• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

Now On Carousell: KTV Alibi Services For Those Who Visited KTVs In The Covid-19 Cluster — And It Ain’t Cheap

By JASMINE TEO
Published JULY 15, 2021
Updated JULY 15, 2021
16 SHARES
BROUGHT TO YOU BY 8 DAYS
1626364529031.png

Carouseller Offering KTV Alibi Services — 8Days.sg
So enterprising.
Follow us on Instagram and join our Telegram channel for the latest updates.
Maybe you’ve received the text from the Ministry of Health alerting you of your possible exposure to a Covid-19 case linked to the recent KTV cluster, and don’t know how to explain to your wife or girlfriend what you were doing there when you said you were in a meeting. Then how?

You're in luck. During Chinese New Year, you can rent a boyfriend or girlfriend to fend off questions from kaypoh relatives. During a pandemic, however, you can pay for an alibi to explain how you got caught in a Covid-19 cluster.

Specifically, the growing cluster linked to at least nine KTV establishments operating as F&B outlets and social hostesses that frequent these places that has emerged this week.

At press time, 54 cases are currently linked to this cluster, comprising staff, patrons and hostesses linked to these outlets: Supreme KTV at Far East Shopping Centre, Empress KTV at Tanglin Shopping Centre, and Club Dolce at Balestier Point, WU Bistro at Golden Mile Complex, Club De Zara at Textile Centre, Terminal 10 in Clarke Quay, and three clubs in Middle Road — One Exclusive, Level 9 and Club M.

The authorities have offered free Covid-19 testing to staff and visitors or clubs or who have interacted with Vietnamese social hostesses. But understandably, not everyone is willing to come forward for the tests. Because, well, let’s just say people don’t frequent these venues for the food, and food and drink are the only things they're legally allowed to serve during this time.

Sensing the social and moral conundrums arising from this tricky situation, an enterprising Carouseller has stepped up to the plate to offer KTV alibi services at a wallet-friendly price of, ahem, $500.
1626364540061.png

Listed simply as ‘KTV Alibi services’, the Carouseller then goes on to elaborate the nature of their services. “Did you recently go to one of the KTV/nightspots under crackdown for an innocent dinner and not expect to be involved in a serious Covid cluster where it is kind of awkward now to explain to your wife or girlfriend?” it reads.

“[F]or a small fee, you can hire me to be your alibi for whatever excuse you like and I can take the fall for you,” the Carouseller continues. There’s only one condition: it cannot involve anything illegal.

Said Carouseller must also know the importance of pimping yourself in a well-written CV, because they add in their prior experience. “I have taken the fall for countless bros who got discovered by their WAGs (wives and girlfriends) for their indiscretions, but due to my professionalism, all hate was directed only to me and they got away scot-free!”

1626364558506.png

The first listing has since been taken down, less than four hours since it was put up, though another new one has since popped up at a more competitive price of... $499.

1626364570034.png

Of course, this is all presumably tongue-in-cheek. But with that said, if you’re desperate enough to respond to a Carousell listing as such (or know someone in the situation), may we suggest the more responsible route of manning up and getting tested (find out how here). Or at the very least get a Covid-19 self-test kit and do the swab in the comfort of your home.

Photos: Carousell screenshots, Facebook/ Terminal 10, Club M Singapore, One Exclusive, WU Bistro

TOPICS
Read more at https://www.8days.sg/seeanddo/thing...-services-for-those-who-visited-ktvs-15225528

Sellers offer 'KTV alibi' on Carousell for between $100 and $500​

Staff Writer, Singapore
15 July 2021, 7:50 pm
A seller offering KTV alibi service on Carousell. (PHOTO: Screengrab)

SINGAPORE — Amid an increase in locally transmitted COVID-19 cases in recent days linked to KTV lounges/clubs that were operating as food & beverage (F&B) outlets and social hostesses, a slew of listings offering alibis for affected patrons have come up online.

On online marketplace Carousell, there were five such listings as of 7pm on Thursday evening (July 15). Prices for the "service" ranged from $100 to $500.

However, the platform removed these listings shortly after. Several news outlets had reported on the listings.

In one listing, a seller wrote, "I will be your alibi to speak to your wife or gf that you are with me and not the Ktv during the crucial period. we will go deep into small details so we can be convincing."

Another seller wrote, "I’m a (sic) interior contractor so I can have many options to help you such as discussing renovations plans or recommendation of jobs for commissions or need help with some engineering design works. I can produce documents of drawings to convince."

