun like china but my stocks about 10 percent exposure to chinese market lol......