The fast-growing KTV lounges/clubs cluster is now linked to 87 cases, including 33 announced on Thursday, making it the second biggest active cluster here after 115 Bukit Merah View market, which has 94 cases.

On Wednesday, Health Minister Ong Ye Kung told reporters the police will take action against lounges and hostesses who might have contravened COVID-19 rules.

"While this is disappointing, we are not entirely surprised that clusters like these will pop up. Over the past weeks, we saw the Changi cluster, Bukit Merah cluster, and now the KTV cluster," he said.

"This is the nature of the Delta variant. It’s a lot more transmissible and so long as there are embers in the community, it is likely to pop up and infect many more people," he added.

The Ministry of Health (MOH) on Monday first said that it was investigating cases of COVID-19 infection among Vietnamese social hostesses who had frequented KTV lounges or clubs currently operating as F&B outlets, and their close social contacts.

MOH named three such establishments: Supreme KTV at Far East Shopping Centre, Empress KTV at Tanglin Shopping Centre and Club Dolce at Balestier Point.

On Tuesday, it identified two more such establishments: WU Bistro at Golden Mile Complex and Club De Zara at Textile Centre.

Then on Wednesday, another four more venues were named: One Exclusive at 114 Middle Road, Level 9 (L9) at 114 Middle Road, Terminal 10 at Clarke Quay and Club M at 114 Middle Road.

Of these, seven were ordered to close for 15 days: One Exclusive, Level 9 (L9), Terminal 10, Club M, Club Dolce, WU Bistro, and Club De Zara.

MOH said on Wednesday it is extending free COVID-19 testing to patrons of these outlets or other similar KTV lounges or clubs, or those who have interacted with social hostesses of any nationality in any setting between 29 June and 14 July.

They can refer to https://go.gov.sg/ktv-testing for details on the testing operations.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Singapore really very transparent and accountable.

Where the covid outbreaks. How it happened. How many cases. All report in media.

Really no concern about privacy of the affected individuals.

Very different from Alberta. In Alberta no mention where the cases are. No mention how they got it. All hush hush. Private.

nayr69sg

Staff member
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/moh-to-stop-giving-details-of-covid-19-community-cases

SINGAPORE - The Ministry of Health (MOH) will no longer disclose details of each new Covid-19 case detected in the community as the country moves towards a new phase of battling the pandemic, it said in a statement on Tuesday (June 29).

Information on individuals' ages and occupations, as well as the places they visited and the dates on which they tested positive, will not be provided.

Instead, the ministry's daily virus update will now detail the progress made in the nationwide vaccination scheme, in addition to daily case numbers.

It will also give a breakdown of the number of people who have developed a severe form of the disease, and their vaccination status.

This decision was made by the multi-ministry task force tackling the pandemic, MOH said, adding that there will now be "a strong focus on preventing the virus from spreading, vaccinating our population and starting the process to transit to a new normal" as the country moves into a new phase of its fight against Covid-19.

"Besides daily numbers, we will include information on the key trends of the local situation, clusters we are monitoring, progress of vaccination and the number of people who suffered a severe form of the disease," it said.

About 3.28 million people in Singapore have received at least one dose of the vaccine since Dec 30 last year, with about 5.38 million doses administered so far.

This means that 57.5 per cent of Singapore's population has been partially vaccinated, while 36.8 per cent - or about 2.1 million people - have had the full two-dose regimen.

As at noon on Tuesday, 49,445 more people had received their first dose of a Covid-19 vaccine while another 5,298 were given their second dose under the national vaccination programme.

In Tuesday's statement, MOH noted that there is continuing evidence that vaccination helps to prevent serious disease in those who have been infected.

Over the last 28 days, a total of 23 local cases required oxygen, were admitted to the intensive care unit, or died. Of this group, 20 were unvaccinated, while two were partially vaccinated.

The remaining patient was fully vaccinated but had already been ill before contracting the disease, MOH said.

New Covid-19 report format will help address vaccine misinformation, says expert | THE BIG STORY

MORE ON THIS TOPIC​

As Covid-19 becomes endemic, S'pore will shift focus to clinical condition of cases

Singapore preparing road map for living with Covid-19

A total of 129 coronavirus patients were hospitalised as at Tuesday. Most of them were well and under observation.

Three were in critical condition in the intensive care unit. All three are over 60 years old and unvaccinated.

Read the full MOH press release here.

How some other countries report virus figures​

Japan​

Local municipalities release Covid-19 data, mostly at the prefecture level, but sometimes cities will issue their own figures.

The notices are put up on official prefecture or municipal websites and usually include numbers on daily infections and deaths, and how the infections occurred.

The domestic media will then tabulate the figures to come up with the overall number of cases and deaths for each day.

Thailand​

The Centre for Covid-19 Situation Administration (CCSA) reports daily cases, deaths and people discharged from hospitals through televised press briefings that are also streamed on social media.

Domestic and imported case numbers, as well as those in the community and prisons, new clusters and vaccination rates are also given. CCSA also provides a breakdown of domestic infection numbers in all provinces, and lists the top 10 provinces with highest infection numbers.

Previously, the information came from various sources such as the Public Health Ministry, the provincial authorities and the Prime Minister’s Office, but this has been streamlined with CCSA providing the updates.

Malaysia​

The Ministry of Health gives a breakdown of daily new cases, deaths and clusters, according to states. It will also disclose any links between cases, how patients were infected and if they involve variants of concern.

The information is contained in daily press statements and postings on the ministry’s social media sites. The ministry also provides a weekly report, which is normally released on Mondays.

The method of reporting has evolved from daily press briefings by the health director-general to just statements being issued, unless there are important announcements or huge spikes in cases.

Australia​

The Department of Health provides the numbers of local and imported cases, and cases under investigation in the last 24 hours on its website and social media platforms.

It gives the total number of active and hospitalised cases, and tests conducted in the last 24 hours.

It also provides an overall number of cases, deaths and tests conducted since the start of the pandemic. In addition, it gives daily data on the status of Australia’s Covid-19 vaccine roll-out, which includes a detailed infographic and breakdown of vaccine doses administered across Australia.

South Korea​

The Korea Disease Control and Prevention Agency and the Health Ministry release data on new and total confirmed cases, deaths, quarantine numbers and total tests performed. They also report new and total cases found in various major cities and provinces, as well as daily and total vaccination rates.

All these are further broken down into gender and age groups, types of vaccines administered, details about major clusters, infection routes and an analysis of trends.

The information is issued in daily press statements from as early as 9am, while health officials conduct daily briefings at 11am and 2pm, which are shown live on TV.

The information is also posted on websites managed by various health district offices and alerts are also sent directly to mobile phones.

Indonesia​

The Covid-19 mitigation task force releases new and total numbers of confirmed and recovered cases, and fatalities at national and provincial levels.

It also reports new and total numbers of samples tested, the positivity rate, the number of people tested, the spread of overall active cases, daily and total vaccination figures, and the number of those getting their first and second jabs.

The information is broadcast to journalists’ WhatsApp groups as well as posted on social media and the websites of regional governments and the task force.

RELATED STORIES:​

nayr69sg

Staff member
And a couple of cases at KTVs and Hawker Centres and Childcare Centre and the whole policy goes out the window?

This is rubbish.

Singapore really very transparent and accountable.

Where the covid outbreaks. How it happened. How many cases. All report in media.

Really no concern about privacy of the affected individuals.

Very different from Alberta. In Alberta no mention where the cases are. No mention how they got it. All hush hush. Private.

Canada, though dominated by libtards, is still a proper country which respects civil liberties.

Sinkieland is a totalitarian shithole ruled by a few family bloodlines. Sinkies are economic digits: more resource and less human.

However, most of the time the laws in Sinkieland protect rapists and pedophiles... the magical 'gag order' will protect their privacy. :wink:

nayr69sg

Staff member
Canada, though dominated by libtards, is still a proper country which respects civil liberties.

Sinkieland is a totalitarian shithole ruled by a few family bloodlines. Sinkies are economic digits: more resource and less human.

However, most of the time the laws in Sinkieland protect rapists and pedophiles... the magical 'gag order' will protect their privacy. :wink:
I thought the govt already announced they would stop publishing details of cases in community?

Damn talk cock lah.

I wonder why they panic?

nayr69sg

Staff member
So much for The Ministry of Health (MOH) will no longer disclose details of each new Covid-19 case detected in the community as the country moves towards a new phase of battling the pandemic, it said in a statement on Tuesday (June 29). :laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh:

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...uster-came-here-in-feb-via-familial-ties-lane

Vietnamese woman who is first case of KTV cluster came here in Feb via Familial Ties Lane​

Short-term visitors cannot engage in any form of employment, or in any business, profession or occupation in Singapore.
Short-term visitors cannot engage in any form of employment, or in any business, profession or occupation in Singapore.ST PHOTO: KUA CHEE SIONG
hariz_baharudin.png

Hariz Baharudin

• PUBLISHED
    4 MIN AGO
FACEBOOKTWITTER

SINGAPORE - The woman who is the first case linked to the growing KTV cluster of Covid-19 infections is a short-term visit pass holder from Vietnam who entered Singapore in February via the Familial Ties Lane, sponsored by her Singaporean boyfriend.
In a joint statement on Friday (July 16), the Immigration & Checkpoints Authority (ICA) and Ministry of Manpower (MOM) said that police investigations into possible illegal, including vice-related, activities within this KTV cluster are ongoing.
"If the investigations show any criminal offence on the part of these foreigners, ICA and MOM will take firm action against them, including cancelling their work pass, student's pass or visit pass, and deport them," they said.

The two agencies added that short-term visitors cannot engage in any form of employment, or in any business, profession or occupation in Singapore. Those who are found to have broken this law are liable to be prosecuted, or have their visit pass cancelled, and deported and be barred from re-entering Singapore.
Employers who illegally employ these pass holders, or abet these pass holders in illegal employment will also face enforcement actions, such as a fine of not less than $5,000 and not more than $30,000, or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 12 months, or to both. Their work pass privileges may also be suspended.
In their release, the two agencies noted that 54 cases of Covid-19 were linked to the KTV cluster as of Wednesday.

Amongst these 54 cases, 30 are non-Singaporeans. Two of them are PRs, 14 of them are work pass holders, and one is a student pass holder, while five are long-term visit pass holders and eight are short-term visit pass holders.
Of these 30 non-Singaporeans, 25 had entered the country before this year.
The woman who is the index case went to a general practitioner clinic on July 11 with symptoms of an acute respiratory infection. She was then found to be positive for Covid-19 infection and was immediately admitted to hospital.
Contact tracing and investigations later showed the woman had frequented many KTV outlets.
On Tuesday, the Health Ministry (MOH) said it was investigating Covid-19 infections among a group of Vietnamese social hostesses who had frequented KTV lounges or clubs which had pivoted to operating as food and beverage outlets.
Several KTV clubs and lounges, such as Club Dolce in Balestier Point and Empress KTV in Tanglin Shopping Centre, have been linked to the cluster.
As of Thursday, 88 cases have been linked to the KTV lounge cluster, making it one of Singapore's largest active clusters.

The govt is naive. What do you expect when we have a bunch of 3rd-tier, wet behind the ears, back-door ministers?! They were not given the playbook by their predecessors on how to deal with covid-19, jialat liao.

In theory :
Pilot scheme to reopen nightspots with strict safety measures
https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...scheme-reopen-industry-body-advises-operators
The reality :
Refer to all the reports of the KTV fiasco hahaha!

In theory :
MOH to stop giving details of Covid-19 community cases
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/moh-to-stop-giving-details-of-covid-19-community-cases
The reality :
If hush hush, then many are going to get infected and fuck up the country's re-opening. Besides, the truth will emerge eventually.

nayr69sg

Staff member
The govt is naive. What do you expect when we have a bunch of 3rd-tier, wet behind the ears, back-door ministers?! They were not given the playbook by their predecessors on how to deal with covid-19, jialat liao.

In theory :
Pilot scheme to reopen nightspots with strict safety measures
https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...scheme-reopen-industry-body-advises-operators
The reality :
Refer to all the reports of the KTV fiasco hahaha!

In theory :
MOH to stop giving details of Covid-19 community cases
The reality :
If hush hush, then many are going to get infected and fuck up the country's re-opening. Besides, the truth will emerge eventually.

These people who got infected. Are they vaccinated?

gingerlyn

Government should just legalise ktv hostesses but subject them to bi-weekly health check. Otherwise there is no way to control these chicken. 不是黑也不是白的。 how can you control ?

nayr69sg

Staff member
Government should just legalise ktv hostesses but subject them to bi-weekly health check. Otherwise there is no way to control these chicken. 不是黑也不是白的。 how can you control ?

Government got monitor prostitutes one. Regular check ups too.

But KTV hostess I think is not considered prostitute.

Not black not white. Grey. (not brown hor) LOL!

Many grey area.

I have been told much of my depression and anxiety is because I think too much in black or white. Must think more grey.

Not all or nothing. goes against my nature but I must try lah.

Canada? Laksaboy, looks like u are fading fast and degenerating into a Libtard.

Lol Canada is almost not a country on its own. It’s like the step cousin of USA and it’s leader is like a schoolgirl who gossips and worse of all is what we call a 白左
jj4madenxz461.jpg